We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Jen Brisbane
Nearby Hotels
Oaks Felix(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$126
$95
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Brisbane(Brisbane)
$170
$150
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Point Brisbane Hotel(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$125
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Royal On The Park(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$115
$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Royal Albert Hotel(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$124
$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$79
$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,203)
Filter reviews
1,203 results
Traveler rating
476
499
150
42
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
476
499
150
42
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstraders hoteltrain stationnest restaurantholiday innroma street transit centrecoffee machineroma st parklandssuncorp stadiumroom servicecorner roomlight sleepertwin roomconvenient locationbooked this hotelgood sizefree wifiking george square
Filter
Updating list...
1,124 - 1,129 of 1,203 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2012

We got a really good deal on Wotif and could not have been happier. We caught the airport train from the airport and walked straight into the hotel. The area itself can be a bit dodgy late at night (as any railway station in Australia can be) but we had no drama and walked into the city very easily. There was some drama at check in due to an airline putting up a number of passengers due to flight delays but the staff maintained their professionalism and composure and eventually got us into our room. The rooms were spacious and modern and we had great views. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: I think the higher floor you got the better.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LizzyLeeton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Due to the cricket test being on, we were limited in our choices. This hotel was cheap, but, not cheap in appearances. The rooms were lovely. It was hand to everything. The breakfasts had a great variety.

Room Tip: Any room is good value.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Booked via a UK Travel Agent who ticketed it as Holiday Inn Brisbane so was quite interesting trying to get here as our airport shuttle kept saying no holiday inn here !

We have nothing but praise for the hotel, but surely if booked as a HI somebody should of contacted guests to advice of the change of brand before they arrive at the hotel.

As for the hotel its self, very good and clean, slightly tired in some places but looks like a refurb is ongoing. The staff are brilliant with nothing being too much trouble, infact when the staff found out that we were on our honeymoon we ended up having a bottle of fizz a card and some chocolates put in our room when we were out, a very nice touch !

didnt have breakfast in the hotel as by the time we got to Brisbane we wer fed up a little bit of hotel breakfasts, but the bar was nice and friendly for a few quiet drinks and the restaurant offers a nice evening menu, which is served quickly and very fresh.

hotel seemed very quiet, this might possibly be due to the change from HI to Traders, but over all we would certainly stay again without hesitation and i would have no problems suggesting this hotel to others, even if not staying I would suggest it for an average priced, but decent meal.

To any regulars at HI, dont worry, its still very HI ;)

In general, thanks for a nice stay, hotel is ideally located for a visit to the city, right above the train station and in walking distance of the city centre.

Also very easy access to fast food outlets, KFC, McDonalds etc which are all part of the train station complex which you can access from the restaurant level at the hotel.

Room Tip: try and get a room that doesnt overlook the railway line, its quite noisy !
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cornishsimon1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

If you're arriving by car from the south, then this place is the easiest hotel in Brisbane to get to. Just by taking the Herschell Street exit, you'll literally drive straight into their carpark. It couldn't be easier!

I stayed here with friends to visit a sporting event, and the location was ideal for us.

Had booked an extra bed that wasn't in the room on arrival and it took a couple of requests to make this happen, but the staff were always polite in my dealings with them. The room was spacious, comfortable and reasonably well renovated. The bathrooms could use a little more updating, but they were very clean and included everything you would expect from something in this price range.

We tried the restaurant one night and was pleased. The set three course meal is a very good value option.

I think the key to staying here is whether or not you can get a good rate. If you can book your room online for a discount then you'll be very happy. If you're paying full price, then maybe look elsewhere for better value?

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yadekul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

I hesitated badly in rating this hotel.

Why? It is average by Trader Hotel's standard. It is Good if I rate it as Holiday Inn.

This is my first visit to Trader Hotel Brisbane. Being a Priority Club Platinum member, I use the different categories of the hotel under the brand extensively. Upon entering the room, I feel so "at home". The room organization, the lime green theme and especially the decorated bed end is definitely Holiday Inn. Except that it did not offer me options of "firm" and "soft" pillows. Then I realized that this property was previously operated by Holiday Inn but have since changed to Golden Circle's Trader Hotel. I am absolutely surprised that Golden Circle did not try to put in its brand image other than changing the hotel name.
And on check out, there was no Trader Hotel Letterhead to print the invoice on. Interesting to have a hotel invoice from a reputable brand printed on a blank paper.

Having said that, the room was clean, staff friendly. I asked for room away from track and that was duly provided upon check in with a good open view. Good service but really nothing really stands out.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1place1dream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews