We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vietnamese Avachat Restaurant

Vietnamese Avachat Restaurant
Ranked #1,809 of 4,262 Restaurants in Brisbane
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

This was the fifth or sixth time we have been here always excellent food. Fast friendly service. Great atmosphere. A fabulous regular spot for us and our friends.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenys K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    6
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“I keep coming back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

It's my favourite takeaway food. The balance of flavours is amazing and the easy going atmosphere is fab.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
196 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“The best Pho outside of Vietnam!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

Went for a quick lunch on Sunday & was blown away by the food. The Pho was delicious, as was my partners' dish (can't remember what he had). Friendly service as well. So glad we've found this place!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fresh Yummy Food Everytime with Excellent Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

After my first visit to Avachat, it fast became one of my most favorite food places for either dine in meals or take away. The meals are always made with fresh and healthy ingredients and the service is friendly and so helpful. Its a small cafe style place, with a warm and welcoming atmosphere. meals are really well priced and food is served fast with a smile :) They also have plenty of gluten free options available as well and can cater some meals to suit allergies etc.
I would highly recommend Avachat to ANYONE looking for yummy food and great service.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank miss_shellyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing food, service and value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

The food was amazing. Fresh and flavoursome!! And the staff were so friendly and attentive. We are going to Vietnam soon and they gave us so many tips! We will be going back!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Erica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vietnamese Avachat Restaurant also viewed

Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Been to Vietnamese Avachat Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing