We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Reserve Restaurant Milton - CLOSED

Reserve Restaurant Milton
Price range: $19 - $49
Cuisines: European, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Enjoy fine dining and exceptional service on the banks of the River at Milton. Serving contemporary European cuisine with a classical French influence, Chef Kieran Reekie sources the best of Australia's fresh local produce to create dishes that are ingeniously flavoured and exquisitely presented. Combine this with an extensive wine list hand picked by sommelier Stephen Heffernan and discreet service by professional, knowledgeable staff and you can be assured of a first class dining experience.
Moree
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Fabulous food, service and decor. Will return again.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MoreeCaptainkev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    26
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed May 12, 2012

Was very disappointed with our dining experience at Reserve Restaurant Milton. While the ambidence of the restaurant is very impressive and staff very welcoming the service was someone slow. We first had drinks at the bar, weren't offered follow up drinks & we had to ask to go to our table. They were very helpful with wine suggestions but our meals were very slow in coming (it wasn't a particularly busy night for them). There were 4 of us eating and 2 were satisfied with meal choice and the other 2 disappointed. Prices are extremely high and unfortunately we all walked out knowing that we wouldn't return or recommended to others.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank anthouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Supurb venue food and service”
Reviewed May 11, 2012 via mobile

We were married at Joseph Alexander's and so were keen to return to the venue to see the restaurant again and relive some memories. The venue is as elegant and stately as ever now that it has been reborn as The Reserve. The service was first class and we were very well looked after by friendly, helpful and professional staff. Our meals were served promptly and were delicious although possibly a little on the smaller side they were well cooked and I can tell that the chef is very skilled. We had a lovely evening and will definitely be back again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Brisvegas_Travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Will be returning... ASAP!”
Reviewed May 7, 2012

My husband and I have been to Reserve Maleny a few times and have not stopped raving about it since. Upon hearing the great news that a Reserve had opened at Milton I practically became an unpaid spruiker for them. We our friends must have got the point because they gave us a gift voucher for our birthdays.
We went for dinner on Saturday night and was again blown away by the quality of food and service. A few hiccups in relation to getting our hands on the bill but otherwise it was a fabulous evening and can not wait to return.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MsRAMHY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Excellent in every way”
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Reserve easily qualifies as an outstanding restaurant -- food, service, room. The only downside is a location on a major artery, which creates some road noise. Of course, the prices match the high quality.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reserve Restaurant Milton also viewed

 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing