We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Find”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Soul Bistro

Soul Bistro
Ranked #315 of 4,294 Restaurants in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A Good Find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

I'm very pleased to have discovered Soul Bistro. My husband and I had a lovely meal tonight - enjoyed the Haloumi, Mint & Carrot Fritters, and the Duck 3 Ways was very tasty. I couldn't resist having dessert - so finished off with the Ice cream Crepe with Burnt Orange Sauce - delicious. Service was attentive, but unobtrusive. We'll be back!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Libby_J28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    21
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toowoomba Queensland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Our local favourite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

We have eaten at Soul Bistro many times. For lunch in the short break between lectures, for dinner at the end of a tiring day of moving house, for dinner whenever we can come-up with an excuse not to eat at home. In fact - just whenever.
Service is friendly especially when mum is around to admire our dog and tell us how much better our dog is than most children!
Menu is varied with many interesting choices. BYO and eat outside or in.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank elegance535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane QLD
Level Contributor
74 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Exceptional food and fantastic service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

Once again we have enjoyed a taste sensation and exceptional food. The menu has so many choices that are delicious I just have to keep going back. Lots of Gluten free and Dairy free options to choose in either Tapas menu, mains or desert. Thank you Max (and Terry) for maintaining such high standards in your food. The home-made lemonades add an extra touch. The price is so reasonable we are regulars, it is a great place to go for lunch or dinner. Yes they are open weekends. Setting is casual and relaxed.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank awayagainBrisbaneQLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great place and wonderful food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

We find Soul Bistro consistently good.
The host is charming, the atmosphere is pleasant and the food is wonderful.
Each time we have been the service has been friendly and efficient.
The prices are very good.
We have recommended this restaurant to friends and no one has been disappointed.
There is always an interesting and different menu.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chippiewhip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“A little gem of a restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

I have been coming to this restaurant for the past 5 years (previously as Food & Soul in Auchenflower) and I know everytime I go there the food will be amazing. The prices are ridiculously cheap for the quality of food, and owner Terry is very attentive. initially went there as they specialise in gluten and dairy free dishes - but don't be fooled, they are never short on flavour. The thing I love most about this place is that just about everything is homemade (down to sorbets and sauces) so you know it's fresh. Personal menu faves include macadamia crumbed chicken, homemade bread and dips, and the sizzling choc brownie. But don't just take my word for it - do yourself a favour and give it try. You won't be disappointed!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank leahjay12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Soul Bistro also viewed

Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Been to Soul Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing