We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch French tucker in New Farm”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bistro Arlette - CLOSED

Bistro Arlette
Cuisines: French, European
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Top notch French tucker in New Farm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

Six of us attended a birthday celebration on a reasonably busy Saturday night, our first visit to Bistro Arlette. Everyone passed on the entrées which was a pity because they sounded delightful. For mains a couple had the fish of the day (barramundi) which was excellent judging from the empty plates and comments. My wife gave the confit duck a maximum rating and a couple of us had the pork belly which was fabulously prepared and tasty, but a wee bit too fatty for my liking. A side of chips and green beans rounded out a great main course. The desserts were delicious with the chosen chocolate tart and crème brulée both being judged excellent. Meal sizes are generous and the service is friendly and prompt. A return visit is definitely on the cards.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Minegeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    10
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cairns
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Superb Boutique Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

What a gem! We chose this restaurant after reading other reviews & were not disappointed. The service was excellent along with the decor & atmosphere. The fig, walnut & blue cheese salad was most delicious & the ability to choose any wine by the glass meant my husband & I could match our meals perfectly rather than having to compromise & select a whole bottle to share. The veal with the forestiere sauce was delectable and a perfect portion. I would recommend for a romantic dinner, special occasion or group booking. Well worth a visit to check it out!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ggirl74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“What a gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

A group of 14 of us dined at Bistro Arlette during the week. For all us us it was our first visit. The venue was very pleasant, the food superb, and the service extremely professional and pleasant. Not one person was disappointed with any of their chosen dishes.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great French Dining in New Farm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

Great service and excellent food. We had a large group and the restaurant was completely full, however, the service did not have a glitch and all our meals were delicious.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Traveller4170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Amazing ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

This place is a favourite of mine. The staff give exceptional service, good attention to detail. It's a cosy little restaurant with good prices, and the French food really is sensational. Not at all stuffy, welcoming and casual, but still a fine dining experience in the heart of New Farm. Highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank Stuart A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro Arlette also viewed

 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing