We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and affordable”
Review of Frisco Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Frisco Apartments
Ranked #41 of 141 Specialty Lodging in Brisbane
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Great location just being a short stroll to the city centre, train station and Woolworth supermarket just around the corner. The Orient Mexican Kitchen is 5 mins walk away and a must do. We stayed in a studio apartment for a week which was very comfortable and had everything you could possibly need including a washing machine, tumble drier and free wi-fi. My only grumble would be that the bathroom was a little outdated. I would definitely stay here again when visiting Brisbane.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WelshGirlNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

80 - 86 of 103 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2013

I stayed for 3 nights on business. I chose Frisco for its convenience to both the city centre and the office in Fortitude Valley. I got a good deal on Wotif and had a studio apartment without a balcony. Check-in was quick and easy. Everything in the apartment was neat and clean. The only complaints I had were regarding the free wi-fi which was very unreliable and didn't stay connected for more than a minute at a time, the noisy refrigerator in the room and there being no bedside lamp near the bed. There was no street noise from the room I was in, but I doubt there would be street noise from any room as the apartments are situated just a short walk away from the main room.

Being an apartment as opposed to a hotel room, guests are expected to take their rubbish to bins in the adjacent carpark prior to departure and make sure all crockery and cutlery is washed.

The apartments were very close to the Spring Hill shopping hub which had a Woolworths, bakery, newsagent and liquor store among others. It was only a 15-20 minute walk to the Queen St Mall, but locals advised me not to walk it after dusk.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barrydoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

A slight mix up at checkin over the lack of a balcony was swiftly rectified with a smile. Very helpful at reception. The room was very spacious and clean and had everything I needed for my stay, and more. Prices are very reasonable and taxis are easily available if you don't fancy walking. Would definitely recommend and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cbwhkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Amazing place. Fabulous location, very well appointed apartment. Great facilities. Close to the river, close to the CBD, close to Fortitude Valley. Perfect!!!

Clean, spacious, all good! Bathroom a bit small but not a major issue. Check in was smooth,in fact it was a great experience. Will definitely plan to return there when we head back to Brisbane. Well done Frisco!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillJKingaroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Had a 3 night stay at Frisco Apartments and was pleasantly surprised ! We paid a little extra for an executive apartment and had a huge balcony plus all the usual apartment features. The block is situated in a side street away from the town centre so traffic noise is pretty much zero. Its an easy walk into the town and there is a Woolworths supermarket plus local shops very close by. Its also close to Central station for access to and from airport. Guys on reception were very helpful, good size indoor pool plus gym ( no free weights though )I`d certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nigel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

This a home away from home, complete with free wifi and spacious lounge, kitchen and bed. The sauna and pool were an added bonus. We were lucky enough to have one of the side walls so we could open up the windows and get a real feel for the brilliant QLD sun, noises of Spring Hill and fresh air. Good privacy, fully equipped with new washing machine, big fridge, big screen TV and room to move around. Within walking distance of shops up the road, chinatown restaurants and the Valley. We also walked up the other way to South Bank and took a ferry back to the pier down the road.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SKS_Aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

A good,spacious comfortable apartment....with an ac unit that leaks. The management appeared unaware however we arrived to a towel beneath the ac unit, so someone clearly knows.
Other than that, we really enjoyed our stay. Fully equipped and in a great location for the centre,it proved to be a worthwhile 3 night trip to Brisbane.

Room Tip: If you want to try the sauna,nip downstairs and ensure its switched on. Doesn't take long to hea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bill186383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.2 mi away
ULTIQA Rothbury Hotel
ULTIQA Rothbury Hotel
#82 of 169 in Brisbane
183 reviews
0.4 mi away
Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane
0.1 mi away
Oxygen Apartments
Oxygen Apartments
#29 of 141 in Brisbane
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Quest on Story Bridge
Quest on Story Bridge
#16 of 141 in Brisbane
301 reviews
0 mi away
Spring Hill Gardens Apartments
0.9 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#5 of 169 in Brisbane
1,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frisco Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frisco Apartments

Address: 100 Bowen Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 141 Specialty Lodging in Brisbane
Price Range: $76 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Frisco Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Frisco Serviced Apartments offers Studio plus one and two-bedroom serviced apartments available from 3+ nights to as many months or years you may want to stay... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Frisco Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing