We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice apartment for a longish business / personal stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Frisco Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Frisco Apartments
Ranked #43 of 133 Specialty Lodging in Brisbane
Bangalore
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice apartment for a longish business / personal stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2012

Frisco is a great apartment complex, very close to the CBD. The whole complex is well maintained and clean. I stayed there for close to 5 months on a business trip that got extended. The Management is also very friendly and helpful, especially Lucy. I would recommend it for a longish business / personal stay especially if you have to be closer to the Brisbane CBD.

Room Tip: There are a couple of rooms on the second floor with enormous balcony's if you are looking for s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robby_Thomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    40
    16
    5
    1
See reviews for
19
28
9
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2012

I was a regular at this property for several years - however a the property has changed management and the corporate type of feel no longer makes this property high on my list.

When booking you get a cold impersonal confirmation - which lays down the law. My last booking there for 5 nights had to be in a 2 bedroom unit - and so i had to pay a higher price - however when i arrived the unit had a most revolting unclean smell in the en suite bathroom - so much so i wanted to vomit everytime i went in - and the second bedroom was locked off with its main bathroom - If you are paying for a two bedroom unit then you have the right to get to use it - reception staff were certainly not as friendly as in the past - and made no attempt to remedy the problem.

This was my last stay here - im sure it will continue to prosper but not with my patronage - there are too many options in Brisbane and Spring Hill now - dont be totally put off - just make sure you do your home work.

It's a pity the new owner of management rights to this property had to go change the place - and not for the better.

So long its been good to know you - ive moved my alliances just up Bowen road to another property.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Danch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2011

This place is a real find - ok no room service, no porters, no breakfast or meals - but this is the real deal - self contained great kitchen with all you will need - flat screen tv internet you can buy if need- airconditioned spacious and great views with balcony.

The only drama can be in Summer the bedrooms are not all Air Conditioned so it gets stuffy sleeping. its just opposite one of the best restaurants around LITTLE TOKYO - reception is limited but they go out of their way to get you in by leaving keys out etc. The price is right and the location is fabulous.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2011

Location wise it is a good location in Spring Hill, near a supermarket, bottle shop, chemist, fast food options etc. Short walk to the Brisbane CBD (perhaps 10 minutes).
.
Reception has limited hours and seems very disorganised. Checking in after hours is possible - ask for details.

The unit I was given smelt a little bit musty. Saw a couple of (dead) cockroaches and the bed was a little saggy. But for the price I paid I thought it was ok value.

As is common with the new trend of "serviced apartments" being owned by individuals and letted out via a centralised booking structure - every room would be different.....

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FrequentBedBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2010

Stayed in Brisbane for 5 nights to do a course in the city. Excellent value for a one bedroom unit for 5 night stay. Great location, halfway between city and Valley. Free parking. Very spacious unit, big balcony - even a washing machine and dryer. All this and a pool for $110 a night.

Was a little concerned that the office is generally unattended and I was arriving late at night - but I emailed manager and they arranged a key for me - no problems at all.

Will always check this place first for future trips to Brisbane - business and pleasure.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2008

Another apartment building that i usually stay suggested Frisco when they were booked out. It was wonderful. I will use Frisco from now on.

The location was excellent. It was close to the city, Fortitude Valley and the river. There is a supermarket accross the road and Central Station is within 2 blocks.

The office was open most of the day, and the ladies were happy to provide information on the city and research anything I wanted to see.

The building is a block of apartments that are clean, tidy and functional. There is full kitchen and laundry in the apartment that was convenient.

I would recommend this apartment to anyone who was going to Brisbane for business or leisure travel.

  • Liked — The location
  • Disliked — The view was not the best, but better than a brick wall!
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank LtG123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2008

Frisco Apartments is situated in a great position between Brisbane CBD and Fortitude Valley. It is only a very short walk to anywhere in the inner city.
The apartment block is a clean and modern building with lift access to all floors.
We stayed in a very large one bedrooom apartment fitted out with all that you need to make a short stay to Brisbane comfortable. There is a nice sized kitchen with all appliances and cookware, a dining table, large lounge room, very large balcony with outdoor setting for six, bathroom with tub, laundry and very comfy bedroom with large wardrobe.
The apartment was spotlessly clean and was very warm and homey.
I would definitely recommend this hotel if you plan to stay in the inner city for a few days or weeks.
Frisco offers very good value for money!

  • Liked — Spacious room
  • Disliked — Sliding door needed a lock repair but that's all.
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.2 mi away
Astor Apartments Brisbane
Astor Apartments Brisbane
#69 of 162 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.6 mi away
George Williams Hotel
George Williams Hotel
#61 of 162 in Brisbane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
0.2 mi away
ULTIQA Rothbury Hotel
ULTIQA Rothbury Hotel
#79 of 162 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Ridge Apartment Hotel
The Ridge Apartment Hotel
#30 of 133 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.7 mi away
Evolution Apartments
Evolution Apartments
#17 of 133 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
0.1 mi away
Republic Apartments
Republic Apartments
#33 of 133 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frisco Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frisco Apartments

Property: Frisco Apartments
Address: 100 Bowen Street (off Turbot Street), Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 133 Specialty Lodging in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Frisco Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Frisco Serviced Apartments offers Studio plus one and two-bedroom serviced apartments available from 3+ nights to as many months or years you may want to stay... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Frisco Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing