We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just delicious”
Review of Bistro Alegria - CLOSED

Bistro Alegria
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Bistro Alegria is currently closed for relocation. Please follow our social media for further updates. We apologise for the inconvenience and hope to see you at our new venue soon.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just delicious”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

The place is really beautiful. Waitress are so kind, the food is deliciousss. The Paella was so good, but the dessert was perfect.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LilianaZambrano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    50
    12
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Coolangatta, Australia
Level Contributor
269 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Glad we Trip Advised - this was excellent !!”
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

Had selected this restaurant for a 21st birthday celebration for our extended family. We were not disappointed. The service was excellent. Waiters appeared from all directions to fill or replenish our drinks or whisk plates away. Very European in their attentiveness. But the highlight is the food, several members of our family had a selection of substantial Tapa's and Paella's to share plus the amazing sour dough bread and its mixed platter of delights. The mains of beef and fish were a good size and presentation was exceptional.
So if dining at Alegria you have the choice to share Tapa's if you wish a light meal or the satisfaction of a substantial main. All round a great experience!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TerrywithaY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camille S, Marketing Manager at Bistro Alegria, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Hi there,

Thank you for choosing to spend such a special event with us at Bistro Alegria. We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us! We appreciate the time it takes for one to write a review so we take all feedback seriously to better enhance the experience for our customers. I will be sure to pass on your compliments to our dedicated staff and we look forward to seeing you again soon at Bistro Alegria.

Warm Regards,
Camille Shepherd
(Marketing Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“best service and food”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

I could not ask for more from the waiters. The service was exceptional as was the food. This can be a lively place so With their rustic mediterranean tapas menu there something for everyone or you can just order a main so if your looking for a great meal then you have to visit "Bistro Algeria" just look for the mini Eiffel Tower

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joeale13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camille S, Marketing Manager at Bistro Alegria, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and choosing to dine with us at Bistro Alegria! I'll will be sure to pass on your compliments to our dedicated wait staff. We look forward to having seeing you again some time soon.

Warm Regards,

Camille Shepherd
(Marketing Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Did not disappoint!”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We have just returned from a delightful family night out at Alegria. I had been recommended this restaurant from a good friend quite a while ago but had never visited. Tonight was the night! We had read only positive reviews and decided this was the place for our end of holidays treat. Wow! Everything was delightful. We saved room for dessert and were so glad we did. To top it all off, we presented our Gold Entertainment Card for 25 per cent off and they couldn't scratch the token off, so....guess what? WE can return and save another 25 per cent another time!! Can't wait!! FABULOUS!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank crissy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camille S, Marketing Manager at Bistro Alegria, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Hi there,

Thank you for choosing to dine with us at Bistro Alegria and share your experience with others! We're happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Camille Shepherd
(Marketing Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Algeria”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

My friends & I enjoyed a superb dinner at Alegria. The mushroom & goats cheese pâté was divine with earthy satisfying flavours. We also had the vanilla & maple scallops which had the most delicate flavours. My main was the market fish of the day, snapper, in a rich tomato sauce with capers & olives. I loved it. We washed it down with a Spanish rose which I can recommend for a hot night & dishes with big flavours. The service was fabulous without being over bearing. It's hard to know what to fault about this restaurant. I'd definitely go back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camille S, Marketing Manager at Bistro Alegria, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Hi Lisa,

Thank you for your review and choosing to dine with us! We're happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us and we would love to have you back again some time soon.

Warm Regards,
Camille Shepherd
(Marketing Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro Alegria also viewed

Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing