We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!!!”
Review of Bistro Alegria - CLOSED

Bistro Alegria
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Bistro Alegria is currently closed for relocation. Please follow our social media for further updates. We apologise for the inconvenience and hope to see you at our new venue soon.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Went to Alegria mid January for a special celebration. Booked on short notice on a Monday night. What a revelation! Great service! Great food. The pork was beautiful., Tapas tasty, and the Sangria was delicious. $ Ok too. My only complaint - I wasn't allowed seconds! Recommended, and we'll be back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camille S, Marketing Manager at Bistro Alegria, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

Hi Peter,

Thanks for your review! I'm glad you enjoyed your time at Alegria and we hope to see you again soon.

Thanks,

Camille Shepherd
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (157)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

141 - 145 of 157 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2013

After reading a few positive reviews about Alegria, my partner and I came here on a Friday night to try something a little different. We were expecting the usual Mediterranean food, but instead we were blown away by some unexpected and delightful flavours! We went with the pork and duck as mains and finished with the Italian merangue. Every meal was perfect.
The service was quick and very friendly and the food didn't take long to come out, even though the restaurant was very busy.
I highly reccomend Alegria if you are in the Brisbane area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sketch7788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camille S, Marketing Manager at Bistro Alegria, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Hi there!

Well where to start! A big thank you for your kind words. It's reasons like your review that we love doing what we do! We're so glad you enjoyed your time with us here at Alegria and really appreciate the time it takes to write a review. All compliments will be passed on directly to our Head Chef Lorenzo and we hope to see you again soon at Alegria!

Regards,
Camille Shepherd
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

I've eaten here on numerous occasions now and the food is alway fantastic, especially the breakfast. Giuseppe and the team do a great job, highly recommended!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camille S, Marketing Manager at Bistro Alegria, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Hi David,

Thanks for your kind words. We appreciate the time it takes for one to write a review and therefore we take all feedback into consideration. We're happy to hear you always enjoy your time with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Regards,

Camille Shepherd
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

I have been here many times, the food is alaways fantastic and the service is amazing. This is possibly one of the best places in Birsbane.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camille S, Marketing Manager at Bistro Alegria, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Thank you so much for your kind words Fay S. The team at Bistro Alegria use all feedback to better enhance the experience for our customers. We're delighted to hear that you always enjoy your visits to Alegria because we sure do love having you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I'm Italian and know good food: well, look no further because this is the place for you.
Perfectly located in Park Avenue - Milton area - this cozy bistro will satisfy all your senses.
The staff is lovely and there's a good variety of choices.
I personally recommend the slow cooked pork (Porchetta) as well as the soft shell crab - when available.
Probably quite pricey, but definitely worth every buck!
Enjoy :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Veroz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camille S, Marketing Manager at Bistro Alegria, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Hi Veroz,

Thanks so much for your kind words and we're glad you enjoyed your time at Bistro Alegria. We use all feedback, both negative and positive to enhance our customers experience and we will pass on the compliments to our chef regarding the slow cooked pork (Porchetta) and soft shell crab.

Regards,
Camille Shepherd
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro Alegria also viewed

Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing