We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great vibe, lovely food.”
Review of Ole

Ole
Ranked #37 of 4,325 Restaurants in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Canberra
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great vibe, lovely food.”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Really enjoyed our family meal at Ole. Service was wonderful. The Spanish kids menu was a nice change from the usual, and my kids enjoyed the chicken skewers with saffron rice and the fish with patatas bravas. The margaritas were lovely and the tapas excellent. If we return, would be keen to try the paella for 2, which looked equally good.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Namadgi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    214
    306
    92
    36
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A good representation of tapas”
Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

I enjoyed my experience at Ole and was impressed with the food considering it is in the heart of the tourist strip in South Bank. Service was good and food was delivered fast and fairly reasonably priced. The place has a lively atmosphere and we enjoyed sitting at the bench watching the world go by.

Helpful?
Thank Brad T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fab food, fun staff, moderate prices”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

This restaurant, located at Brisbane's Southbank presinct is a great way to spend an afternoon or evening. The Sangria is yummy, albeit not particularly cheap but the food...it is particularly good from the tapas to the paella. The scallops on the pork and paprika sausage is seriously good and the calamari and whitebait with aioli is one I continue to have even though there are heaps of other delicious tapas. Try Ole if you are on the vicinity. It is well worth it.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ANBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Ross, Ireland
Level Contributor
156 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Tapas, raciones and Spanish wine in Brisbane's South Bank”
Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

I visited this restaurant on a Sunday afternoon. I was early (5 p.m,) and the restaurant was empty, but by 5.30 the place had filled up nicely. Food is Spanish but with an Australian twist - tapas of local scallops with sobrasada. The menu has a good selection of tapas and raciones - I also tried beef cheek cooked slowly in Pedro Ximinez. It was good. The restaurant also serves a number of wines and sherries by the glass. On the evening that I ate in the restaurant there was live music - 2 guys playing Spanish Guitar. A very relaxing experience overall - until the thunderstorm came, but that is another story

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PJBWexford_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good tapas”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Been here a couple of times when in Brissie and always had a good experience.
This tim it was the afternoon of riverfire and we ended up sat here for a good few hours grazing the menu and enjoying the company. You take a chance of who will get sat by you if you sit at the benches but always had a good chat so far.
Food is generally good and the staff always cheerful and efficient, even when the place is packed.
I am told that they do not take bookings so at weekends be prepared to queue.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mrpigCairns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ole also viewed

Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Been to Ole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing