We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (472)
Filter reviews
472 results
Traveler rating
194
156
74
34
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
194
156
74
34
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mater hospital washer dryer children's hospital nearby hospital bus station one bedroom apartment coffee club public transport south brisbane close to south bank walking distance to southbank short walk excellent apartment easy access cooking facilities business trip home away from home
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 472 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Will stay there only because of Jeff.
True Gentleman and I guess as he looks after me, surely would be looking after all his customers as well. Hope the location had more of a choice of good restaurants and open a little late to cater to people living at this property.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Safari54611563911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
questsouthbrisbane, General Manager at Quest South Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you Safari54611563911 (WIlliam) for taking the time to review us. Jeff does like to look after all of his customers he comes across in his role, and he encourages us, at a property level to do the same. We do have the Morrison and the Brew House located within 100 m from our hotel, and Southbank and the restaurant district is a further 10-15 minute walk. It is disappointing to hear you were not happy with the restaurants surrounding us, and we will make a note on your guest profile, so we can provide you with recommendations if you chose to stay with us again. I will also pass the feedback onto Jeff so he can get into contact with you regarding this.

Kind Regards,
Jarrod Gwynne,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for a few nights. Reception staff were pleasant, accommodation is close to everything, bed is comfy and rooms were spacious. However, the bright light from aircon could not be turned off so we were unable to leave it on overnight, instead resorting to opening the windows and turning on the fan which meant a lot of road noise. Trying to shower was a circus, when opening the door it would hit the toilet, so you had to slide along the wall to squeeze through and into the shower. Went out with my partner for the day and when we returned there was a big puddle of oil and salt on the kitchen bench and dirt on the sheets. Looks like housekeeping enjoyed hot chips for lunch whilst sitting on our bed, I don't want to think what else they did in the room. We washed the sheets after that and went through all our staff, especially when I had sentsative work documents in the room.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank bellajaybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
questsouthbrisbane, General Manager at Quest South Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you Bellajaybird for taking the time to review us, we appreciate all of your feedback and take it all into consideration. I have spent the last few days investigating the matter and speaking with out Housekeeping team to find out what happened when they serviced your room. This does not align with the Quest brand and we apologise that you felt our staff invaded your privacy.

I welcome any more feedback and for you to contact me regarding this matter.

Kind Regards,
Jarrod Gwynne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was looking for accommodation close to the Gabba for the AFL qualifying final, but couldn't find any vacancy except for this. We got what we needed, the rooms were comfortable and we had a good night sleep. Foxtel wasn't working properly and view from the window wasn't great, but as this was a short stay it didn't really matter.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Keiko M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
questsouthbrisbane, General Manager at Quest South Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you Keiko M for taking the time out of your day to review us, we appreciate the feedback and are glad you found some accommodation close to the Gabba. We have contacted Foxtel regarding the issue guests had with the channels. We hope to see you again so we can exceed your expectations as Quest standard

Kind Regards,
Jarrod Gwynne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rooms need maintenance completed and good clean. Was disappointed they advertised foxtel but only some channels working mainly sport and shopping channels which is no good when you have kids. Beds are comfy and location to great. Reception staff are lovely and welcoming. Sadly I would not stay again.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
questsouthbrisbane, General Manager at Quest South Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you Tina K for taking the time to review us, we really appreciate all the feedback you have, especially in regards to our reception staff and the maintenance needed. As a Quest standard we aim to go above and beyond our guest expectations and we failed to do this for you. We have contacted Foxtel regarding the issue with the channels. I have also printed your review for our Housekeeping and Maintenance teams to look at. Again thank you for your feedback and we hope you still consider the Quest brands.

Kind Regards,
Jarrod Gwynne,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The Quest is in a great location and close to The Gabba and South Bank and within walking distance to everything you need. The reception staff were lovely and I appreciated the call about parking the night before and to let us know the room was ready. However, there were so many problems with the place that something should be said about it. We had a 2 bedroom apartment which looked lovely and was clean but the aircon in one room didn't work after repeated attempts and while we did ring to get it fixed, no one ever came up to check it or fix it even when we gave them permission to do so when we were out. Also, one of the bathroom lights was out and that was reported and not fixed. That only needed a globe change so not sure what the problem was. Also, the bathroom design was terrible with the shower screen hitting the toilet which mean you had to squeeze in and out. All in all I wish it was better and a Quest really should be especially given the rate we paid for the accommodation. If you read this, please look at your maintenance. It leave a lot to be desired. I won't be back.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Helen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
questsouthbrisbane, General Manager at Quest South Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you Helen T for your review, we appreciate all your feedback and take it on board. At Quest we aim to go above and beyond with guest expectations and It saddens me that we failed to do so in your circumstance, I have sent this review to our maintenance team and will also discuss this with the front reception team. If you would like to discuss it further, I welcome any more feedback you have. We do hope you still keep our other Quest properties in mind for your travel needs.

Kind Regards,
Jarrod Gwynne,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews