We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice enough”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Sebel South Brisbane
Ranked #106 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
CHCH
1 review
“Nice enough”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Room was nice enough. After the second night I left the card up for my room to be made up - I did not recieve new towels or linen for the whole 5 nights I was there!! The internet went down for over 24 hours with no real efforts made by staff to fix this.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    112
    57
    28
    13
See reviews for
37
92
29
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed in Sudima Suites in a studio room for 6 nights this month. The room (on the 8th floor) was very spacious and equipped with washing machine, dish washer and kitchen facilities. staff were very friendly, helpful and obliging. I was attending a conference in Southbank so the location was perfect for me. Just one small catch if you are expecting a continental breakfast in a dining room, think again, your breakfast comes in a box consisting of a juice, small box of cereal, small muesli bar, long life milk and pottle of fruit. Overall, excellent value for money and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Stayed for one night-The Suites are centrally located to the city and to other areas via public transport. Staff are very lovely and helpful nothing is an issue-parking is also provided at a very reasonable rate. will return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendylimerick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 17, 2013

This was an excellent choice for my trip to Brisbane. Easy access on foot or by bus to South Bank and the City. The room was spacious and clean, and with a fully-equipped kitchenette and in-room laundry, it was ideal for a long stay. An excellent value.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtSudimaSuitesWeCare, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel South Brisbane, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Robert H
Thank-you very much for your kind words & feedback. Yes, we often hear from our valued guest’s that we are Brisbane’s hidden secret. We humbly appreciate your comments which confirms our vision + hospitality passion in location, design , service & operations as a boutique, dress circle type luxurious , fully self contained , value for money “Home away from home ‘. It is “Just Right” for a short or a long stay in our beautiful new world city Brisbane, irrespective of whether you are comfortably staying with us for business or leisure.
Look forward to Welcoming you soon again on your return.
All of us at Sudima Suites, Brisbane wish you, family & friends many Safe Travels & Happy Landings.

Thanking You
Warm Regards.
Sudima Suites
Brisbane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Stayed for 5 nights in a one bedroom deluxe apartment. Apartment was clean and comfortable with good facilities. Good layout. Apartment was serviced every other day which was unexpected but made the stay more enjoyable. Staff were very helpful and friendly. The gym is quite small but we were the only 2 using it at the times we went so this was not a problem. Location for us was great. Only a short walk to South Bank and over the river to the CBD. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turangi, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed here for five nights whilst attending a conference at the Convention Centre. I had a one bedroom apartment. These are very nice and well appointed with both dishwasher and laundry. Spacious and comfortable with large balcony. A short walk to bus station and an easy walk to South Bank. Walk over bridge and you are in the CBD. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: My colleague had a studio and whilst it was roomy I would recommend the one bed room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clinton52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong
Level Contributor
53 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

I recently stayed here while attending a conference and had chosen it because of the location - close to Southbank and on the right bus route to get me to the conference venue.

Stayed in a studio apartment which had a kitchenette, small table and chairs and ensuite. Everything was clean and it came with all the basic equipment needed to cook for yourself. (Alternatively, a number of local restaurants offer a delivery service.) The room was large enough - there is a little bit of traffic noise (particularly when the helicopter lands on the nearby hospital!) but not enough to be annoying.

A few people have said there isn't much in the local area but I didn't find this to be a problem - supermarkets are a short walk away and all that Southbank has to offer can be accessed by a short and lovely stroll along the river.

Would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pink_bear19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.2 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Brisbane
Swiss-Belhotel Brisbane
#17 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
0.0 mi away
Central Hillcrest Apartments
Central Hillcrest Apartments
#102 of 157 in Brisbane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.6 mi away
Menso at Southbank
Menso at Southbank
#113 of 157 in Brisbane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Mantra South Bank, Brisbane
0.8 mi away
Rydges South Bank Brisbane
Rydges South Bank Brisbane
#35 of 157 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,980 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Sebel Brisbane
The Sebel Brisbane
#24 of 157 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel South Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel South Brisbane

Property: The Sebel South Brisbane
Address: 46-50 Water St | South Brisbane, Brisbane, Queensland 4101, Australia (Formerly Sudima Suites)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sebel South Brisbane 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sebel South Brisbane , Sudima Suites provides 4.5 star (SR), fully self-contained luxury suites in South Brisbane - a disarming suburb characterized by its quaint old buildings, chic wine bars, and cosmopolitan cafes. Its convenient location makes it ideal for business travelers and holiday makers, enabling you to revel in the best of what Brisbane has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Sebel South Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing