We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You were our second choice ..... BUT”
Review of The Euro

The Euro
Reserve with
The Euro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #289 of 4,313 Restaurants in Brisbane
Price range: $17 - $31
Cuisines: European, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You were our second choice ..... BUT”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Just flown in failed to book another restaurant, you were second on our list and how lucky we were; you found us a table, Mary looked after us a treat and what a superb meal. Thank you so much, put these guys first on your list, you certainly won't be disappointed.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Taipa01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
urbanemanager, Manager at The Euro, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Taipa,

Thank you so much for your recent review of The Euro. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your evening with us.

Hoping to see you again in the future to enjoy a another successful meal!

All the best,

The Euro Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    42
    21
    13
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Really good value , the food was divine and the service excellent , will be back to enjoy again and again !

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Majujoca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
urbanemanager, Manager at The Euro, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Dear Majujoca,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. The team are happy you enjoyed and we look forward to welcoming you back in again!

All the Best,

The Euro Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great lunch !”
Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

Pleasantly welcomed by friendly staff , the food was delicious and the service smooth and efficient ! I cannot wait to come back ! Great value for money ! Thanks guys !

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Camjoju L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
urbanemanager, Manager at The Euro, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Dear Camjoju,

Thank you for your recent review on The Euro. We are pleased you had a Great Lunch! Your opinion is always valued and we look forward to welcoming you back into The Euro again soon!

Best,

The Euro Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Styleish”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Excellent place, defiantly one of the top spots in Brisbane for fine dining. Stylish decor, everything is perfectly presented. Food was good, although entrees were a little small. The only other complaint would be a slightly expensive wine list compared to other restaurant of the same caliber. Still, a very impressive establishment.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jack W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Londongirl87, Manager at The Euro, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Stylish,

Many thanks for your recent review of The Euro. We are glad you had an enjoyable experience and all comments are always reviewed by the team here.

Hope to see you back in again soon!

All the Best

The Euro Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
141 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Top flight in Brisbane”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

This place would do well in any Australian city but in Brisbane it really stands out. It's stylish, classy and just a little funky, with a New York Brasserie feel in the long thin space and bright, deconstructed light fittings. The staff are very efficient and know their fare well. They are keen to push alcohol sales, which range up to $5000 a bottle so keep an eye on what your table is ordering. Wine prices start at around $60. I could not fault the food. Our table had three courses and each was superb, if tapering off a bit with the desserts. Two of us shared the pork cassoulet which is a rich winter warmer, but the star attraction of the night was the wagyu beef special with pork knuckle made into a croquet and deep fried. Expect to pay around $100 a head.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank driverrolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Londongirl87, Manager at The Euro, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Diner,

Many thanks for your recent review of your Euro experience. We do hope that everything stood out well for you and your table. Hopefully will see you again in the future!

All the Best

The Euro Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Euro also viewed

Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Been to The Euro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing