We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great moroccan food”
Review of Ben's Alibi

Ben's Alibi
Ranked #748 of 4,314 Restaurants in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Fully Licenced. Amazing Menu of Moroccan/Middle Eastern style cuisine. Open Monday - Friday. Live singer/guitarist on huge open air terrace on Friday's from 4.30pm till 11pm. Strong focus on organic food. Campos Coffee.
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great moroccan food”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

I've been to this restaurant for lunch twice and both times ordered the special. The food was consistently good, flavours amazing, price reasonable for quantity and quality and they have friendly staff. I am going back in two weeks.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jody B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    25
    6
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A trip around the world in every bite”
Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

I have never been disappointed! Bens is our choice for work lunches now. Ben and his wife are so friendly and easy to deal with and will take a pre-order.
Cannot go past the moroccan lamb burger..but the salads are amazing as we. Something to suit everyone's taste buds and very reasonable on the hip pocket. Huge meals so no one go's hungry!
Thanks always for your quick and efficient service and your tasty good!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Noblelady27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Meal Ever!!!”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Have you ever had one of those meals where you know you are full but just HAVE to keep eating coz it tastes so damn good!!! Where your conversation stops and you revert to moaning, squinting and nodding at each other? Well that is what this meal was like...
We happened upon this restaurant while wandering around the city and are SO GLAD we did.
I just want to say thanks guys coz you made an average day FANTASTIC

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aussie_wanderer84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Soo good!!!”
Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

We went on a Friday afternoon for an early dinner, were served by the owner which was a nice touch. The place is very understated, no frills as it's primarily a lunch and breakfast spot but our dinner was absolutely yummy. Would most definitely be keen to go back.

Helpful?
Thank Seasoned-Traveller13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
395 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“THE best place to east in the city!”
Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

This place is amazing. The food is always superb and the staff simply wonderful. I've eaten here many times and never been disappointed, it also has great coffee!

Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ben's Alibi also viewed

Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Been to Ben's Alibi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing