We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Brisbane
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,070)
Filter reviews
5,070 results
Traveler rating
3,611
1,073
241
95
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,611
1,073
241
95
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river story bridge one bedroom apartment fortitude valley convenience store great apartment serviced apartment high floor these apartments eagle st pier car park full kitchen short walk per night great facilities washing machine reception staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 5,070 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Meriton Suites, Adelaide St, are a great place to stay if you’re travelling to Brisbane.
They are a short walk to Downtown, the mall and the Riverbank Cafes and Restaurants. The suites are large, comfortable and clean, and the staff were very helpful and courteous.
We hired bikes and rode up and down the bike tracks on both sides of the river, it was flat and interesting.

Room tip: Buy wine and nibbles at the local supermarket, and switch off the lights at night to enjoy the view over the river and Storey Bridge.
Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank danielhey57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAdelaideSt, Front Office Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear danielhey57,

It is our pleasure to welcome you to Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane on your recent travels.

Our prime location allows our guests to explore and enjoy the many sights and sounds our beautiful city has to offer, located within walking distance from shops, restaurants and major attractions.

Boasting being one of the tallest building in Brisbane we offer stunning breathtaking views and we do hope you were able to take some time to relax and soak in the sights, truly creating for an unforgettable experience.

Kind Regards
Ardi Muchtar
Guest Service Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had an amazing view from the 72. floor to the river and to south banks. A nice and very big appartment with 3 bedrooms. Good location in the near of the river and the center. Very friendly receptionist who gave us tips and infos about the city.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mickwre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAdelaideSt, Front Office Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mickwre,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community.
It is our pleasure to welcome you to Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane on your recent travels.

Across the Meriton Suites brand we pride ourselves on offering our guests the ultimate accommodation experience, each oversize suite equipped with a gourmet kitchen and internal laundry giving our guests more space and freedom than a traditional hotel room.

We do hope you were able to take some time to soak in the stunning breathtaking views, truly creating a memorable experience.

Kind Regards,
Ardi M
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at Meriton to attand a concert nearby. Because the suites are fully self contained. After the ballet concert we returned to the suite and shared food with the family. It was wonderful to have full size fridge and oven. We hope we can return again. Foodstore nearby was great to add a few things that we had forgotten

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 93jacquid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAdelaideSt, Front Office Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 93jacquid,

Wow what a great review!

Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback with the TripAdvisor community. Our suites are the perfect home away from home and we are very proud to read your comments.

Please let us know when you are returning and we will be more than happy to welcome you back with the Five Star Service we pride ourselves with.

Kind Regards,
Ardi M
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were given a room upgrade that was anything but, the air conditioning in the room didn't work properly and turned off frequently. There was also no parking at the hotel and walking to the next available car park was less than ideal.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Amazing i will definitely be back. Really nice rooms. The bed is so comfy i wish i had that bad at home. Every time i stay in Brisbane i will book a room at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street. The customer service is outstanding they make u feel really welcome.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank taylahdunbabin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAdelaideSt, Front Office Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Taylah

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. We are pleased to read your comments on our staff and the facilities we offer at Meriton Suites.

We have recently been awarded 5 stars for accommodation and we glad to read you share the same thoughts. We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Kind Regards
Ardi M
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews