We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street to your Saves list
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   485 Adelaide Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Wi-Fi
Ranked #6 of 166 Hotels in Brisbane
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Magical night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

The Meriton played willing host to the most amazing night. The room was spacious and well dressed. The couch was perfect for the space and offered a great spot to unwind, really let loose. In the bedroom was, you guessed it, a bed. Very comfortable, throughout the night, this bed offered complete support and was accommodating to everything that it was challenged by.

The front desk staff was professional and helpful. At one point, we required chips, they were all over it, pointing us to the adjacent store. Those chips were great.

Perfect night. I will remember my stay at the Meriton for the rest of my days.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
10 Thank Texas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Service Ambassador at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Dear Texas K,

Thank you for your five star review.

We are overjoyed to read that you had such a wonderful stay with us at Meriton Brisbane on Adelaide Street. Each spacious and modern apartment features a gourmet kitchen and internal laundry for the comfort and convenience of our guests!

The team are so pleased to read your feedback as they really work so hard as a team to ensure all your needs are met if not exceeded so you have the most memorable experience with us. Therefore to read that we achieved this for you is fantastic!

Once again thank you for your feedback and we very much look forward to accommodating you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,609 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,802
    626
    120
    47
    14
See reviews for
511
918
187
490
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (762)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Again I was given a room with a view overlooking the River Swan and I was thrilled and delighted with the room, the service, the location and everything....
I would recommend Meriton apartments for your next stay...its become my home away from home

Room Tip: Try to get a water view...and high as possible...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
9 Thank Ladymaggic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Service Ambassador at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear Ladymaggic,

Wow what a fantastic five star review!

To name us the best apartments in Brisbane brings us so my joy! We certainly take pride in our contemporary, warm and spacious apartments that also have kitchen and laundry facilities to ensure the comforts of staying in a home away from home.

Furthermore we also offer additional facilities such as our pool, sauna, spa, and gymnasium for all guest use as well as complimentary 1GB Wi-Fi per day –we really do offer great value for money!

We are lucky enough to be situated where we are so our guests can experience our panoramic sky views of Story Bridge and the city, thus to read that you experienced this is fantastic.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience with us and the Trip Advisor community and for your recommendation! We very much hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Service Ambassador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birkdale
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Just finished a 3 week tour of Australia in 9 different hotels and by far the most luxurious comfortable beds ! Rooms spacious well equipped and quiet. . Had an amazing view over the river which was well worth the little extra we paid. A little away from the centre but walkable / 5 mins in taxi. Thanks for a great stay Meriton x

Room Tip: Paying a little extra for amazing river views !
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
7 Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Service Ambassador at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear Paula B,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and the Trip Advisor community.

It is such a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your experience with us. We pride ourselves with our affordable and quality serviced apartments that are not only self-contained with kitchen and laundry amenities but also located central to everything that Brisbane has offer, making it ideal for our guests travelling with family, and so it brings us such delight to know that we have delivered that for you.

We really appreciate your fantastic comments and we look forward to your return soon.

Best Regards,
Carol N
Service Ambassador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Good location and nice view of Brisbane. I am stay on 36/F. I can see the full night and day view in my apartments.This is a very good serviced apartments. The location is near China Town. Full kitchen facilitates.

Room Tip: Higher Floor can see the nice view of Brisbane.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
8 Thank Homelody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Service Ambassador at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear Homelody,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Meriton Brisbane on Adelaide Street.

We are pleased to read that you had a chance to experience our stunning views from our modern, spacious and luxury furnished apartments.

Furthermore another advantage of our location is that we are situated within walking distance from restaurants, cafes, shopping mall complexes as well as from both Central or Fortitude Valley train station, buses, cabs, and the city hopper allowing you to get to and from your destination with ease.

Thank you once again for sharing your feedback and for choosing to stay at Meriton Brisbane on Adelaide Street. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Service Ambassador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orford, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Not knowing Brisbane at all it was the perfect place to stay. You could walk to both the city and Fortitude Valley, where many restaurants and cafes are. The views over the city were fantastic and the beds were very comfortable! The staff were friendly and helpful and being there 24hrs was also handy for our early departure. Will be sure to recommend this Meriton to family and friends.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
8 Thank Amelia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Service Ambassador at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear Amelia E,

Thank you for providing us with such a fantastic five star review!

We understand that first impressions go a long way in making regular guests. So the staff here, pride ourselves on making sure that our standards remain really high in everything we can possibly offer so we have more opportunity to consistently make great impressions amongst our first time guests. To hear we achieved this with you, is very fulfilling to read.

Your amazing feedback about our modern, spacious and self-contained apartments is very well received and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed all your expectations.

Once again thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and for your recommendation! We look forward to accommodating you again soon.

Best Regards,
Carol N
Service Ambassador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
157 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Well located, clean, pleasant service, quite spacious room, walking distance to Fortitude Valley / Chinatown eateries and drinking spots, close to free city bus loop route, book ahead, very popular with locals too.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Plain_Truth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Service Ambassador at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear Plain_Truth,

Thank you for your review.

With the combination of offering a modern, spacious and self-contained apartment which features both kitchen and laundry facilities as well as being situated in an ideal location central to public transport, restaurants, cafes, supermarkets and shopping mall outlets and being walking distance from major public transport and some of Brisbane’s famous attractions really does make Meriton your prime base when travelling.

Thank you once again for sharing your feedback. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again whether it be for business or leisure.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Service Ambassador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

We have stayed at the Meriton a few times & find the location very central for the City,the apartments are very modern,clean & comfortable also very well equipped with every you need,also very reasonably priced.

We also found the staff on the front reception very helpful,we would certainly recommend Meriton to all our friends & will continue to use them ourselves.

Room Tip: Choose a high rise - as the view of the Brisbane river is Fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
8 Thank 41Barbara419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Service Ambassador at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear 41Barbara419,

It brings us great joy when we receive five star reviews!

As you discovered, our location is fantastic as we are situated within walking distance from both Central or Fortitude Valley train station, buses, cabs, and the city hopper allowing you to get to and from your destination with ease.

It brings us so much joy when we receive positive feedback about our team. We all work so hard to deliver customer service excellence and to read that we achieved this for you is very well received!

Once again thank you for your enlightening review and we hope you welcome you back to any of our properties soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Service Ambassador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.9 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
0.8 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 166 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 stars 964 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#11 of 166 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 stars 755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Punthill Brisbane
Punthill Brisbane
#8 of 166 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 stars 502 reviews
0.4 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane - MGallery Collection
0.8 mi away
Capri by Fraser, Brisbane
Capri by Fraser, Brisbane
#9 of 166 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 stars 533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street
Address: 485 Adelaide Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 166 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street 4.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Brisbane on Adelaide Street Feel the warmth of the natural light as it pours in from the floor to ceiling glass windows of your stunning suite right in the heart of Brisbane. Become captivated in the view over the Brisbane River and the iconic Storey Bridge as you start to unpack your bag and make yourself at home. Meriton Serviced Apartments Adelaide Street Brisbane is an ultra-modern architectural masterpiece standing an impressive 234 metres high and consisting of 225 superb suites that offer stylish design, the best in modern appliances, and the finest furnishings ensuring ultimate comfort. With close proximity to the city's best attractions and corporate precinct both the business and leisure traveller will find this location ideal. Public transport is moments away and will have you travelling around the city with ease. Enjoy the convenience of preparing your own meals in a beautiful gourmet kitchen, curl up on the lounge and take in stunning panoramic views as the sun rises in the morning shining over the city skyline and sets in the evening to reveal millions of twinkling lights lining Brisbane River. Our plush luxurious bedding will have you sleeping like a baby, and you'll love freshening up with stylish Peter Morrissey bathroom amenities. If keeping up your fitness whilst away is a must enjoy the state of the art gym and heated lap pool, then relax and unwind in the spa and sauna. Take a stroll and enjoy some retail therapy at Queen Street Mall home to leading fashion stores. Discover delicious dining at the ever popular Southbank and perhaps catch a live show at QPAC (Queensland Performing Arts Centre). A stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street promises a fantastic way to experience all Brisbane has to offer. Our delightful guest services team look forward to welcoming you and will make sure your stay is everything you expect and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Meriton, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing