We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street
Ranked #5 of 158 Hotels in Brisbane
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Why would you want to stay anywhere else. Great location - 5 min walk from Roma street station, 15 min walk to south bank, 10 min to queen street Mall. Great staff (special thanks to Jordan for help with printing and just being so helpful) and Kayla - you are both so helpful and friendly. We requested a studio room with a view if possible. Jordan substituted it with a one room apartment on the 16th floor with river views in both the lounge and the bedroom. Left curtains open all night so we could look out at the lights. Wow. Beds super comfortable and large. Kitchen, laundry, tv in lounge and bedroom with foxtel. Thank you for a wonderful stay. Try a light breakfast downstairs at ad infinitum. Will look forward to coming again. PS could we have a foxtel program in rooms.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view on a higher level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Joy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Service Ambassador at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear Joy P,

What a sensational five star review!

We are so pleased to read that Jordan and Kayla were of great assistance to you! We work really hard as a team to meet if not exceed each and every guest request as we truly want you to have a memorable experience with us. It is great that we achieved this for you!

With the combination of offering a modern, spacious and self-contained apartment which features both kitchen and laundry facilities as well as being situated in an ideal location central to public transport, restaurants, cafes, supermarkets and shopping outlets as well as minutes walking distance from some of Brisbane’s famous attractions really does make Meriton Brisbane on Adelaide Street your prime base when travelling.

Once again thank you for taking the time to share your lovely feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Many Thanks,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,282
    770
    148
    59
    17
See reviews for
698
1,156
231
612
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (926)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

I have decided to write after staying and experiencing 3 different serviced apartments and this is the best. I have given 4 star because of not being closure to cbd, then realised big deal, the view river front. .it was really awesome stay. So changed my rating to 5* before even submitting. You don't have to carry anything other than your own clothing rest all you can get it. If you love to cook and eat this is The Place. I stayed in other apartments near Charlotte Street but cant compare to the service of Meriton and Internet/wifi is the best. Overall worth every penny you pay.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
17 Thank sskstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Service Ambassador at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear sskstar,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review us with a fantastic five star review!

We are so thrilled to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. All of our modern, spacious and well equipped apartments feature a gourmet kitchen, internal laundry and modern bathrooms for the convenient and comfort of our guests!

Furthermore we also offer additional facilities such as our pool, sauna, spa, and gymnasium for all guest use as well as complimentary 1GB Wi-Fi access per day –we really do offer great value for money!

Our location is fantastic as we are within walking distance from both Central or Fortitude Valley train station, buses, cabs, and the city hopper allowing you to get to and from your destination with ease.

Sskstar, once again thank you for your feedback and for consistently choosing to stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments, your loyalty is extremely important to us! We look forward to your return in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blenheim, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014

We stayed with friends for 2 nights. Found staff very friendly and just amazing views over Brisbane and very clean and spacious for 4. I would recommend this to anyone. Booked online, everything was easy and simple.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
17 Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Service Ambassador at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear Linda B,

It always brings us great joy to receive five star reviews!

We are delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at Meriton Brisbane on Adelaide Street. All our apartments are luxury furnished with kitchen and laundry amenities to leave you nothing short of what you might need at home!

As you discovered our location is ideal showcasing the most stunning views of Story Bridge, Brisbane River and the city!

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again to Meriton Brisbane on Adelaide Street or at any of our sister properties across Brisbane, Sydney and the Gold Coast.

Best Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014

This has been the third consecutive year with which I have stayed at Meriton Adelaide Street Brisbane. I keep coming back to celebrate the same annual event with friends and aside from the unsurpassed and breathtaking views which our room wows us with, it is the intimacy of the occasion which secures our return. Each year from the time i book my stay i find that the exemplary customer service is there and carries through to our departure. This adds to the personalised nature of our stay and three years running i dare say its more likely a company virtue than random chance. I would like to say thank you (and will email Meriton to make my commendation) to Mathew on reception whose charm and style matched the occasion and is deserved of recognition for being such a gem. Just like the very appartments, beauty can be superficial and requires a warmth from within to make it really memorable. We will certainly be back next year...same Meriton Adelaide Street place and same time of year which we really look forward to. Thanks again Meriton and Mathew. David Jackson.

Room Tip: No chance...im keeping this gem to myself!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank david_sav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Service Ambassador at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear david_sav,

What an outstanding five star review!

To read that we delivered our exceptional high standards of customer service throughout the entire journey from start to finish of your stay brings us great fulfilment. We work really hard together as a team to go that extra mile to ensure each and every guest need is met if not exceeded, thus to receive praise like this especially for Matthew only motivates us to aim for better results and boosts our team spirit even further!

All our contemporary and spacious apartments are self-equipped with kitchen and laundry facilities and also offer complimentary 1GB of WIFI per day. Additional services also include complimentary access to our pool, gym, sauna and spa which really does reflect great value for money!

Once again thank you sharing your amazing feedback with us and we very much look forward to your return next year.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morayfield, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2014

We stayed for 1 night after our daughter's wedding. The service was excellent. Views were amazing from the 46th floor. Apartment was spotless. We had breakfast at a small café just around the corner. Although parking was quite expensive at $35.00 per night the convenience of being on site made up for the expense.

Room Tip: Rooms on the river side have a beautiful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
12 Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Service Ambassador at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear Anne P,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Brisbane on Adelaide Street.

We are thrilled that we could accommodate you so well for your travel needs. We certainly take pride in our contemporary, warm and spacious apartments that also have kitchen and laundry facilities to ensure the comfort of staying in a home away from home.

A very big congratulations to your daughter! Thank you once again for sharing your experience with us and the Trip Advisor community and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2014

I'm only part way through a stay here, but felt I had to share this. Last night, me and my two companions were heading out to dinner when one of them fell ill. We were standing outside the hotel waiting to be picked up when without warning one of them vomited onto the footpath. Pretty sure he ate something earlier that disagreed with him. Anyway, we went immediately to reception to inform them so that they might get Housekeeping or some such out to clean it up, as we didn't want it sitting outside the hotel. The lady behind the desk was nice enough, and I think she went to get her Duty Manager, as a minute later a guy in a suit came out. He was carrying 2 unopened bottles of water and tissues I believe.... yet, he didn't offer the poor 16 year old who was obviously ill so much as a tissue to wipe him mouth with. If that wasn't bad enough, he didn't say a single WORD to any of us! No "hello, how are you feeling, are you okay", nothing! He just came out to put down a yellow cone to warn pedestrians, and then left.
While I understand it was pretty gross, vomit always is, the least he could have done is ask if the kid was okay.... I was so looking forward to my stay here, as I've been keeping up with the reviews on tripadvisor for around 4 or 5 months now, and they were always so good. I really hope the rest of our stay is better than this. I will post another review at the end of our stay, which will hopefully be significantly better than this one. Hopefully.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SassySiony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear SassySiony,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripdavisor regarding your current stay with us.

I am sorry to hear that one of our companions fell ill on Friday night; I certainly do hope he is feeling much better now. It is however very disappointing to read that the customer service during this incident was not up to our usual high standard that we pride ourselves on and I apologise to you for that.

SassySiony, may I please request that you contact me, either directly here at Meriton Serviced Apartment Adelaide Street or via email at taald@meriton.net.au as I would like to discuss this matter further.

I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Michael M
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

we stayed here for 2 nights in a 3 bedroom apartment. apartment was clean and comfortable and the views from the 74th floor were amazing!! next door to the apartment block is a convenience store. close to the river and ferry pier. great location. staff friendly.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
16 Thank RachyRach988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear RachyRach988,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Brisbane on Adelaide Street.

We are thrilled to read that our product and services were suitable to your travel needs!
Our modern, spacious and self-contained apartments with kitchen and laundry facilities leave you nothing short of what you might need from home.

We are lucky enough to be situated where we are so our guests can experience our panoramic sky views of Story Bridge, Brisbane city and Brisbane River, thus to read that you experienced this is fantastic.

Once again than you for taking the time in reviewing your recent stay at Meriton Brisbane on Adelaide Street. We look forward to accommodating you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.9 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
0.8 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 158 in Brisbane
1,118 reviews
0.8 mi away
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
#16 of 158 in Brisbane
2,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane - MGallery Collection
0.6 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#20 of 158 in Brisbane
2,228 reviews
0.4 mi away
Punthill Brisbane
Punthill Brisbane
#10 of 158 in Brisbane
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street
Address: 485 Adelaide Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 158 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street 4.5*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fly into Brisbane and make your way to meet our team of highly trained, friendly guest services staff, who work around the clock for your ultimate convenience. Be invited into our beautiful establishment and marvel at the modern and chic interior design of our lobby. Have our wonderful porters give you a hand as you ascend 234 metres up our impressive building. Meriton Serviced Apartments on Adelaide Street offers stylish design, the best in modern appliances and the finest furnishings to ensure your stay is in ultimate comfort. Feel the warmth known to the Sunshine State as natural light fills the suite from the floor to ceiling windows. Guests can guarantee themselves a stunning high floor suite, parading the captivating views over Brisbane River and the iconic Storey Bridge by choosing our luxury 2 and 3 bedroom Altitude Suites. Our guests will love freshening up with a range of stylish designer bathroom amenities and you can enjoy the convenience of cooking up a storm in your beautiful gourmet kitchen, featured in all 228 suites we have. Experience luxury as our housekeeping perform their meticulous servicing routine daily, in efforts to maximise your comfort. If keeping up your fitness whilst away is a must, then enjoy our state of the art 24 hour gymnasium, plunge into our heated indoor lap pool or relax and unwind in our large spa and sauna. Browse the web, stay on top of your emails or stay connected to your friends and family using our complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi network, accessible throughout the entire building. Regarded as the third largest city in Australia and the perfect base for trips to explore the southeast of Queensland, Brisbane flaunts a positive, youthful and vibrant atmosphere. This new world-city constitutes of year-round warm climate, spectacular scenery and friendly locals while also consisting of a global and commercial flair. Ideally located in the city's east and bordering Fortitude Valley, Mertion Serviced Apartments on Adelaide Street is situated only moments away from the Brisbane River boardwalk, where guests can grab the camera and make a relaxing way down to discover the city. Winding its way through Eagle Street, Queen Street, Elizabeth Street and onto the botanic Gardens, you won't be able to help snapping away at the gorgeous city surrounds. A short 15 minute leisurely walk will lead you to the city's major shopping district known as Queen Street Mall, located in the heart of the city and hosting six large shopping centres, all of which offer an exciting mix of specialty retail stores, department stores, supermarkets and cinemas. Entertainment lovers will find comfort with our convenient geographical positioning only moments away from the Treasury Casino, Suncorp Stadium, RNA Showgrounds as well. Take a scenic river cruise down to South Bank, where travellers will find a hive of cultural diversity. Featuring lush parklands and Australia's only inner-city, man-made beach, visitors of Brisbane city will find South Bank as the perfect place for a dip, a relaxing lounge in the sun or for the buzz of a vibrant nightlife dining scene. When you are considering better quality and better value, Meriton Serviced Apartments on Adelaide Street will be the perfect accommodation choice for a better luxury living experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing