We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Utterly Fabulous”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Ranked #4 of 168 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

From check in to check out its flawless. Brilliant view great kitchen amenities can't see why I'd stay anywhere else. Lap pool a bit overheated and over chlorinated but most hotel pools are. Very reasonably priced . I hope to stay again soon!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Satisha63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Good morning Satisha63,

Thank you for the "Utterly Fabulous" 5-star rating! I guess we can't ask for better than that, and we're so glad that your experience during your stay was so enjoyable for you, from start to finish. That's what the entire Meriton team aims for, and (in the nicest possible way) we hope that you don't stay anywhere else but here when you're next in town! We'd be very happy to welcome you back again and again.

Thanks once more for your top review – we certainly value such wonderful comments like yours.

Kind regards,
Tony D.
Night Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,567)
There are newer reviews for Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,775 - 2,781 of 3,567 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2014

I booked online direct with the hotel as I found this cheaper that not her online booking sites. The reason here was because of the reviews on the scenery from the rooms. When I arrived the hotel was amazing and so were the staff excellent. My room was on the 67th and the views where amazing. The room was very big and contain everything anyone would need in an apartment. Very clean .. Best of all was there high pressure shower which was a dream. I would recommend this hotel to everyone who wants to stay in Brisbane. Plus a small walk from CBD

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank FUBAR2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Hello FUBAR2014,

Thanks for writing such a great review of your recent stay.

As you found, you'll always get our lowest available rate when you book directly through our website. And there are no booking fees either.

We're very happy that you enjoyed your spacious, self-contained, fully equipped apartment, with those fantastic views from way up there on the 67th floor. Your positive comments regarding our staff and the cleanliness of your room will also be warmly welcomed by all of our hard-working team.

Again, thank you for taking the time to post your opinions and for recommending us to the TripAdvisor community. We certainly appreciate the excellent rating you've given us.

Hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,
Tony D.
Night Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We all enjoyed our time at meriton I did ask for a higher floor & got floor 69 with a magnificent view,
Cannot fault anything at all thanks meriton. The kids enjoyed the pool. Car parking was quite expensive but they only had limited parking. We also stayed at meriton broadbeach & was on the top floor there as well just what we requested when we booked.so we will be back to stay at both meriton next time we come over.
Michelle

Room Tip: No tips perfect
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Good afternoon Michelle M,

Thank you for staying at both Meriton properties during your recent vacation to Queensland, im so happy the staff were able to honour your requests for a high floor on both occasions. Those views from level 69 are amazing over Brisbane and are one of the many reasons guests return to our property.
We appreciate the review and hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Clean, fresh apartment at a very reasonable price.

OK location, on the city fringe.

Very helpful staff at the reception desk, especially when I realised on the way to the airport that I had left some items in my room - thank you.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tmwstw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Good afternoon tmwstw,

Thank you for your review from the recent stay with us at Meriton on Adelaide St, it seems overall you were happy with the apartment and the value for money they represent. I will be more than happy to forward your comments to the front desk regarding their exceptional customer service you received.

kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

I always stay in Meriton if it is available. However the Meritons that i stayed in usually is 12 storeys high or 3 storeys. So when i turn up at this place, the key was issued 7005. So i asked the friendly girl on the counter "This is level 7", and she replied "No this is level 70, go to the lift scan your card and it will tell you which elevator to go into and get you to level 70".
I must have heard wrongly and immediately in the lift, there is only 2 buttons, open and close. And what followed next is a fascinating rapid climb upwards! and my ears actually pop.

Opening the door was again the usual high quality and cleanliness of the apartments. And the view!!! it was amazing! we are on top of the highest building in Brisbane! even the other high rise hotels is way below us! i did not imagine Meriton will build and own such a TALL building and turn it all to a serviced apartment.

Room Tip: You can never go wrong with Meriton.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank JONN20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Good afternoon JONN20142014,

Thank you for your review and I'm so pleased you were blown away by our property and the view from our apartments. Its great being at the tallest building in Brisbane and having floor to ceiling windows for our guests to look out of over the surrounding suburbs.
We appreciate the fact you always choose to stay with Meriton when possible and hope to see you at one of our properties again soon.

Kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We loved this hotel. Rooms were very spacious and well presented.
The night we stayed a fire alarm went off at 12am. I believe this could have been dealt with better.
Otherwise place was perfect for a one night stop over

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tassietaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Good afternoon tassietaster,

Thank you for reviewing our property and we are very pleased that overall the stay was enjoyable. Unfortunately from time to time we can have a fire alarm and at midnight was not ideal for all our guests and residents. I would like to apologise on behalf of the property for being disturbed that night and we are always reviewing our emergency procedures to continually improve operations.
We hope you come back again to the property when next in Brisbane.

Kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

My wife and I stayed here on the first stop of a three pronged assault on Australia in September 2013. We were initially lured in by the pictures and reviews from Tripadvisor, and these are all an accurate portrayal of this superb self-catering accommodation.

The apartments are fantastically located with all the amenities you need on your door stop. They have been finished to an incredibly high specification, with all the comforts of home, we even benefited from fantastic views out over the suburbs.

Australia is an expensive place to be a tourist, but self-catering is a good way of cutting back as it negates the need to eat out for every meal. It was a pleasure to be able to do this in such comfortable surroundings; it was true value for money, in fact they could comfortably justify increasing their prices.

We will be returning to Australia, and we will be returning with Meriton.

Room Tip: The higher up the better.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoeJackson82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Good afternoon JoeJackson82,

Thank you for such a complimentary review of our property and apartments for the Trip Advisor community. The team here work extremely hard to provide a wonderful experience for our many guests, so I am pleased that you enjoyed your time with us.
As you mentioned the apartments have been finished to a very high quality and represent terrific value for money compared with other hotels and apartments in Brisbane.
We hope to see you again soon when next in Australia.

Kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.9 mi away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
0.8 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#5 of 168 in Brisbane
1,103 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#22 of 168 in Brisbane
2,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 168 in Brisbane
1,180 reviews
0.4 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane
0.8 mi away
Next Hotel Brisbane
Next Hotel Brisbane
#14 of 168 in Brisbane
3,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane

Address: 485 Adelaide Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 168 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range: $79 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane 4.5*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fly into Brisbane and make your way to meet our team of highly trained, friendly guest services staff, who work around the clock for your ultimate convenience. Be invited into our beautiful establishment and marvel at the modern and chic interior design of our lobby. Have our wonderful porters give you a hand as you ascend 234 metres up our impressive building. Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane offers stylish design, the best in modern appliances and the finest furnishings to ensure your stay is in ultimate comfort. Feel the warmth known to the Sunshine State as natural light fills the suite from the floor to ceiling windows. Guests can guarantee themselves a stunning high floor suite, parading the captivating views over Brisbane River and the iconic Storey Bridge by choosing our luxury 2 and 3 bedroom Altitude Suites. Our guests will love freshening up with a range of stylish designer bathroom amenities and you can enjoy the convenience of cooking up a storm in your beautiful gourmet kitchen, featured in all 228 suites we have. Experience luxury as our housekeeping perform their meticulous servicing routine daily, in efforts to maximise your comfort. If keeping up your fitness whilst away is a must, then enjoy our state of the art 24 hour gymnasium, plunge into our heated indoor lap pool or relax and unwind in our large spa and sauna. Browse the web, stay on top of your emails or stay connected to your friends and family using our complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi network, accessible throughout the entire building. Regarded as the third largest city in Australia and the perfect base for trips to explore the southeast of Queensland, Brisbane flaunts a positive, youthful and vibrant atmosphere. This new world-city constitutes of year-round warm climate, spectacular scenery and friendly locals while also consisting of a global and commercial flair. Ideally located in the city's east and bordering Fortitude Valley, Mertion Suites Adelaide Street is situated only moments away from the Brisbane River boardwalk, where guests can grab the camera and make a relaxing way down to discover the city. Winding its way through Eagle Street, Queen Street, Elizabeth Street and onto the botanic Gardens, you won't be able to help snapping away at the gorgeous city surrounds. A short 15 minute leisurely walk will lead you to the city's major shopping district known as Queen Street Mall, located in the heart of the city and hosting six large shopping centres, all of which offer an exciting mix of specialty retail stores, department stores, supermarkets and cinemas. Entertainment lovers will find comfort with our convenient geographical positioning only moments away from the Treasury Casino, Suncorp Stadium, RNA Showgrounds as well. Take a scenic river cruise down to South Bank, where travellers will find a hive of cultural diversity. Featuring lush parklands and Australia's only inner-city, man-made beach, visitors of Brisbane city will find South Bank as the perfect place for a dip, a relaxing lounge in the sun or for the buzz of a vibrant nightlife dining scene. When you are considering better quality and better value, Meriton Suites Adelaide Street will be the perfect accommodation choice for a better luxury living experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing