We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding City Accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Ranked #4 of 168 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 18, 2014

My wife and I stayed here on the first stop of a three pronged assault on Australia in September 2013. We were initially lured in by the pictures and reviews from Tripadvisor, and these are all an accurate portrayal of this superb self-catering accommodation.

The apartments are fantastically located with all the amenities you need on your door stop. They have been finished to an incredibly high specification, with all the comforts of home, we even benefited from fantastic views out over the suburbs.

Australia is an expensive place to be a tourist, but self-catering is a good way of cutting back as it negates the need to eat out for every meal. It was a pleasure to be able to do this in such comfortable surroundings; it was true value for money, in fact they could comfortably justify increasing their prices.

We will be returning to Australia, and we will be returning with Meriton.

Room Tip: The higher up the better.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoeJackson82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Good afternoon JoeJackson82,

Thank you for such a complimentary review of our property and apartments for the Trip Advisor community. The team here work extremely hard to provide a wonderful experience for our many guests, so I am pleased that you enjoyed your time with us.
As you mentioned the apartments have been finished to a very high quality and represent terrific value for money compared with other hotels and apartments in Brisbane.
We hope to see you again soon when next in Australia.

Kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,569)
There are newer reviews for Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,784 - 2,790 of 3,570 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2014

After deciding to stay in the city for a few nights on our recent trip to Brisbane, we came across this property. The room had everything you needed for your stay, it had lots of storage/closet space, and most things you would need to cook as well. We extended an extra night after issues with our flight that delayed us, and we had no issues with doing so.
Grocery store is close by, as well as the walking path by the river which is nice to walk or go for a daily run.
You really couldn't be beat by the price and what the Meriton offered.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foxtrotting_around
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Good afternoon foxtrotting_around,

Thank you for the Trip Advisor review!! We are so pleased you enjoyed our apartments and location here in Brisbane. Meriton does represent great value for money at all our locations in Sydney, Brisbane and the Gold Coast. Our apartments are modern, spacious and have all the comforts one would expect in a serviced apartment- including free WI-FI.
We hope you return soon.

Kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed here for 2 nights in a 1 bedroom apartment. We stayed on the 17th floor. Even tho we weren't up on the top floors the view of the story bridge was lovely when all lit up at night. There's plenty of restaurants near by and plenty of convince stores.. Only complaint is that the hotel car park was full and we had to park our car 15 mins from hotel which was quite annoying. We were told it would cost $13 for the weekend but the parking cost us $102 which was a shock. Apart from that the hotel is brilliant and staff is very helpful.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Coreen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Good afternoon Coreen W,

Its lovely to hear that you and your partner enjoyed the stay with us in the one bedroom apartment on level 17. You are correct that majority of our apartments have those wonderful views over Brisbane CBD and surrounding suburbs.
Im sorry to hear of the inconvenience of not having available parking for your vehicle onsite. Unfortunately we only have limited spaces and do our best to offer alternatives to our guests if required, we wish we had more spaces and could accommodate everyone.
We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your return visit.

Kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

I booked this hotel (or serviced apartment) after searching online for properties in Brisbane. The price for 5 nights couldn't be beat, given what they were offering. This property thoroughly impressed me. The building itself is the second-tallest in Brisbane, and upon check-in (I was early given that my transpacific flight arrived at 8am) my request for a high-floor suite was accommodated. I was given a FANTASTIC room on the 67th floor, with views overlooking the Storey Bridge, North Brisbane, and Mount Coot-tha. The unit had one bedroom, a three-piece ensuite bathroom, a fully appointed kitchen and a fantastic living room with 240 degree views. There was also ensuite laundry, which was handy when you're travelling for three weeks. My only complaint (and I mean only) - would have to do with the glass partition that's *supposed* to keep the water in the tub and off of the floor - it doesn't work very well! The fitness and pool facilities were both top-notch, and the location was convenient to Fortitude Valley, the CBD and had easy connections to both the train network, and the CityCat ferries (to take you to Southbank, New Farm, etc). There were some great brunch options on James Street (about 15 minute walk to the north), as well as some fantastic restaurants on the Eagle Street Pier (about 5 minutes away). The front desk staff was professional, knowledgeable and accommodating (though to be honest, I didn't utilize their services much more than check-in/check-out). I will most definitely be staying here again on my next trip to Brisbane!

Room Tip: Request a room on a high floor - the views from this hotel are amazing!
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joecdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Good morning joecdn,

Thank you for your excellent, and very thorough, appraisal. There's not much more I can add – you've pretty much covered it! It's great to see that you were so impressed – thanks for letting the TripAdvisor community know in such detail about what we offer. Everybody here works very hard to maintain the very best standards in serviced apartment accommodation, and we think that reviews like yours are probably the best recommendation we could possibly receive.

We hope you'll get the chance to come back and stay with us again soon.

Kind regards,
Tony D.
Night Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

I've always chosen to stay at the Meriton. Great and friendly staff and beautiful, affordable rooms whether its in Brisbane city or at the Gold Coast. Always situated in great locations and always very clean and professional.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 11,081,990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Hello 11081990,

It's great to see a regular return guest who's happy with what we provide, and sums it all up so well. Thank you for your wonderful review. We couldn't ask for a better rating than "Perfection"!

We hope you keep coming back to visit us again and again.

Kind regards,
Tony D.
Night Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Stayed here for a week on a business trip. Last trip I stayed at the Meriton on Herschel. Thought I would give this one a try this time. I actually liked this one better. More convenient parking and the location was great. Clean, quiet and comfortable. What more can you ask for. Always a good stay at Meriton.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JEF7864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Good afternoon JEF7864,

Thank you for your review of Meriton on Adelaide St, we appreciate you always choosing to stay at a Meriton property when in Brisbane. It certainly seems as if our apartments suited your needs perfectly and my housekeeping will love to hear your comments on the high cleaning standards within the apartment.
We look forward to your return visit when next in Brisbane CBD.

Kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Got the 74th floor room with 2 bedrooms facing the story bridge and the sea. Amazing view. Consistent cleaning service except for one day when they failed to show but i stayed there for 3 weeks so that's fine.
I will be staying there again for sure, but hope this time there was no problem with the elevator which caused a huge delay/inconvenience for everyone to go down from the top floors.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank SYEDO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Good afternoon SYEDO,

Thank you so much for providing this review of Meriton on Adelaide St, we are thrilled that you enjoyed both apartments and those amazing views from the top floor. I would like to apologise on behalf of the property for the delays with the lifts. Unfortunately we had an issue with a part in one of the lifts that meant it was out of action for a few days. This did mean some longer waiting times particularly in check-in/out times for our guests up in high apartments. Im pleased to advise that all lifts are now working perfectly and expect they will be for your return visit.

Kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.9 mi away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
0.8 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#5 of 168 in Brisbane
1,105 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#22 of 168 in Brisbane
2,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 168 in Brisbane
1,180 reviews
0.4 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane
0.8 mi away
Next Hotel Brisbane
Next Hotel Brisbane
#14 of 168 in Brisbane
3,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane

Address: 485 Adelaide Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 168 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range: $79 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane 4.5*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fly into Brisbane and make your way to meet our team of highly trained, friendly guest services staff, who work around the clock for your ultimate convenience. Be invited into our beautiful establishment and marvel at the modern and chic interior design of our lobby. Have our wonderful porters give you a hand as you ascend 234 metres up our impressive building. Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane offers stylish design, the best in modern appliances and the finest furnishings to ensure your stay is in ultimate comfort. Feel the warmth known to the Sunshine State as natural light fills the suite from the floor to ceiling windows. Guests can guarantee themselves a stunning high floor suite, parading the captivating views over Brisbane River and the iconic Storey Bridge by choosing our luxury 2 and 3 bedroom Altitude Suites. Our guests will love freshening up with a range of stylish designer bathroom amenities and you can enjoy the convenience of cooking up a storm in your beautiful gourmet kitchen, featured in all 228 suites we have. Experience luxury as our housekeeping perform their meticulous servicing routine daily, in efforts to maximise your comfort. If keeping up your fitness whilst away is a must, then enjoy our state of the art 24 hour gymnasium, plunge into our heated indoor lap pool or relax and unwind in our large spa and sauna. Browse the web, stay on top of your emails or stay connected to your friends and family using our complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi network, accessible throughout the entire building. Regarded as the third largest city in Australia and the perfect base for trips to explore the southeast of Queensland, Brisbane flaunts a positive, youthful and vibrant atmosphere. This new world-city constitutes of year-round warm climate, spectacular scenery and friendly locals while also consisting of a global and commercial flair. Ideally located in the city's east and bordering Fortitude Valley, Mertion Suites Adelaide Street is situated only moments away from the Brisbane River boardwalk, where guests can grab the camera and make a relaxing way down to discover the city. Winding its way through Eagle Street, Queen Street, Elizabeth Street and onto the botanic Gardens, you won't be able to help snapping away at the gorgeous city surrounds. A short 15 minute leisurely walk will lead you to the city's major shopping district known as Queen Street Mall, located in the heart of the city and hosting six large shopping centres, all of which offer an exciting mix of specialty retail stores, department stores, supermarkets and cinemas. Entertainment lovers will find comfort with our convenient geographical positioning only moments away from the Treasury Casino, Suncorp Stadium, RNA Showgrounds as well. Take a scenic river cruise down to South Bank, where travellers will find a hive of cultural diversity. Featuring lush parklands and Australia's only inner-city, man-made beach, visitors of Brisbane city will find South Bank as the perfect place for a dip, a relaxing lounge in the sun or for the buzz of a vibrant nightlife dining scene. When you are considering better quality and better value, Meriton Suites Adelaide Street will be the perfect accommodation choice for a better luxury living experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing