We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Angela C”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Ranked #4 of 168 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 10, 2013

First time to stay and was very impressed. Close to river and CBD. Well appointed apartments, very clean and spacious. Reception staff were friendly, efficient and professional. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CluPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Good morning CluPerth,

We are so happy that you enjoyed your experience at Meriton on Adelaide st, it seems as if the apartments suited your needs perfectly whilst in Brisbane. We do offer high quality apartments at very affordable prices which makes us a perfect choice for all types of travellers. The front desk staff will be happy to hear of the excellent service you received, they do go out of their way to make sure the guests are enjoying the time with us.
Thank you for your review we definitely appreciate your recommendation of the property to others.

Kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,631)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,012 - 3,018 of 3,631 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2013

I booked this property for a family trip. We have never been to Brisbane, know absolutely nothing about the city. At check in, I had a lady by the name of Jenny that have difficulty in understand me. I thought that's alright. However, there seems a distinct lack of interest, in where you want to go, just check in and bugger off was how I felt.

To be fair, the rooms are great, clean and nicely furnish. They haven't got HBO, or any of the sexy channels, but hey, I'm suppose to see the sights in the city. The only problem is that, they are not able to recommend much, but thanks to the Marriott nearby, they were more willing to assists. Stay for the rooms, but if you want service, go to a proper 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank csuttonlight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Good morning csuttonlight,

Thank you for your review of the property on Trip Advisor, we certainly use all feedback to improve our operations for the future. On the positives its great you enjoyed the apartment and the value for money Meriton Serviced Apartment represents. The team works extremely hard to maintain this beautiful building in a great part of Brisbane CBD.
It is disappointing to hear of the customer service issues received during the stay, this is an area the whole team usually pride themselves on. Our staff are well trained and have excellent knowledge of Brisbane attractions and many guests have thanked us on Trip Advisor for their help in making their stay memorable. I will personally speak with the team member involved in your check-in to make sure their service is up to the acceptable high standards and offer extra training if required.
Once again thank you for your feedback and we hope you return to our property next time your in Brisbane.

Kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We travelled with our 18 month old daughter and this was an ideal place for us.
Plenty of space and the facilities are great. Staff got us checked in early as we had the little one and lots of luggage, and then gave us a better room the next day.
Not a bad word to say about the place!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
Thank Redwez80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Good afternoon Redwez80,

The team of Meriton on Adelaide st are so please you and your family enjoyed the recent stay with us, it seems that our apartments and facilities suited you perfectly. The staff here work very hard to provide wonderful apartments and high levels of customer service which you also received during the stay. They will be very happy to hear of your feedback and of your recommendations to the Trip Advisor community.
Come back and see us soon!!

Kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

"Limited parking spaces available, spaces can NOT be pre-booked or guaranteed. Guests must check-in first and be issued a car parking pass (after payment), prior to entering the underground car park"
3 apartments booked - Arrived to find 1 car park space available. In a complex with as much parking space as this.... Very VERY average.
They sell off parking spaces for $35 per night to whoever and the requirements of the actual staying & paying customers is of little importance.
As far as the first come first served basis- I checked in early at 1.30pm - by the time my family arrived at 1.50pm there were no carparks available. Not impressed and told everyone at the wedding reception not to waste their money here.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bfh666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Good afternoon bfh666,

Thank you for your review of our property, im certainly disappointed to hear that your experience with us was dampened by not being able to park all your cars onsite. Unfortunately we only have limited parking as advised and these spaces cannot be pre-booked before arrival. We manage these spaces and are solely used by Serviced Apartment guests at the cost of $35 per night. I believe that having a pre-booked system would lead to more guest complaints that our current system provides. I can imagine you would of been more angry arriving at reception to find no parking available as it had all been pre-booked by other guests? At least this way we were able to accommodate one of your cars over a very busy weekend. Many of our guests had to park at local parking facilities over the weekend as Brisbane was extremely busy with the Stereosonic festival.
We appreciate your feedback and apologise for your experience with us, unfortunately we cannot change how many parking spaces are available daily for our guests. Its a shame your negative recommendations will be based on parking issues as I feel we manage this area to the best of our ability. I hope that you reconsider and give us another chance to impress in the future.

Kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We have stayed at Meriton Adelaide St Brisbane many times and can't fault it. great friendly helpful service at reception nothing was a problem for the staff, apartments are well appointed, modern clean and spacious with fantastic views of the river and CBD. Good location being handy to the CBD, restaurants and everything the City has to offer, all at a great price. I have recommended the Meriton Adelaide St to all my friends. Only thing is next time I hope we get a room that is accessed from the front lifts(levels 40 and above), that would be nice, would love to see the views from the 70th floor.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Mick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Good afternoon Mick M,

Thank you so much for claim us as the best place to stay in Brisbane, it certainly means a lot to have that recommendation from you and we appreciate it very much. I will be more than happy to pass on your positive comments to the team, they all work very hard to ensure every guest has a memorable experience with us.
Mick M please make sure that next booking you put high floor request in your booking and im sure the team will do their best to accommodate the request.
We look forward to your return visit to the property.

Kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We had the best night here in a 2 bedroom apartment. Got such a good deal and made a request to be on the highest floor available. We were 2 floors from the top with the most amazing view. Staff were friendly and the hotel is very modern and clean. Rooms have full kitchens and there is no noise that can be heard from the hallways/other rooms. - Perfect!

Room Tip: 2 bedroom apartments are on the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karlee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Good afternoon Karlee M,

Thank you for taking the time to review Meriton on Adelaide st, its pleasing that you had an enjoyable stay on your Hens night. Those two bedroom apartments on our highest floors do have amazing views over Brisbane CBD, particularly with the floor to ceiling glass making viewing easy from most areas of the apartment. I will be more than happy to pass on your positive customer service feedback to my team.
We hope you return to our property soon.

Kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

great views, great service at the front desk, everyone was so friendly & helpful. the apartment was excellent we couldn't have asked for more, excellent facilities. the location was perfect, we were in walking distance from everything that we wanted to see. heaps of awesome restaurants & pubs nearby.

Room Tip: top floors have amazing views of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Deb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Good morning Deb C,

It seems that our apartments suited your needs perfectly on your recent trip to Brisbane CBD. Meriton on Adelaide st is located in a fantastic part of Brisbane as you mentioned near some of the best bars/restaurants the city has to offer. It was great to have you stay with us and hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Mathew l
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.9 mi away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
0.8 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#5 of 168 in Brisbane
1,128 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#21 of 168 in Brisbane
2,430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 168 in Brisbane
1,190 reviews
0.4 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane
0.1 mi away
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
#27 of 168 in Brisbane
1,632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane

Address: 485 Adelaide Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 168 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range: $107 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane 4.5*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in Brisbane and make your way to meet our team of highly trained, friendly Guest Services staff, who are available 24 hour for your ultimate convenience. You will have the opportunity to marvel at the modern and chic interior design of our lobby. Meriton Suites on Adelaide Street offers stylish design, the finest of furnishings to ensure your stay is in ultimate comfort. Promising better value than the traditional hotel, all suites are up to three times larger than a typical hotel room. With up to 74 floors, guests can guarantee themselves a stunning high floor suite, parading the captivating views over Brisbane River and the iconic Story Bridge by choosing our luxury 2 and 3-bedroom Altitude Suites, with both suite types equipped with a second bathroom. Choose to relax and unwind in our large spa, sit in the hot steam of our sauna or give your muscles a workout in our exclusive gymnasium. Our recreational facilities are available onsite exclusively for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Evoline ltd so you can book your Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing