We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and well appointed apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Ranked #4 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We only stayed one night but the service was excellent from all staff; they were friendly and efficient. The apartment was clean, had all the mod cons you would expect and the bed was super comfy. Also it is in a great location, short stroll to the shops, right next to the river walk and lovely pool and spa.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Justme643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Good morning Justme643,

Thank you for such kind comments in your review, I am particularly pleased to hear of the wonderful customer service received from the team here. The apartments are also of a very high quality which we work hard to maintain for our guests to enjoy. I hope you get the chance to come back soon for more of an extended stay, rather than just the one night only.

Kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,735)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,122 - 3,128 of 3,735 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2013

We were pleaseantly supprised at the quality of the apartments - spacious and very well located by the river. Would stay again on our next visit.
As the revir is so close you can walk up and down and catch the ferry for some sightseeing. also city centre is close - 5 minutes walk.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank carPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Good morning carPerth,

Thank you so much for your recommendation to the Trip Advisor community, your review will assist us to become that number 1 property in Brisbane. Meriton offers high quality apartments at very affordable prices at our two Brisbane locations. We appreciate the review and look forward to seeing you again at Meriton on Adelaide St.

Kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We spent 5 nights at Meriton Apartments Adelaide Street and couldn't be happier. We were on the 30th floor and had sweeping views of the city and beyond. The apartment contained everything you could need including laundry with washer/dryer and ironing board and good quality kitchen appliances. The bed was very comfortable and the airconditioning perfect. We found the staff to be pleasant, friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: The higher up, the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank NilesPortMacquarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Good morning NilesPortMacquarie,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Meriton on Adelaide st for your five night stay recently, it seems that everything in the apartment was to your liking. Those views are excellent even from level 30 looking over the city, the floor to ceiling glass panels make the viewing really easy from all locations in the apartment.
I will be happy to forward your comments to my team regarding the excellent service received during the stay.

Kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

Well equipped with great block out curtains and king bed for a good nights sleep. We stayed in a cube apartment and loved the layout. In this one the bathroom was away from the main living and the bedroom opened up onto the main living which meant great ventilation! A little noisy last night with rude neighbours slamming their door all night.. If it happens again tonight I will call reception. Staff are lovely and helpful. Meriton really do know how to establish and run a fully equipped hotel in the heart of any City. Thanks for a great stay.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Nuala D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Good morning Nuala D,

We are so pleased that you have taken the time to post a review on Trip Advisor during your stay at the property. The cube apartments do have a great layout and seem to suit so many of our guests when they stay with us.
Thank you for advising of the noisy neighbours on your floor, i will have security patrol your level tonight to make sure the noise is kept to a minimum up there.
We appreciate your review and hope you enjoy the remainder of the stay with us.

Kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Meriton on Adelaide St was perfect for a city break. Reception staff well trained and friendly.
Walking distance to the Valley and Chinatown. Rooms are beautifully appointed and nothing forgotten. Very comfy bed and pillows. Views of the river were great. Parking was a small issue as they were fully booked and parking at the public carpark was a bit of a hassel to get the car out early on Sunday morning to catch early flight. Note to self: book carpark with room. Overall very good value and we would stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for river views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LindaFaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Good morning LindaFaz,

Thank you for a positive review of your stay at Meriton on Adelaide st, it seems you were very happy with the apartment in particular the bedding which is definitely comfortable. As mentioned our location is also fantastic being so close to many of Brisbane's attractions and public transport also close for those that don't want to walk far.
I am sorry to hear of your experience with our parking being full. Unfortunately we only have limited parking onsite which can put us in a difficult situation having to get our guests parking at other locations around the city.
Thank you again for the review and i hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

I got a cheap internet deal to stay here, couldn't be more pleased. However my friend that stayed as well, turns out she couldn't handle the view from so high, and sadly I had to keep the curtains closed as it made her dizzy. The room was very well presented and I will return, sans friend.

Room Tip: Make sure you can stand heights!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Satisha63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Good morning Satisha63,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor, we certainly appreciate the feedback from our guests and are so pleased your stay was enjoyable. Those views are spectacular up that high for those guests that can handle heights! The staff here are happy to assist with any requests and would be more than happy to place your friend on a lower floor next visit.
We hope to see you and your friend again soon.

Kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

These apartments are well furnished, very stylish and very affordable! I was incredibly impressed with the quality of the apartment and incredibly competitive in price. The bed was comfy and soft, the TV was big, the air-con was cold and the furniture was great quality. Will stay here every time!

Room Tip: For those who like heights, in the comments section when you book a room to stay at put in there tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Good morning Steve T,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor, we appreciate your review and your recommendation of the property to the Trip Advisor readers. Meriton do offer quality apartments at very affordable prices at all their locations in Brisbane, Gold Coast and Sydney.
We hope you return to our building soon to again enjoy our wonderful apartments and the city views.

Kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.9 mi away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
0.8 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#5 of 169 in Brisbane
1,180 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#20 of 169 in Brisbane
2,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 169 in Brisbane
1,214 reviews
0.4 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane
0.2 mi away
Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane

Address: 485 Adelaide Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range: $76 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane 4.5*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in Brisbane and make your way to meet our team of highly trained, friendly Guest Services staff, who are available 24 hour for your ultimate convenience. You will have the opportunity to marvel at the modern and chic interior design of our lobby. Meriton Suites on Adelaide Street offers stylish design, the finest of furnishings to ensure your stay is in ultimate comfort. Promising better value than the traditional hotel, all suites are up to three times larger than a typical hotel room. With up to 74 floors, guests can guarantee themselves a stunning high floor suite, parading the captivating views over Brisbane River and the iconic Story Bridge by choosing our luxury 2 and 3-bedroom Altitude Suites, with both suite types equipped with a second bathroom. Choose to relax and unwind in our large spa, sit in the hot steam of our sauna or give your muscles a workout in our exclusive gymnasium. Our recreational facilities are available onsite exclusively for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing