We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street
Ranked #4 of 162 Hotels in Brisbane
Noosa
1 review
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed here for two nights. The rooms are a good quality fit out, its a great location and unbelievable value for money. If your able to get a high floor the view is fantastic as at the moment its the tallest building in Brisbane CBD. We will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Go high as its a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tonto B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Tonto B B,

Thank you for taking your time to write us a review about your recent stay. We are so pleased to hear that we have met all your expectations and that you have found us to have an unbelievable value for money.

We hope you and your partner had a great time in Brisbane and we hope to welcome you both back again next time there is an opportunity.

Kind regards,

David M.
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,249
    763
    146
    58
    17
See reviews for
686
1,137
229
607
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (913)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
brisbane
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

meriton serviced apartments was wonderful. i have stayed here before and i loved the place. i am always on the look out for cheap deals in brisbane and i have stayed in a lot of hotels/apartments in brisbane. Meriton is by far the best one. i stayed for one week and enjoyed every minute of it. the staffed helped me out when i needed it and was always friendly. their facilities are great. The swimming pool is big enough for you to do laps or just to play around. they also have a sauna and spa. i think the only thing i didnt like was the spa, the spa had way too many chemicals or something in it. i wore my bangles and anklet in and in 10mins it was all rusty. ive had them for almost 2 years and i have never had a problem with them in any other spas /sauna or swimming pools. ps i fell in love with the lifts hehe. it was so cool.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank bieh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Good afternoon beih T,

Wow thank you so much for such a positive review, we love hearing from our return customers such as yourself. We are more than happy to claim your "best in Brisbane" trophy, credit must go to the team here who all work very hard to produce such excellent quality apartments.
Those lifts are definitely a little different and use the most current technology to service our 74 levels, they are fast as well which is required in a building this high.
Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maroochydore, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

I recently stayed here for a short weekend away and I wish I could have stayed longer. Only staying for the one night I was unable to make full use of the complex so I can't rate the pool etc. but the room was fantastic, beautiful views and really clean. My only issue with the room was that the couch was too hard.

We arrived quite early in the day and luckily for me the room was ready to go and they were happy to check us in. It really made the weekend even better that we could enjoy the room for that half a day longer.

I only really had any interaction with one staff member, but if all the staff are just as professional and efficient than the service all around here is great. A thank you to Jeremy who was nothing but helpful.

I didnt enjoy the $35 for parking, but I knew the cost before arriving there so I really cant complain and Im sure its on par with the available parking around the area.

Next time I stay in Brisbane, this is where I will be staying.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor, the views are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank caydos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear caydos,

Thank you for such a fabulous review. We are delighted to hear that you have found the room to be clean and staff friendly. I will pass on your feedback regarding Jeremy's fantastic service on to him and he will be recognised in our staff incentive program.

We have also noted your comment regarding our couch being too hard and will pass this on to our interior design team for future references.

Thank you for your time in writing us your review. We will look forward to your return next time you are in the area, hopefully for a longer stay next time.

Kind regards,

David M.
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom river view apartment on the 69th floor...absolutely the best view you can find in Brisbane! Stunning by day and glittering by night. We've managed to take much better photos here then on a tour. Great central location. Very friendly reception staff. Immaculate rooms with everything you need. We have stayed at other Meritons with equal high standard, but this one just exceeded our expectation, with views to die for.

Room Tip: Book a river view apartment if you want to impress your loved ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Good afternoon M L,

Thank you for such kind comments, its fantastic that you loved our property even over some of the other Meriton Apartments you have stayed at. Those views are spectacular up that high on level 69 which are perfect for photo opportunities. I will forward your comments with my team regarding the apartment cleanliness and customer service which were both exceptional.
Thank you again for the review we look forward to your return stay with us.

Kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

On my frequent stays in many Australian cities, I am always on the lookout for a quality self service apartment over a hotel room, the kind Meriton is renowned for. I am always assured of a good nights sleep when there is a Meriton at my destination.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Fordo_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Good afternoon Fordo_NZ,

Thank you for always choosing to stay with Meriton Serviced Apartments when we have a property at your travel destination. We appreciate your business along with this Trip Advisor review, it seems like our apartments suit your needs perfectly.
See you again soon when next in Brisbane CBD.

Kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold coast
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

I always stay here when i'm in Brisbane and always thoroughly enjoy it. Stayed again just over a week ago, where I accidentally clicked the wrong room type when i booked. The team were able to room move me without too much trouble to the room type i had thought i booked, just 3 floors lower! Really appreciated Jenny's (i think her name was) help getting us moved to the correct room. The rooms are always really nice & clean, check in/out is smooth and the service is great. Only negative is the shower-bath in every room i've been in, but it's not a big deal. Will keep coming here for sure!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cameron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Good afternoon Cameron B,

The team here is so happy that you love it as much as we do! We all work very hard to produce fantastic apartments in currently the tallest residential building Brisbane has to offer. I will forward your comments to Jenny regarding her exceptional customer service. Jenny is an asset to our team and will be rewarded via our staff incentive program.
Just to let you know all our one bedroom apartments have the shower in bath set-up, our high floor two bedroom and 3 bedroom apartments have separate bath showers which may be more to your liking.
Thank you for the review and we hope to see you back soon.

Kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
86 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed in a one-bedroom apartment on 26/10/2013. The interiors were wonderful. It was very nice and clean. It gave us the homely feelings. I had contacted them several times before to ask for higher level to avoid having blocked view but at the end I was ended up having the 37th level which was still on the blocked view level. The view was still enjoyable though. The other problem was parking which was $35 per night!! Otherwise it was a lovely stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Farhad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Good afternoon Farhad A,

Thank you for your review and the team here at the property are so glad that you had a lovely stay with us. Its a shame that the view was not totally to your liking level 37 is quite high up and one of the highest one bedroom apartment we have at the property. Please advise reception on your next booking of view preference and i am sure the team will do their best to accommodate.
I do sympathize regarding the car parking charges in Brisbane CBD, overall demand is high and so are the prices all over the city. Our rate is under those hotels around us and is a fair price for a parking spot in Brisbane.
We appreciate your review and look forward to your return soon.

Kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.9 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
0.8 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#1 of 162 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,100 reviews
0.8 mi away
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
#16 of 162 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane - MGallery Collection
0.6 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#20 of 162 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,196 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#11 of 162 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street
Address: 485 Adelaide Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 162 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street 4.5*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fly into Brisbane and make your way to meet our team of highly trained, friendly guest services staff, who work around the clock for your ultimate convenience. Be invited into our beautiful establishment and marvel at the modern and chic interior design of our lobby. Have our wonderful porters give you a hand as you ascend 234 metres up our impressive building. Meriton Serviced Apartments on Adelaide Street offers stylish design, the best in modern appliances and the finest furnishings to ensure your stay is in ultimate comfort. Feel the warmth known to the Sunshine State as natural light fills the suite from the floor to ceiling windows. Guests can guarantee themselves a stunning high floor suite, parading the captivating views over Brisbane River and the iconic Storey Bridge by choosing our luxury 2 and 3 bedroom Altitude Suites. Our guests will love freshening up with a range of stylish designer bathroom amenities and you can enjoy the convenience of cooking up a storm in your beautiful gourmet kitchen, featured in all 228 suites we have. Experience luxury as our housekeeping perform their meticulous servicing routine daily, in efforts to maximise your comfort. If keeping up your fitness whilst away is a must, then enjoy our state of the art 24 hour gymnasium, plunge into our heated indoor lap pool or relax and unwind in our large spa and sauna. Browse the web, stay on top of your emails or stay connected to your friends and family using our complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi network, accessible throughout the entire building. Regarded as the third largest city in Australia and the perfect base for trips to explore the southeast of Queensland, Brisbane flaunts a positive, youthful and vibrant atmosphere. This new world-city constitutes of year-round warm climate, spectacular scenery and friendly locals while also consisting of a global and commercial flair. Ideally located in the city's east and bordering Fortitude Valley, Mertion Serviced Apartments on Adelaide Street is situated only moments away from the Brisbane River boardwalk, where guests can grab the camera and make a relaxing way down to discover the city. Winding its way through Eagle Street, Queen Street, Elizabeth Street and onto the botanic Gardens, you won't be able to help snapping away at the gorgeous city surrounds. A short 15 minute leisurely walk will lead you to the city's major shopping district known as Queen Street Mall, located in the heart of the city and hosting six large shopping centres, all of which offer an exciting mix of specialty retail stores, department stores, supermarkets and cinemas. Entertainment lovers will find comfort with our convenient geographical positioning only moments away from the Treasury Casino, Suncorp Stadium, RNA Showgrounds as well. Take a scenic river cruise down to South Bank, where travellers will find a hive of cultural diversity. Featuring lush parklands and Australia's only inner-city, man-made beach, visitors of Brisbane city will find South Bank as the perfect place for a dip, a relaxing lounge in the sun or for the buzz of a vibrant nightlife dining scene. When you are considering better quality and better value, Meriton Serviced Apartments on Adelaide Street will be the perfect accommodation choice for a better luxury living experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing