We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street
Ranked #4 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean & Crisp”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Facilities were brand new and well maintained. Not a great deal of atmosphere (hence only four out of five). Very clean. Went for a girl's weekend and were able to get away with having extra guests; we were out by the 11pm deadline though. No one seemed to be able to hear us and we didn't appear to have disturbed those within close proximity. Goods for a girls night out or Hen's night.

Room Tip: Ask for a free upgrade; they were more than willing to accommodate and put us on the top floor (albe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Paige C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Good morning Paige C,

Thank you for sharing your stay experience with the Trip Advisor Community, we appreciate the positive feedback from your girls weekend. I will be more than happy to forward your comments to the houskeeping team regarding the "very clean" apartment. Meriton has very high cleaning standards across all the properties and we are so pleased you commented on this aspect of the stay.
We look forward to your return visit to the property in the future.

Kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,326
    786
    153
    62
    17
See reviews for
718
1,172
240
628
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (936)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ningbo, China
1 review
Reviewed October 21, 2013

When i first visit to Brisbane, I lived in this hotel, location is very good, the environment is also good.Importantly, the hotel provides a good service, Because my English is not very good, stay warm during Jenny got help, very grateful to her! Besides the hotel's network, and health conditions are good, it is recommended stay, in short, I feel very wonderful stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ziyang g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Good morning ziyang g,

Thank you for your review on Meriton Adelaide St, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at the property. I will be more than happy to pass on your comments to my team member Jenny, she is definitely an asset to Meriton and im sure she will be grateful for your kind words. We hope that next time your in Brisbane that you come back and see us all again.

Kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aussie in Edinburgh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I have spent about 4 months on and off at the Meriton on Adelaide St this year.
It is great for a couple of nights or a month. The rooms are always clean, the staff are professional, helpful and friendly.
The location is a short walk to the CBD, shops, Fortitude Valley, the river and transport. There are a couple of convenience stores downstairs (the one around the corner stays open late) and Woolworths is only a few minutes walk away.
The pool is great for lap swimming and they provide plenty of towels.
The facilities in every room are just what you need, dishwasher, washer, dryer, cooking bits and pieces, toiletries, a big TV, DVD player with iPod dock, in-room safe, iron and ironing board. I didn't need to take anything, even for longer stays.
Plus, free wifi. I still don't understand why hotels charge more than $20 per day for WiFi. That makes the Meriton at least $20 per night cheaper than a lot of hotels. Even if I am only staying for a night I will stay with Meriton because I know I can get on the Internet.
I really like the Cube rooms, you can close off the bedroom (to hide your mess) or open them up for some space. Although it is nice having a single bedroom so you get a bath tub and a bigger kitchen for longer stays.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrHoneydew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Good morning Dr Honeydew,

As a regular return visitor to our property its pleasing to hear that each time we produce consistently high quality apartments for you to stay in. The team here in every department work extremely hard and its a credit to them to receive such positive feedback from you. Its seems our apartments suit you perfectly and I agree its is a big saving to have complimentary WI-FI access during your stay.
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on this site for the Trip Advisor community, and we look forward to your return visit with us.

Kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stayed for 7 days and enjoyed every minute. The staff were very attentive and helpful, couldn't fault them. We were really grateful that they allowed us to check in early, nothing was a problem. Looking forward to staying again. Thanks so much

Room Tip: We chose the cityview room which is cheaper than the river view but were pleasantly suprised with wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TassieandLorett... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Good afternoon coastaldd,

Thank you for writing a review from the recent seven day stay with us at Meriton on Adelaide st, we are so pleased you ranked it as "fabulous". It seems that you enjoyed the apartment and those city views which are magnificent either by day or night.
Its especially pleasing to have the staff comments from you regarding their customer service. We have a great team here at the property and I'm sure they will be pleased to have their service recognised.

Kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
55 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

I had stayed in 3 Meriton properties in Queensland and this had to be my favourite one. The front desks staff are friendly, very clean rooms and linens, apartments are big and spacious. There is a convenience store just below the property and its situated near many restaurants and bars. Chinatown is just a short walk away. The building looks tall and impressive from a distance. The beds are amazing.

The only (minor) rant i have with this property is the location of the carpark, which is found in an adjacent street, not on adelaide st, so if you're not familiar with that area, might take you awhile to find it. Also, carpark per night costs a whooping AUD35!

I must commend that front desk staff for their excellent service. On the day i arrived, i was near the lobby with a tourist map, deliberating on dinner options near the apartment. The guest relation officer approached me and enquired if i needed help and he gave recommendations and directions to restaurants nearby. When i returned from dinner, i bumped into the same guest relations officer and he enquired if i have found the restaurant. Great service there, and little things like this made a lot of difference.

Definitely would recommend this property to anyone visiting Brisbane, well situated and near many amenities for a reasonable price.

Room Tip: Being a very tall building, try requesting for higher floors, might give you a better skyline view o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Good afternoon Ryan H,

Thank you for such a positive review of your recent stay with us, we appreciate you taking the time post your feedback on Trip Advisor. Its really pleasing to hear how helpful the front desk staff were during your visit, I will most definitely forward them your comments from this review. Although we are all Meriton Apartments, the team here will most happily accept your award of the best from all those you stayed at.
Thank you again for the review and hope to see you next time when visiting Brisbane.

Kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed for four days checking in for Riverfire. Even with the city and check-in crazy busy the staff was excellent. Getting in late their lot was full and we needed to park at an alternate lot. They came out to the temp parking took our bags up to our room for us. We were able to move our car to their lot on the morning for the remainder of our stay.
The room was excellent. Everything is new and completely appointed.
The building is a but further up the river which I liked as it was very quiet at night and we could leave the windows open. Very easy walking distance to all the restaurants, ferry stops etc. Could not have been happier with the location, room or service. Will defin book here on our return to Brisbane.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the river side. You get less direct sun and can keep the blinds open more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank NaturalBlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Good afternoon NaturalBlu,

Thank you for posting your review from the stay over Riverfire weekend, It certainly was a very busy weekend at the property which feedback so far staff handled extremely well. We are so pleased you enjoyed the property and the apartment and cannot wait to see you next time your in Brisbane.

Kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ascot UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

A quality apartment with wifi and great security, the are convenient stores very close by. Staff were lovely and helpful. Our first visit to BNE although a little way off from the city centre it is still only a 10-15 minute walk. Southbank is a must and again walkable. Only downfall for us was we caught train to city centre and walked but will choose taxi next time as uphill and slightly too far with cases. We loved Brisbane and will definitely be back to explore more and will go back to The Meriton Apartments on Adelaide Street.

Room Tip: 11th floor corner suites large sunny with lovely panoramic views from bedroom. Near river and bars
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JayBlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Good morning JayBlock,

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your first trip to Brisbane, it seems that you learned a few little public transport lessons for your return to the city. Im so happy to have such positive feedback regarding the team and their service whilst you were here. We try to provide very high quality apartments and it seems you found them to suit your needs perfectly.

We would love to have you back here in the near future.

Kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.9 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
0.8 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,126 reviews
0.8 mi away
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
#14 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane - MGallery Collection
0.6 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#20 of 157 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,268 reviews
0.4 mi away
Punthill Brisbane
Punthill Brisbane
#9 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street
Address: 485 Adelaide Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street 4.5*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fly into Brisbane and make your way to meet our team of highly trained, friendly guest services staff, who work around the clock for your ultimate convenience. Be invited into our beautiful establishment and marvel at the modern and chic interior design of our lobby. Have our wonderful porters give you a hand as you ascend 234 metres up our impressive building. Meriton Serviced Apartments on Adelaide Street offers stylish design, the best in modern appliances and the finest furnishings to ensure your stay is in ultimate comfort. Feel the warmth known to the Sunshine State as natural light fills the suite from the floor to ceiling windows. Guests can guarantee themselves a stunning high floor suite, parading the captivating views over Brisbane River and the iconic Storey Bridge by choosing our luxury 2 and 3 bedroom Altitude Suites. Our guests will love freshening up with a range of stylish designer bathroom amenities and you can enjoy the convenience of cooking up a storm in your beautiful gourmet kitchen, featured in all 228 suites we have. Experience luxury as our housekeeping perform their meticulous servicing routine daily, in efforts to maximise your comfort. If keeping up your fitness whilst away is a must, then enjoy our state of the art 24 hour gymnasium, plunge into our heated indoor lap pool or relax and unwind in our large spa and sauna. Browse the web, stay on top of your emails or stay connected to your friends and family using our complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi network, accessible throughout the entire building. Regarded as the third largest city in Australia and the perfect base for trips to explore the southeast of Queensland, Brisbane flaunts a positive, youthful and vibrant atmosphere. This new world-city constitutes of year-round warm climate, spectacular scenery and friendly locals while also consisting of a global and commercial flair. Ideally located in the city's east and bordering Fortitude Valley, Mertion Serviced Apartments on Adelaide Street is situated only moments away from the Brisbane River boardwalk, where guests can grab the camera and make a relaxing way down to discover the city. Winding its way through Eagle Street, Queen Street, Elizabeth Street and onto the botanic Gardens, you won't be able to help snapping away at the gorgeous city surrounds. A short 15 minute leisurely walk will lead you to the city's major shopping district known as Queen Street Mall, located in the heart of the city and hosting six large shopping centres, all of which offer an exciting mix of specialty retail stores, department stores, supermarkets and cinemas. Entertainment lovers will find comfort with our convenient geographical positioning only moments away from the Treasury Casino, Suncorp Stadium, RNA Showgrounds as well. Take a scenic river cruise down to South Bank, where travellers will find a hive of cultural diversity. Featuring lush parklands and Australia's only inner-city, man-made beach, visitors of Brisbane city will find South Bank as the perfect place for a dip, a relaxing lounge in the sun or for the buzz of a vibrant nightlife dining scene. When you are considering better quality and better value, Meriton Serviced Apartments on Adelaide Street will be the perfect accommodation choice for a better luxury living experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing