We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Ranked #4 of 168 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed for four days checking in for Riverfire. Even with the city and check-in crazy busy the staff was excellent. Getting in late their lot was full and we needed to park at an alternate lot. They came out to the temp parking took our bags up to our room for us. We were able to move our car to their lot on the morning for the remainder of our stay.
The room was excellent. Everything is new and completely appointed.
The building is a but further up the river which I liked as it was very quiet at night and we could leave the windows open. Very easy walking distance to all the restaurants, ferry stops etc. Could not have been happier with the location, room or service. Will defin book here on our return to Brisbane.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the river side. You get less direct sun and can keep the blinds open more.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NaturalBlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Good afternoon NaturalBlu,

Thank you for posting your review from the stay over Riverfire weekend, It certainly was a very busy weekend at the property which feedback so far staff handled extremely well. We are so pleased you enjoyed the property and the apartment and cannot wait to see you next time your in Brisbane.

Kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,567)
There are newer reviews for Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,027 - 3,033 of 3,567 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2013

A quality apartment with wifi and great security, the are convenient stores very close by. Staff were lovely and helpful. Our first visit to BNE although a little way off from the city centre it is still only a 10-15 minute walk. Southbank is a must and again walkable. Only downfall for us was we caught train to city centre and walked but will choose taxi next time as uphill and slightly too far with cases. We loved Brisbane and will definitely be back to explore more and will go back to The Meriton Apartments on Adelaide Street.

Room Tip: 11th floor corner suites large sunny with lovely panoramic views from bedroom. Near river and bars
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JayBlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Good morning JayBlock,

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your first trip to Brisbane, it seems that you learned a few little public transport lessons for your return to the city. Im so happy to have such positive feedback regarding the team and their service whilst you were here. We try to provide very high quality apartments and it seems you found them to suit your needs perfectly.

We would love to have you back here in the near future.

Kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We recently stayed in the 72nd floor penthouse for Riverfire. The views were really something else. The room was above the fireworks, helicopters and even the jets. The apartment was very big for a CBD place and had a full kitchen. Decent size tv, plus lots of foxtel channels in both the lounge & all bedrooms.

They included free wifi, parking and late checkout which was great. Staff were friendly and knowledgeable although stretched during the busy times Riverfire made for.

Handy to have a bottle shop across the road and food store at the foot of the building.

The only thing I would complain about is the lack of balcony, it would have made the stay perfect.

Room Tip: Riverview is the way to go and as high as you can.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shaun M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Good morning Shaun M,

Those photo's look amazing from the Riverfire festival, being up so high im sure you and your guests were able to see all the action that night. The Riverfire weekend is one of if not the busiest of the yearly calendar so we made sure extra staff were around to assist. With so many guests and visitors in the building that night we do expect a little longer wait that usual, particularly for the lifts that work extremely hard Riverfire night.

Thank you for the review and we will see you again soon at the property.

Kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Meriton Service Apartments on Adelaide St is definitely my choice for accommodation when in Brisbane. The apartments are well appointed, roomy and all offer wonderful ceiling to floor window views of the Brisbane river and city. The location is perfect with the city heart, coffee shops, pubs and restaurants at your doorstep. We chose to grab some groceries from the supermarket 5 minutes walk away and make the most of the apartment views by enjoying cooked breakfasts in the apartment. Now that we have found Meriton Serviced Apartments we won't be staying anywhere else.

Room Tip: We had a Riverview room. Apartments ending in 01 will offer the spectacular river views that all ro...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Katrina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Good morning Katerina R,

Thanks for such a terrific review of our property, other readers will appreciate your comments and the fact you have also loaded view photos to the review. The apartments having floor to ceiling glass means majority of the apartments have wonderful views either down the river or over Brisbane's hinterland. I love that you have found you preferred place to stay in Brisbane and we cannot wait for you to return.

Kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Meriton Adelaide St Brisbane is a fantastic apartment. Very clean, great view, modern appliances. I arrived late on a Friday afternoon with my 6 year old daughter. We had a hire car and drove directly to the underground parking gate. I buzzed, informed I was checking in only to be met with "Sorry the carpark is full". We parked at reception in the 5 minute zone and we were presented with an option of parking stations all of which were 850m plus away. Not happy! Dragging suitcases through the city with a young child is not very convenient. I asked how i could avoid this in future only to be told i should arrive earlier.....

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DanJodieSienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Good morning DanJodieSienna,

Thank you for your review of the recent stay with us at Meriton on Adelaide St, Im so pleased that you and your daughter loved the apartment. I will pass on your comments to my housekeeping team who have very high cleaning standards which you commented on.
In regards to the car parking I would like to apologise on how this situation was handled. We have very limited car spaces, which will mean most days there will be guests unable to park directly under the building. I will forward your comments to my team to try to assist more where possible and help with luggage storage for those guests having to park offsite. I certainly appreciate your feedback and hope the parking issue didn't dampen your stay completely.

Kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

The Meriton has been my home away from home while working interstate over the past 4 months. All apartments I have been in have been presented to a high standard and well appointed. I have only needed to contact reception once in relation to a minor issue and this was addressed asap. Reception staff are welcoming (I am always greeted by name) and have been accomodating of any request (including regularly holding my bag while I return to my home base for a number of nights, arranging for a child seat to be collected from the company I hired it from).

The facilities at the property are also very useful with a well apointed gym and an indoor pool. A supermarket and a cafe have also recently opened down stairs which is very convenient.

The location is also great being right next to the Brisbane River and an easy walk to the Eagle Street pier restaurants or the ferry terminals.

I have the choice of a number of properties when travelling to Brisbane but always choose the Meriton on Adelaide Street.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the river / story bridge, the lights at night on the bridge are great to look...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Aaron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Good morning Aaron H,

We appreciate a regular return customer writing a review on Trip advisor, readers will be able to see the reasons for why you chose to stay with us frequently. I am so pleased to hear of the excellent customer service you receive on each visit, we love to remember our return guests and welcome them back accordingly.
We also agree its now fantastic to have a coffee shop and supermarket open directly under the building. This certainly saves our guests from having to walk to far for supplies.

Thank you again for the review.

Kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We are leaving Brisbane rested and with clean clothes. Having a washer & dryer in our apt. was wonderful. This was a very comfortable, quiet place to stay.
Never before had experienced elevators that knew what floor to take passengers to with a swipe of the room card. Fascinating!
Location was good, close to the river and center of town.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Good morning Carol K,

Thank you for such a glowing review of our Serviced apartments here on Adelaide St. It seems like our large spacious apartment suited your needs perfectly, particularly with the washer and dryer to launder your clothes.
We appreciate your comments and cant wait to have you return in the future.

Kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.9 mi away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
0.8 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#5 of 168 in Brisbane
1,103 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#22 of 168 in Brisbane
2,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 168 in Brisbane
1,180 reviews
0.4 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane
0.8 mi away
Next Hotel Brisbane
Next Hotel Brisbane
#14 of 168 in Brisbane
3,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane

Address: 485 Adelaide Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 168 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range: $79 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane 4.5*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fly into Brisbane and make your way to meet our team of highly trained, friendly guest services staff, who work around the clock for your ultimate convenience. Be invited into our beautiful establishment and marvel at the modern and chic interior design of our lobby. Have our wonderful porters give you a hand as you ascend 234 metres up our impressive building. Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane offers stylish design, the best in modern appliances and the finest furnishings to ensure your stay is in ultimate comfort. Feel the warmth known to the Sunshine State as natural light fills the suite from the floor to ceiling windows. Guests can guarantee themselves a stunning high floor suite, parading the captivating views over Brisbane River and the iconic Storey Bridge by choosing our luxury 2 and 3 bedroom Altitude Suites. Our guests will love freshening up with a range of stylish designer bathroom amenities and you can enjoy the convenience of cooking up a storm in your beautiful gourmet kitchen, featured in all 228 suites we have. Experience luxury as our housekeeping perform their meticulous servicing routine daily, in efforts to maximise your comfort. If keeping up your fitness whilst away is a must, then enjoy our state of the art 24 hour gymnasium, plunge into our heated indoor lap pool or relax and unwind in our large spa and sauna. Browse the web, stay on top of your emails or stay connected to your friends and family using our complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi network, accessible throughout the entire building. Regarded as the third largest city in Australia and the perfect base for trips to explore the southeast of Queensland, Brisbane flaunts a positive, youthful and vibrant atmosphere. This new world-city constitutes of year-round warm climate, spectacular scenery and friendly locals while also consisting of a global and commercial flair. Ideally located in the city's east and bordering Fortitude Valley, Mertion Suites Adelaide Street is situated only moments away from the Brisbane River boardwalk, where guests can grab the camera and make a relaxing way down to discover the city. Winding its way through Eagle Street, Queen Street, Elizabeth Street and onto the botanic Gardens, you won't be able to help snapping away at the gorgeous city surrounds. A short 15 minute leisurely walk will lead you to the city's major shopping district known as Queen Street Mall, located in the heart of the city and hosting six large shopping centres, all of which offer an exciting mix of specialty retail stores, department stores, supermarkets and cinemas. Entertainment lovers will find comfort with our convenient geographical positioning only moments away from the Treasury Casino, Suncorp Stadium, RNA Showgrounds as well. Take a scenic river cruise down to South Bank, where travellers will find a hive of cultural diversity. Featuring lush parklands and Australia's only inner-city, man-made beach, visitors of Brisbane city will find South Bank as the perfect place for a dip, a relaxing lounge in the sun or for the buzz of a vibrant nightlife dining scene. When you are considering better quality and better value, Meriton Suites Adelaide Street will be the perfect accommodation choice for a better luxury living experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing