We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place,Would stay here again in a heartbeat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Ranked #4 of 168 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Stayed 3 nights in a 1 BR apartment.We got a great deal from the actual hotel website-cheaper than booking.com and if we had of waited for very last minute would have saved ourselves another $100 dollars but this great place worked out as $150/night and for what you get it's phenomenol value.The place is modern,spacious,has movie channels on foxtel,a washing machine and dryer,a great indoor heated pool-25 m,spa and sauna.The gym room looked very well equipped too.We stayed 2902-29th floor and had a great view of the river from the lounge room.The staff were lovely and "Sacha" at the front desk deserves a very special mention.This lovely,young girl checked us in with a smile,answered all our queries happily and went above and beyond to help us.I will write a personal commendation to the management -we were so impressed with her treatment of us.We would happily stay here again.It's great value for money and is in a great spot.Walking distance to town,Eagle street pier-try "Il Centro"-the sand crab lasagne is to die for-a signature dish!We are looking forward to our next stay at this amazing place.Lovely "Peter Morrisy" toiletries too and even thoughtfully provide guest with complimentry clothes washing liquid and dishwaher tablets.The apartment is serviced daily not just on checkout which is unusual for apartment stays.They provide towels for the pool too.Stay here-has to be the best value in Brisbane city-you won't be disappointed.Very fast lifts too!

Room Tip: Ask for a higher room and you might see the river.We were on the 29th floor-room 2 and had a view ov...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jannelson60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Good Afternoon jannelson60,

Thank you for writing a review about Meriton on Adelaide St, It's very pleasing to hear your positive comments about your stay. Our usual rates are very low for the quality apartments guests will received, however we do as you mentioned have specials advertised as well. Its great you found the apartment suited your needs and was terrific value for the $150/night paid.
I will be more than happy to pass on your comments to Sasha regarding here over and above customer service. We have a staff incentive program and will make sure Sasha is rewarded for her service.
Thank you again for the great review and hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,567)
There are newer reviews for Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,103 - 3,109 of 3,567 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2013

A little bit away from the CBD of Brisbane and with other tall residential tower blocks between its location and the Brisbane River. This siting means you are looking directly at other apartments and they at you. Modern and well specced apartment. As per other Meriton properties the iron is a dry one and not a more effective steam one. Staff were not that friendly on arrival. Off street parking on the driveway to check in. The driveway is only accessible coming from Fortitude Valley.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Syd675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Dear Syd675,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Tripadvisor page.

I am pleased to hear that you've found the apartment to be well spaced. On the downside, it is certainly very disappointing to hear that on this occasion the staff member on check-in did not meet our usual high standards, especially after numerous number of great reviews regarding our excellent customer service at reception, this was a let down to the whole team. We highly appreciate your feedback you have provided, it's through valuable feedback such as yours that we are able to continuously improve our products and ensure we tailor a service to meet your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton Serviced Apartments on Adelaide Street again next time you visit Brisbane.

Kind regards,

David M.
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed in a one bedroom apartment on the 25th floor. We were there for a week and found the living area small. No balconies. Bedroom was ok but only 1 bedside table due to shape of room..Housekeeping could of been better, on our first night we found the bed was not made up correctly with the bottom sheet only have way down the bed, also doona was to small for the king bed.Close to the river but all up hill on the return walk. We stayed at another Meriton property before Brisbane and were disappointed with this property.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon2307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Dear Sharon2307,

Thank you taking your time to write us a review about your recent stay. I am pleased to hear that our housekeeping team have met your expectations regarding the cleanliness of the apartment but at the same time it is disappointing to hear that the bed was not made up correctly on your arrival. I would like to take this opportunity to apologise on behalf of the housekeeping team. Please be assured that I have addressed the issue with our Housekeeping Manager to ensure we prevent this from happening again in the future.

Thank you again for your feedback and even though you feel that our apartments are not as large as our other properties, I do hope we will have opportunity to service you again next time you visit Brisbane.

Kind regards,

David M.
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We spent 3 days here before joining our cruise ship and three days in a different apartment on floor 21 after the cruise.
The first apartment was clean, with all the amenities you would expect. The beds were very comfortable. One tiny problem in the first apartment was no bedside table at one side due to design and placement of drawers built into the wardrobe. Minor glitch-brought back memories of student days using the floor. Bit of a bind feeling about for hearing aids and glasses though. It will come to you all!
I wasn't going to go through the hassle of moving apartments when everything else was fine. Sorry I can't remember the number, it was on the 25th floor round the back overlooking the city. I rated the rooms 4 because of this problem which others may not see as so minor.
The second one was still a one bedroom apartment but seemed much bigger and had a much better layout with views of the river and the Cat/Ferry station. 2101.
David and his colleagues were lovely. One (sorry I can't remember his name) gave us a card he'd been given for a $50 discount at a restaurant near the river, which he'd been unable to use.. The girls were also very pleasant and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble for any of them, It was their genuine, friendly, professional manner, that will ensure we will return to these particular Meriton apartments on our next visit to Brisbane.
The location of the apartments was good.
The riverside walk was so accessible and the cafes and restaurants lining it, provided "All day breakfasts", which did as a late Brunch for us. The City Hopper was a great way to get around the City by boat and was FREE, whereas The Cats went further up and down the river and the Ferry hit places the others missed. (Not literally!)
Reminded me a little of the Paris Bateau Bus.
Brisbane has its own River Dinner Cruises, something we missed this time.
Brisbane is a compact city with lots going on. Open Air concerts in the pedestrian precinct twixt Queen Street Malls were excellent. The shops- Oh my. I stood in Tiffany's doorway. Audrey Hepburn had nothing to worry about.
The South Bank is worth a couple of visits.
I only viewed Brisbane as a stop over city before but having seen just some of it in two short bursts, we are looking forward to a longer visit to see much more. You really don't need a car. There is an excellent bus service and train service complementing the river transport. .
Word of warning. We were there early August (WINTER) Temperatures reached 25 degrees.
That's summer for us!

Room Tip: River view - corner suites are large and sunny. Check out 2 bedside tables-Ha! Don't avoid pr...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Ayeuplass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Good morning jennam4,

Thank you for posting such a comprehensive review of the two stays with us either side of your cruise. We are really pleased that you enjoyed Meriton on Adelaide st during both stays, and that we will be your preferred location when next in Brisbane.
Due to the building design we do have some slight variations in layout between the apartments, this may have meant a bedside table had to be removed due to positioning. I'm sorry for this and next time please put a not on the reservation regarding apartment preference.
I'm particularly pleased that David and the front desk team have again provided exceptional customer service. Their is a great team here at the property, we all want our guests to have the best stay possible.
We look forward to your return visit when next in Brisbane.

Kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Spent 3 nights here in 2 different rooms, both 1 bedrooms with river views. 1st 2 nights I stayed on the 38th floor and was thoroughly impressed! Views are amazing and the apartment was very clean and had everything you needed. The last night I was on the 23rd floor. It was a bit smaller but also had everything I needed. Great views also. Can't say enough about the Meriton Brisbane On Adelaide st. Front desk service was excellent and all staff were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel. Perfect location for walking along the river and short walk to most CBD sights and Queen st mall.

Alex Kocen
Calgary, Canada

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Alex K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Good morning Alex K,

We appreciate you taking the time to post such a wonderful review of our property. Your comments regarding the consistency in product between apartments is very important, and something we aim to achieve for all guest stays. The views can vary a little bit, however even at level 23 you still get excellent city/river views from the apartment.
The most pleasing comments you made relate to the customer service received. I will be happy to forward these remarks to my team, its a reward for their hard work and dedication to each guest making sure everyone enjoys the stay with us.

Kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stayed on the 71st floor with an AMAZING view. The 2br apartment was lovely. Spacious, new and immaculately cleaned. The kitchen was spacious and had everything we needed in it for a family including three small children. Service at check in was friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank RAE991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Good morning RAE991,

Thank you for reviewing our apartments on Trip Advisor! It is pleasing that the spacious two bedroom apartment suited your needs perfectly, those views from level 71 are definitely "amazing". The housekeeping department will also appreciate your feedback regarding the apartment cleanliness, they work very hard to maintain the Meriton high standards.

Kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Nice new complex with great apartments and in a very convenient location. Cole walking distance to Eagle Street Pier which has abundant restaurant and club options. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Will definitely book there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Good morning Michael B,

We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, in particular the extremely friendly customer service received from the team. We are definitely working hard to provide the best apartments in Brisbane, your Trip Advisor comments and ranking will help us achieve this goal.
We also think our location is in a great part of the CBD and hope you stay with us when visiting next time.

Kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.9 mi away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
0.8 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#5 of 168 in Brisbane
1,103 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#22 of 168 in Brisbane
2,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 168 in Brisbane
1,180 reviews
0.4 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane
0.8 mi away
Next Hotel Brisbane
Next Hotel Brisbane
#14 of 168 in Brisbane
3,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane

Address: 485 Adelaide Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 168 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range: $79 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane 4.5*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fly into Brisbane and make your way to meet our team of highly trained, friendly guest services staff, who work around the clock for your ultimate convenience. Be invited into our beautiful establishment and marvel at the modern and chic interior design of our lobby. Have our wonderful porters give you a hand as you ascend 234 metres up our impressive building. Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane offers stylish design, the best in modern appliances and the finest furnishings to ensure your stay is in ultimate comfort. Feel the warmth known to the Sunshine State as natural light fills the suite from the floor to ceiling windows. Guests can guarantee themselves a stunning high floor suite, parading the captivating views over Brisbane River and the iconic Storey Bridge by choosing our luxury 2 and 3 bedroom Altitude Suites. Our guests will love freshening up with a range of stylish designer bathroom amenities and you can enjoy the convenience of cooking up a storm in your beautiful gourmet kitchen, featured in all 228 suites we have. Experience luxury as our housekeeping perform their meticulous servicing routine daily, in efforts to maximise your comfort. If keeping up your fitness whilst away is a must, then enjoy our state of the art 24 hour gymnasium, plunge into our heated indoor lap pool or relax and unwind in our large spa and sauna. Browse the web, stay on top of your emails or stay connected to your friends and family using our complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi network, accessible throughout the entire building. Regarded as the third largest city in Australia and the perfect base for trips to explore the southeast of Queensland, Brisbane flaunts a positive, youthful and vibrant atmosphere. This new world-city constitutes of year-round warm climate, spectacular scenery and friendly locals while also consisting of a global and commercial flair. Ideally located in the city's east and bordering Fortitude Valley, Mertion Suites Adelaide Street is situated only moments away from the Brisbane River boardwalk, where guests can grab the camera and make a relaxing way down to discover the city. Winding its way through Eagle Street, Queen Street, Elizabeth Street and onto the botanic Gardens, you won't be able to help snapping away at the gorgeous city surrounds. A short 15 minute leisurely walk will lead you to the city's major shopping district known as Queen Street Mall, located in the heart of the city and hosting six large shopping centres, all of which offer an exciting mix of specialty retail stores, department stores, supermarkets and cinemas. Entertainment lovers will find comfort with our convenient geographical positioning only moments away from the Treasury Casino, Suncorp Stadium, RNA Showgrounds as well. Take a scenic river cruise down to South Bank, where travellers will find a hive of cultural diversity. Featuring lush parklands and Australia's only inner-city, man-made beach, visitors of Brisbane city will find South Bank as the perfect place for a dip, a relaxing lounge in the sun or for the buzz of a vibrant nightlife dining scene. When you are considering better quality and better value, Meriton Suites Adelaide Street will be the perfect accommodation choice for a better luxury living experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing