We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful view from the bedroom”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street
Ranked #4 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Beautiful view from the bedroom”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I loved my stay at the Meriton Brisbane, thanks to the fact that they honored my request for a nice view and all the excellent facilities.
Plus:
Great bedroom at the 32nd floor, 2 walls ceiling to floor windows and views over Brisbane.
free wireless (1 gb I believe)
excellent facilities as usual with Meriton, such as kitchen with dishwasher and laudry with washingmachine and dryer.
Close to river walk way and convenience store. 10 minute walk to Ferry, 15-20 minute walk to main shopping street.
Lengthy lap pool (20 m or so?) wide enough for 2-3 people to swim laps in.
Friendly personnel
The "ghost elevator" is a weird experience, but kind of neat (you chose your destination outside the elevator, not inside the elevator).
Very good rate (100-110 AUD)
Room for improvement, but no dealbreakers:
2% credit card charge for booking.com customers, not for customers on the meriton site according to staff.
Fixed shower in the bathroom. Did encounter these "swimming pool showers" in every Meriton.
No radio reception on stereo, but stereo could be used for ipod, cd etc
Couches very hard (in all meriton app where I stayed)

Room Tip: higher floors for views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kamante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriton Adelaid... M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Good morning Kamante,

Thank you for posting a very detailed review of your recent stay with us at Meriton on Adelaide st, we also appreciate you taking the time to also load photos as well. Its great that the front desk were able to allocate a high floor with excellent views as per your request with them. We mainly receive positive feedback regarding the apartment décor and bathroom finishes, so Im disappointed to hear you found the lounge hard and showerhead not to your liking. I will certainly pass these comments on to our architects/designers for future reference.

Thank you again for your review its very much appreciated.

Kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,326
    786
    153
    62
    17
See reviews for
718
1,172
240
628
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (936)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel/apartment, just a short walk on the boardwalk to the downtown area. The money you save is worth the short walk and the scenery is breathtaking. The Meriton is located next to the Story Bridge and the apartments are equipped with all the amenities of home. Have children, wanna do your own laundry, like to cook for yourself, but still like maid or room service??? Then this is your place all of the above are available here in your room. Come enjoy Brisbanne!!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pwrdist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriton Adelaid... M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Good morning Pwrdist,

Thank you for such a positive review of our property, we are very pleased you enjoyed the apartment and our location. Our guests certainly appreciate the value for money the apartments provide, with the full kitchen, laundry and extra space in an apartment compared with a standard hotel room. We look forward to welcoming you back when next in Brisbane.

Kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

I stayed for three days. This place was very clean, lots of room, comfortable furnishings. Its price was better than most hotels, and certainly ones in this level of quality.

There was a slight smell of smoke back feeding the laundry room vent. Probably from another guest cheating the no smoking policy and blowing smoke in the laundry room vent. But yes, this room has its own laundry. A real plus if I were staying longer.

When I travel, I want clean, new, and comfortable. It was all of that.

Location at the other end of Adelaide street wasn't too convenient for Queen Street mall area but a good trade off. I needed the walk anyway.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheQueue61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriton Adelaid... M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Good afternoon TheQueue61,

We are so pleased that you "like us a lot", thank you for posting your experience on Trip Advisor. From your comments it seems the apartment ticked all your boxes, clean, modern and well priced. All of our apartments are non-smoking so its disappointing a slight smoke smell was in the apartment. I will forward your comments to my housekeeping team for future reference.
Thank you again for the positive comments, we look forward to your return visit with us.

Kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Upon checking into the Meriton after 10pm, we were not greeted by the after hours security man on staff, Nick as he was busy on his Facebook account.
I was travelling alone with my 8 year old son and my 10 week old baby. They were both asleep in the car as I ran into reception to get the access card into the garage.
I was concerned and panicked about my son and baby in the car and was pleading with the check in person Nick to please just give me an access card to the garage so I could get my children to a safe place.
I'd handed over my credit card and license by this stage and Nick was still slow in responding.

I repeatedly explained to Nick that I was worried about the safety of my son and baby in the car alone.
Nick's response - "stop shouting at me", " I dont need this", and the best response of all, "I don't have to check you in, I can refuse to check you in, you know".

I had to standby and accept abnoxious, rude attitude and behaviour from the after hours receptionist Nick so he could walk me through the Meriton proceedures for my $440 per night executive 2 bedroom King Suite.

I was in tears by the end. Not a great way to start my holiday.

Things improved from here-on, the room was amazing and extremely clean, the facilities fantastic and the Meriton receptionists the next morning were delightful.

The new manager of the Apartments, Matthew contacted me the following day concerned that my check-in process from a bad experience. The Meriton staff were delightful with the except of the afterhours receptionist Nick. Time to find a new vocation Nick - hospitality is not for you.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriton Adelaid... M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Good afternoon Lisa S,

Thank you for providing a Trip Advisor review of the recent stay with us at Meriton on Adelaide st. Lisa S we are obviously disappointed by your check-in experience at the property, we take all feedback seriously and your comments have been forwarded to our night security officer. It is really pleasing that you loved the apartment and dealings with the Meriton staff while at the property!!
We look forward to you visiting us again in the future.

Kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We booked into this apartment style hotel as a change from our regular accommodation. The location is good with an easy stroll along the boardwalk to the Restaurants of the Eagle Street Pier and a comfortable walk to the Queen St Mall.

The room is immaculate and modern, with all the appliances required as well as good quality cookware and crockery etc even though we did not use them. The problem with the room is really just it's size. It is small, very small. We had a room overlooking Adelaide St on the 7th floor, so it was a bit noisy. If I stayed here again, I would ask for a higher room on the river side of the building. I gave it 4 stars because the rate was very reasonable at $155 per night for a one bed apartment but the parking, as stated by many others here is really exorbitant at $35 per day. This does push the price up and if the apartment was more spacious it would make it seem less of a bad deal.

All in all, if you need a night or two, have no car and don't plan to hang out much in your room, it's not bad for the money. Just try to get a room on the higher levels.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high level on the river side of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aussiemum70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriton Adelaid... M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Good morning Aussiemum70,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay on Trip Advisor. It is pleasing you found the apartment to be modern and immaculately clean- i will foward these comments to my housekeeping department. We are always happy to try to assist with allocating high floors- please make a note in your future bookings and the front desk will do their best for you.
Im glad you enjoyed the stay and we look forward to your return.

kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Just stayed one night, good location, good apartments. Usually with high rises, elevators can be a problem as wait time is high sometimes, but this building has planned it well and there was never a wait on elevators. Enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Prasad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriton Adelaid... M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Good morning Prasad S,

Thank you for your review!! Im pleased you enjoyed the apartment and our location, its seems like it suited your needs perfectly.
We look forward to your return visit when next in Brisbane.

Kind regards,

Meriton Serviced Apartment Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The whole experience with the hotel manager and the staff was appalling. I don't know if they were all having an off week and we got the brunt of it, but what started out as a fun experience to book the hotel for a birthday experience, receiving family from overseas also, ended up being a diabolical time. We felt like we were under interrogation instead of the hotel staff finding solutions for us, to very easy problems, that are ALWAYS easily negotiated by other hotels etc. The whole experience was really disappointing. I am sure that the hotel itself was great, but unless you are the one booking in, in person, and paying for it, forget trying to organise anything fun here on behalf of anyone else. Their red tape and lack of customer service around this was very disappointing to say the least. We were told that that is just the way it is. So of course we cancelled, and received our money back to book somewhere else. This place was actually really amazing and the service outstanding. Maybe they did us a favour in the end? Nice one Meriton!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank goddessglobally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriton Adelaid... M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Good morning goddessglobally,

Thank you for taking the time to write some feedback regarding your experience at the property and with reservations regarding your bookings. Its disappointing that is seems we were unable to meet certain requests you had on the day of arrival. I would like to look into this more closely for you, please email reservation details to tripadvisor@meriton.net.au and i will make it my priority to investigate and get back to you.
Kind regards,

Meriton Serviced Apartment Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.9 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
0.8 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,126 reviews
0.8 mi away
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
#14 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane - MGallery Collection
0.6 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#20 of 157 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,268 reviews
0.4 mi away
Punthill Brisbane
Punthill Brisbane
#9 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street
Address: 485 Adelaide Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street 4.5*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fly into Brisbane and make your way to meet our team of highly trained, friendly guest services staff, who work around the clock for your ultimate convenience. Be invited into our beautiful establishment and marvel at the modern and chic interior design of our lobby. Have our wonderful porters give you a hand as you ascend 234 metres up our impressive building. Meriton Serviced Apartments on Adelaide Street offers stylish design, the best in modern appliances and the finest furnishings to ensure your stay is in ultimate comfort. Feel the warmth known to the Sunshine State as natural light fills the suite from the floor to ceiling windows. Guests can guarantee themselves a stunning high floor suite, parading the captivating views over Brisbane River and the iconic Storey Bridge by choosing our luxury 2 and 3 bedroom Altitude Suites. Our guests will love freshening up with a range of stylish designer bathroom amenities and you can enjoy the convenience of cooking up a storm in your beautiful gourmet kitchen, featured in all 228 suites we have. Experience luxury as our housekeeping perform their meticulous servicing routine daily, in efforts to maximise your comfort. If keeping up your fitness whilst away is a must, then enjoy our state of the art 24 hour gymnasium, plunge into our heated indoor lap pool or relax and unwind in our large spa and sauna. Browse the web, stay on top of your emails or stay connected to your friends and family using our complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi network, accessible throughout the entire building. Regarded as the third largest city in Australia and the perfect base for trips to explore the southeast of Queensland, Brisbane flaunts a positive, youthful and vibrant atmosphere. This new world-city constitutes of year-round warm climate, spectacular scenery and friendly locals while also consisting of a global and commercial flair. Ideally located in the city's east and bordering Fortitude Valley, Mertion Serviced Apartments on Adelaide Street is situated only moments away from the Brisbane River boardwalk, where guests can grab the camera and make a relaxing way down to discover the city. Winding its way through Eagle Street, Queen Street, Elizabeth Street and onto the botanic Gardens, you won't be able to help snapping away at the gorgeous city surrounds. A short 15 minute leisurely walk will lead you to the city's major shopping district known as Queen Street Mall, located in the heart of the city and hosting six large shopping centres, all of which offer an exciting mix of specialty retail stores, department stores, supermarkets and cinemas. Entertainment lovers will find comfort with our convenient geographical positioning only moments away from the Treasury Casino, Suncorp Stadium, RNA Showgrounds as well. Take a scenic river cruise down to South Bank, where travellers will find a hive of cultural diversity. Featuring lush parklands and Australia's only inner-city, man-made beach, visitors of Brisbane city will find South Bank as the perfect place for a dip, a relaxing lounge in the sun or for the buzz of a vibrant nightlife dining scene. When you are considering better quality and better value, Meriton Serviced Apartments on Adelaide Street will be the perfect accommodation choice for a better luxury living experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing