We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight Stay In Bris Vegas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Ranked #4 of 160 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Overnight Stay In Bris Vegas”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

After returning from a cruise out of Brisbane, we decided to spend a night in Bris Vegas to experience the downtown city, before flying back to our home town, Sydney (? 'Mexico'). When we booked the 1 night accommodation at The Meriton some months ago, we did not realise it was for Good Friday and fortunately we were able to catch up with some friends who live in Brissy to fill in the day. As a result, we did not check in until after 5pm & ended up with a room on level 3 overlooking Adelaide Street, a little disappointing as we had hope for a room overlooking the river & beautiful Storey Bridge, but that's what you get on a late checkin. (We regularly have an ocean view room at the Broadbeach Meriton). The room was modern, well-appointed, comfortable and clean and it was similar to those at Broadbeach, but minus a balcony.
Knowing it was Good Friday night with many cafes & restaurants closed, we asked the reception clerks where we could get a meal & they suggested the 'Riverside' area or if not, to take a Rivercat to Southbank. We ventured out & saw a restaurant in the Marriott Hotel only to be told there was an hour wait for a table. So we had a lovely walk along the Riverside walkway & found that the Groovetrain restaurant at the Ferry Terminal was open & we had a nice Calamari meal there. After dinner we walked further along the the Riverside walkway to discover some more restaurants and a pub and a Georges Seafood restaurant. We went back to the Groovetrain for breakfast before checking out & leaving our bags at The Meriton whilst we walked to the Queen Street Mall so my wife could 'hit the shops'. We had a nice seafood lunch & bottle of wine at Georges Paragon overlooking the river before returning to the Meriton to collect our bags & take a $55 taxi ride to the airport. We would recommend the Meriton as it is a nice, reasonably priced, modern hotel, well located for access to Riverside, CityCats to Southbank and to the Queen Street Mall.

Room Tip: Try for a higher floor with a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikey043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriton Adelaid... M, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Good morning Mikey043,

Thank you for posting a very comprehensive review of you experience here at Meriton Adelaide st and surrounds. Im sorry we were unable to get you up a little higher to experience those wonderful Brisbane city views. Next time please make a note in the booking for a high floor and we will do our best to accommodate. Its great to be so close to Eagle st Pier with all the restaurants and that you enjoyed your meals.
Thank you and see you next time you visit Bris Vegas!!!

kind regards,

Meriton Serviced Apartment Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,506 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,451
    815
    156
    65
    19
See reviews for
757
1,230
250
658
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (978)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed just for one night at this place, our apartment was river view on the 65th floor, the view was magnificent! The apartment is very new, spotless and very well appointed. For us the mattress was too soft and the pillows too hard, we will take ours next time.
The location is excellent just minutes walk from Eagle Pier (great restaurants) and Queen street mall (good shopping).
As other guess have reported we had problems with the parking, it is a shame that such a nice place did not plan for enough parking for the guests, we had problems and had to go looking for a parking, the reception staff provide you with some information about near by parking but this is not accurate.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank volatil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriton Adelaid... M, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Good morning volatil,

Thank you for the review, its pleasing you enjoyed the one night stay and "Great View" from the 65th floor. I agree it is a very difficult situation for our guests to not have enough parking at the property. Our front desk need to be better at assisting guests in finding the nearest car park and offer the correct information. I have forwarded your comments to my front desk team who will rectify this immediately. Thank you for your review and we look forward to your return visit.

kind regards,

Meriton Serviced Apartment Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed at the Meriton Brisbane from Mar 10-15,13 and were quite satisfied. The room was immaculate - like a mini one bedroom apt which includes all kitchen stuff + wd. There was a coffee shop next door and a little grocery store around the corner which helped with those expensive down under drinks and meals. The rather unique elevator card security system made it appear very safe. Pool and gym looked nice. The front desk staff was pleasant although I wish they had had a brochure and booking service for tours - had to walk about four blocks to Queen St. I understand about half the units were sold so some people don't want it to feel too hotel like.
Overall I good value in comparison to other Brisbane hotels. Dave from Sacramento, CA

Room Tip: Ask for a high room on the river side - 74 stories.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ski10s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriton Adelaid... M, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Good morning Ski10s,

Thank you for the review of your "Brisbane Visit" and we appreciate that you stayed with Meriton Serviced Apartments Adelaide st. Its seems from you review you were overall very pleased with the apartment and facilities we have to offer. Im sorry to hear that you had to walk down to Queen st to book a tour. I will certainly take this feedback onboard possibly we could look at selling tours at the front desk in the future. We did have a brochure stand and booking terminal for the foyer, however it was met with resistance from the owners/tenants in the building.
Thank you for the review!!

kind regards,

Meriton Serviced Apartment Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Stayed one night in a one-bedroom apartment and we were made to feel at home the moment we stepped in the room. Got a room on a high floor so the view was spectacular. Apartment was spacious, spotlessly clean and looked like it had been maintained to very high standards. The layout very well thought out and efficient for longer stays. Air conditioning system was working great. The beds were very comfortable. Very good value for money.

Like another reviewer, we also faced problems with parking. The car park was full and there were only 2 waiting bays for our car while we checked in. We were being hurried to move our car because there were other cars waiting. So we felt quite hassled even before booking in.

We checked in at about 4pm. The reception gave us a list of parking locations close to the hotel. We were directed to one at Eagle Pier where we were told we could park and retrieve our car at 5.50am the following morning to make our way to the airport for flat rate of $24 for full day parking. It was a good thing my husband made enquiries with the parking attendant before parking. It turned out it was not a 24/7 carpark and we would have been stucked or could even have missed our flight. Riverside carpark is 24/7 and the rates given by the reception were also incorrect.

That evening we relayed our findings to a lady receptionist hoping the hotel would update the list to save other guests from any inconvenience. Disappointing to have to comment that the lady reception did not seem very concerned or interested.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chatnanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriton Adelaid... M, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Good morning Chatnanny,

Thank you for you review of Meriton Adelaide st, its wonderful that you enjoyed the quality apartment and felt it was very good value for money. I will most definitely pass on your positive comments to my housekeeping team who maintain the apartments to a high standard.
In regards to the car parking im sorry to hear you were unable to park at the property. Unfortunately we have very limited parking, this may mean we wont have enough spots for all serviced apartment guests. I do take your comments very seriously, I will make sure our information of surrounding parking is correct at the front desk for future guests.

Thank you again for your feedback, it will help us improve for the future.

Kind regards,

Meriton Serviced Apartment Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

This was a last minute booking made for the Easter long weekend so I was very surprised from the get go at how cheap it was to stay during a holiday period at short notice.
We stayed in a 1 bed apartment on the 28th floor with views of Kangaroo Point. Spectacular at night. The beds are the most comfortable I've ever slept in, I'd pay to come back just for that alone. Rooms are bigger than I thought and well equipped. Indoor pool open till 10pm and my favourite was the heated spa that eased my weary bones. Wonderful relaxing stay. Easy walk along the river to Eagle street pier with heaps of choices for restaurants. Close to city cat pick ups. With so much to do in Brisbane and the price - I'm coming back next Easter. Beats getting wet camping!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KazaGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriton Adelaid... M, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Good morning KazaGoldCoast,

This is a great review of our property!! thank you for taking the time to post a review on trip advisor. Its great that you were able to get great rates for you last minute booking and found the apartment suited your needs perfectly. Getting a good night sleep is one of the most important elements to a trip away, im glad our beds were the "most comfortable ever".
Thank you again for the review and look forward to your return visit.

kind regards,

Meriton Serviced Apartment Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
1 review
Reviewed March 29, 2013

My husband and I had a much needed overnight relaxing stay in Brisbane. As we both work in the hospitality industry I know how important it is to get feed back from our guests. This is the second time we have stayed in a Meriton Serviced Apartment and I would not hesitate to recommend staying at either Meriton Serviced Apartments in Brisbane or on the Gold Coast at Broadbeach.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandSKirra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriton Adelaid... M, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Good morning SandSKirra,

Thank you for your positive review, we are so pleased you have enjoyed the recent stays at both Meriton on Adelaide st and Meriton Broadbeach. We certainly appreciate your positive feedback, I hope to see you back at the property in the near future.

Kind regards,

Meriton Serviced Apartment Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Recently stayed in a one bedroom apartment for 2 nights with my husband while he was on a business trip. Got a great rate on their website. The apartment was spotlessly clean with plenty of room. The bed was nice and comfortable, nice big flat screen tv with foxtel in living room and free wifi which you usually have to pay for in other hotels. Had no trouble finding somewhere to park. The pool looked very inviting but we didnt use it - maybe next time. The Queen Street Mall is about a 10-15 minute walk and Eagle St Pier is about a 5 minute walk away along the river. There is also a Woolworths and a few other shops one block away. The staff were friendly and check in and check out were very efficient and fast. Would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor facing the river if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlisgran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriton Adelaid... M, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Good morning Charlisgran,

Thank you for taking the time to post an online review of our property, its wonderful you enjoyed all aspects of the stay. The readers will get a very good indication of our location from your review, its so handy having all those great restaurants close at the pier. We look forward to your return visit!!

Kind regards,

Meriton Serviced Apartment Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.9 mi away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
0.8 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#5 of 160 in Brisbane
1,085 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#22 of 160 in Brisbane
2,368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 160 in Brisbane
1,160 reviews
0.5 mi away
Manor Apartment Hotel
Manor Apartment Hotel
#18 of 160 in Brisbane
401 reviews
0.4 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane

Property: Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Address: 485 Adelaide Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 160 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane 4.5*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fly into Brisbane and make your way to meet our team of highly trained, friendly guest services staff, who work around the clock for your ultimate convenience. Be invited into our beautiful establishment and marvel at the modern and chic interior design of our lobby. Have our wonderful porters give you a hand as you ascend 234 metres up our impressive building. Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane offers stylish design, the best in modern appliances and the finest furnishings to ensure your stay is in ultimate comfort. Feel the warmth known to the Sunshine State as natural light fills the suite from the floor to ceiling windows. Guests can guarantee themselves a stunning high floor suite, parading the captivating views over Brisbane River and the iconic Storey Bridge by choosing our luxury 2 and 3 bedroom Altitude Suites. Our guests will love freshening up with a range of stylish designer bathroom amenities and you can enjoy the convenience of cooking up a storm in your beautiful gourmet kitchen, featured in all 228 suites we have. Experience luxury as our housekeeping perform their meticulous servicing routine daily, in efforts to maximise your comfort. If keeping up your fitness whilst away is a must, then enjoy our state of the art 24 hour gymnasium, plunge into our heated indoor lap pool or relax and unwind in our large spa and sauna. Browse the web, stay on top of your emails or stay connected to your friends and family using our complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi network, accessible throughout the entire building. Regarded as the third largest city in Australia and the perfect base for trips to explore the southeast of Queensland, Brisbane flaunts a positive, youthful and vibrant atmosphere. This new world-city constitutes of year-round warm climate, spectacular scenery and friendly locals while also consisting of a global and commercial flair. Ideally located in the city's east and bordering Fortitude Valley, Mertion Suites Adelaide Street is situated only moments away from the Brisbane River boardwalk, where guests can grab the camera and make a relaxing way down to discover the city. Winding its way through Eagle Street, Queen Street, Elizabeth Street and onto the botanic Gardens, you won't be able to help snapping away at the gorgeous city surrounds. A short 15 minute leisurely walk will lead you to the city's major shopping district known as Queen Street Mall, located in the heart of the city and hosting six large shopping centres, all of which offer an exciting mix of specialty retail stores, department stores, supermarkets and cinemas. Entertainment lovers will find comfort with our convenient geographical positioning only moments away from the Treasury Casino, Suncorp Stadium, RNA Showgrounds as well. Take a scenic river cruise down to South Bank, where travellers will find a hive of cultural diversity. Featuring lush parklands and Australia's only inner-city, man-made beach, visitors of Brisbane city will find South Bank as the perfect place for a dip, a relaxing lounge in the sun or for the buzz of a vibrant nightlife dining scene. When you are considering better quality and better value, Meriton Suites Adelaide Street will be the perfect accommodation choice for a better luxury living experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing