We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Ranked #4 of 159 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Lismore, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great experience”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

5 guest in the 3 bedroom penthouse. Booked months in advance, using a special on the Meriton website to secure a good rate.

Awesome views - tick!
Luxury apartment with foxtel, flat screens, nespresso machine, laundry, comfy beds and linen, secure parking, beautiful bathroom and AMAZING VIEWS!

Staff we're helpful, polite and what you expect at a high quality establishment.

Only stayed for one night but would loved to have enjoyed the room for much longer.

Thank you!

Room Tip: Check the hotel website for specials
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AK_Bender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriton Adelaid... M, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Good morning AK_Bender,

It wonderful that you enjoyed all aspects of our penthouse apartment here at Meriton on Adelaide st. Those views are definitely awesome on the top floors, even better viewing now that we finally have some sunny days in Brisbane. Its a shame that you only stayed with us for the one night, hopefully next visit will be for much longer. Thank you for taking the time to post a review!!

Kind regards,

Meriton Serviced Apartment Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,449
    813
    156
    65
    19
See reviews for
757
1,228
249
658
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (977)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

I really enjoyed staying here. The apartments have everything you would ever need and the light housekeeping was really good. They even washed up for us and I felt so guilty about it. HA. The bed was comfortable, the place clean and the free wifi really helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jellyb133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriton Adelaid... M, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Good morning Jellyb133,

Thank you!! its wonderful you had such a "great stay" with us. When on holiday its always great when someone else does the dishes or packs the dishwasher for you!! It seems like you found the apartment comfortable and suited your needs perfectly, we definitely hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Meriton Serviced Apartment Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
67 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Meriton don't disappoint and these apartments in Brisbane are great. Spacious and well appointed with comfortable beds and nice Peter Morrissey bathroom items.
Negatives: checkin was a long process - the parking is expensive at $35.00 a night (cashing in on the corporates) and my FREE wi-fi didn't work (I blame checkin for not entering my surname correctly).
Would stay again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garth O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriton Adelaid... M, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Good morning Garth O,

Thank you for providing a trip advisor review from your recent stay at Meriton Adelaide st, we also appreciate you have taken the time to also upload some photo's as well. It is really pleasing you found the apartment spacious and comfortable. Im am sorry to hear your Wi-Fi didnt work on the first attempt, I hope you called reception who are able to give a password immediately. Unfortunately we only have limited parking here at the property, it often means we have some guests unable to park directly under the building. Our research suggests we are one of the cheapest car parks in the Brisbane CBD, its certainly not our aim to "cash in " on any of our valuable guests as suggested.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!!

Kind regards,

Meriton Serviced Apartment Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Very impressed with the Meriton Apartments in Brisbane. The apartment was well maintained and spacious. Facilities were excellent and staff attentive. Very close to the Queen Street Mall, Central Station and the boardwalk along the River Front where great restaurants are located. We have stayed at a number of Meriton Apartments in Sydney and have found the chain an excellent provider of quality apartments.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 236RobertR236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriton Adelaid... M, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Good morning Robert R,

As a return Meriton customer its very pleasing Meriton Adelaide st was able to match the standards of previous stays at Sydney properties. Thank you for describing the location and surrounds for other readers, Brisbane has so much to offer and most is within walking distance. It was a terrific review and we appreciate your feedback.

kind regards,

Meriton Serviced Apartment Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Location, value, quality are the superlatives to describe the apartment we rented on the 17 floor. Added to this was the helpful staff. The apartment was tastefully finished with quality fittings. Nice views over the river.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karori12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriton Adelaid... M, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Good morning karori12,

Thank you for this fantastic trip advisor review of our property. I'm so pleased you found the apartment was of a very high standard and suited your needs perfectly. I will forward you comment to my team regarding the excellent customer service you also received.

Kind regards,

Meriton Serviced Apartment Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment on the 71st floor. Spectacular views, comfortable beds, modern throughout and very clean. Absolutely everything you need. Close to the city centre and a short walk along the river to some lovely restaurants. I wish we could have stayed longer but because it was a business trip it was only two nights. I will definitely be back with the family for a longer stay.

Room Tip: Two bedroom apartments have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darcy64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriton Adelaid... M, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Good morning Darcy64,

Thank you Darcy64 for such a wonderful review, we are very pleased you enjoyed those spectacular views from the 71st floor. I will forward on your comments to my housekeeping team regarding the apartment cleanliness, they will be pleased their hard work is noticed by our guests.
We look forward to your return (longer) visit next time.

thank you

Meriton Serviced Apartment Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights and overall found our stay quite convenient. We chose an apartment for all its amenities -- a complete kitchen, a laundry facility, and a spacious lounge/dining area. Found the bathroom and room in a 1-br suite a little smaller than the usual though. As a first-timer in Brisbane, found the location quite central as it is readily known to cab drivers. It is an easy walk to Coles' and other hotels and restaurants since the hotel does not offer dining or room service.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TripleA818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriton Adelaid... M, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Good morning Ailene A,

Thank you Ailene A for staying with us for the 3 nights and providing a review for other readers on this site. It wonderful that you found the location and apartment suited your needs on this occasion. I would like to advise that we do have menu's in the apartments, external providers will deliver this food from some great Brisbane restaurants- we just dont have our own restaurant onsite. Only minutes from the property we also have great restaurants along the riverside for our guests.
Thank you for the review and hope you visit us again in the future.

kind regards,

Meriton Serviced Apartment Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.9 mi away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
0.8 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#5 of 159 in Brisbane
1,082 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#22 of 159 in Brisbane
2,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 159 in Brisbane
1,159 reviews
0.5 mi away
Manor Apartment Hotel
Manor Apartment Hotel
#17 of 159 in Brisbane
401 reviews
0.4 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane

Property: Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Address: 485 Adelaide Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 159 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane 4.5*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fly into Brisbane and make your way to meet our team of highly trained, friendly guest services staff, who work around the clock for your ultimate convenience. Be invited into our beautiful establishment and marvel at the modern and chic interior design of our lobby. Have our wonderful porters give you a hand as you ascend 234 metres up our impressive building. Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane offers stylish design, the best in modern appliances and the finest furnishings to ensure your stay is in ultimate comfort. Feel the warmth known to the Sunshine State as natural light fills the suite from the floor to ceiling windows. Guests can guarantee themselves a stunning high floor suite, parading the captivating views over Brisbane River and the iconic Storey Bridge by choosing our luxury 2 and 3 bedroom Altitude Suites. Our guests will love freshening up with a range of stylish designer bathroom amenities and you can enjoy the convenience of cooking up a storm in your beautiful gourmet kitchen, featured in all 228 suites we have. Experience luxury as our housekeeping perform their meticulous servicing routine daily, in efforts to maximise your comfort. If keeping up your fitness whilst away is a must, then enjoy our state of the art 24 hour gymnasium, plunge into our heated indoor lap pool or relax and unwind in our large spa and sauna. Browse the web, stay on top of your emails or stay connected to your friends and family using our complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi network, accessible throughout the entire building. Regarded as the third largest city in Australia and the perfect base for trips to explore the southeast of Queensland, Brisbane flaunts a positive, youthful and vibrant atmosphere. This new world-city constitutes of year-round warm climate, spectacular scenery and friendly locals while also consisting of a global and commercial flair. Ideally located in the city's east and bordering Fortitude Valley, Mertion Suites Adelaide Street is situated only moments away from the Brisbane River boardwalk, where guests can grab the camera and make a relaxing way down to discover the city. Winding its way through Eagle Street, Queen Street, Elizabeth Street and onto the botanic Gardens, you won't be able to help snapping away at the gorgeous city surrounds. A short 15 minute leisurely walk will lead you to the city's major shopping district known as Queen Street Mall, located in the heart of the city and hosting six large shopping centres, all of which offer an exciting mix of specialty retail stores, department stores, supermarkets and cinemas. Entertainment lovers will find comfort with our convenient geographical positioning only moments away from the Treasury Casino, Suncorp Stadium, RNA Showgrounds as well. Take a scenic river cruise down to South Bank, where travellers will find a hive of cultural diversity. Featuring lush parklands and Australia's only inner-city, man-made beach, visitors of Brisbane city will find South Bank as the perfect place for a dip, a relaxing lounge in the sun or for the buzz of a vibrant nightlife dining scene. When you are considering better quality and better value, Meriton Suites Adelaide Street will be the perfect accommodation choice for a better luxury living experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing