We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Ranked #4 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 24, 2013

I really enjoyed staying here. The apartments have everything you would ever need and the light housekeeping was really good. They even washed up for us and I felt so guilty about it. HA. The bed was comfortable, the place clean and the free wifi really helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jellyb133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriton Adelaid... M, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Good morning Jellyb133,

Thank you!! its wonderful you had such a "great stay" with us. When on holiday its always great when someone else does the dishes or packs the dishwasher for you!! It seems like you found the apartment comfortable and suited your needs perfectly, we definitely hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Meriton Serviced Apartment Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,846)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,501 - 3,507 of 3,846 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2013

Meriton don't disappoint and these apartments in Brisbane are great. Spacious and well appointed with comfortable beds and nice Peter Morrissey bathroom items.
Negatives: checkin was a long process - the parking is expensive at $35.00 a night (cashing in on the corporates) and my FREE wi-fi didn't work (I blame checkin for not entering my surname correctly).
Would stay again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garth O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriton Adelaid... M, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Good morning Garth O,

Thank you for providing a trip advisor review from your recent stay at Meriton Adelaide st, we also appreciate you have taken the time to also upload some photo's as well. It is really pleasing you found the apartment spacious and comfortable. Im am sorry to hear your Wi-Fi didnt work on the first attempt, I hope you called reception who are able to give a password immediately. Unfortunately we only have limited parking here at the property, it often means we have some guests unable to park directly under the building. Our research suggests we are one of the cheapest car parks in the Brisbane CBD, its certainly not our aim to "cash in " on any of our valuable guests as suggested.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!!

Kind regards,

Meriton Serviced Apartment Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Very impressed with the Meriton Apartments in Brisbane. The apartment was well maintained and spacious. Facilities were excellent and staff attentive. Very close to the Queen Street Mall, Central Station and the boardwalk along the River Front where great restaurants are located. We have stayed at a number of Meriton Apartments in Sydney and have found the chain an excellent provider of quality apartments.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 236RobertR236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriton Adelaid... M, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Good morning Robert R,

As a return Meriton customer its very pleasing Meriton Adelaide st was able to match the standards of previous stays at Sydney properties. Thank you for describing the location and surrounds for other readers, Brisbane has so much to offer and most is within walking distance. It was a terrific review and we appreciate your feedback.

kind regards,

Meriton Serviced Apartment Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Location, value, quality are the superlatives to describe the apartment we rented on the 17 floor. Added to this was the helpful staff. The apartment was tastefully finished with quality fittings. Nice views over the river.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karori12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriton Adelaid... M, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Good morning karori12,

Thank you for this fantastic trip advisor review of our property. I'm so pleased you found the apartment was of a very high standard and suited your needs perfectly. I will forward you comment to my team regarding the excellent customer service you also received.

Kind regards,

Meriton Serviced Apartment Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment on the 71st floor. Spectacular views, comfortable beds, modern throughout and very clean. Absolutely everything you need. Close to the city centre and a short walk along the river to some lovely restaurants. I wish we could have stayed longer but because it was a business trip it was only two nights. I will definitely be back with the family for a longer stay.

Room Tip: Two bedroom apartments have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darcy64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriton Adelaid... M, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Good morning Darcy64,

Thank you Darcy64 for such a wonderful review, we are very pleased you enjoyed those spectacular views from the 71st floor. I will forward on your comments to my housekeeping team regarding the apartment cleanliness, they will be pleased their hard work is noticed by our guests.
We look forward to your return (longer) visit next time.

thank you

Meriton Serviced Apartment Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights and overall found our stay quite convenient. We chose an apartment for all its amenities -- a complete kitchen, a laundry facility, and a spacious lounge/dining area. Found the bathroom and room in a 1-br suite a little smaller than the usual though. As a first-timer in Brisbane, found the location quite central as it is readily known to cab drivers. It is an easy walk to Coles' and other hotels and restaurants since the hotel does not offer dining or room service.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TripleA818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriton Adelaid... M, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Good morning Ailene A,

Thank you Ailene A for staying with us for the 3 nights and providing a review for other readers on this site. It wonderful that you found the location and apartment suited your needs on this occasion. I would like to advise that we do have menu's in the apartments, external providers will deliver this food from some great Brisbane restaurants- we just dont have our own restaurant onsite. Only minutes from the property we also have great restaurants along the riverside for our guests.
Thank you for the review and hope you visit us again in the future.

kind regards,

Meriton Serviced Apartment Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

The Meriton is a high rise building at the far end of Adelaide St. To get to the main shopping area of town from the Meriton is a good 15 minutes walk. Buses are plentiful so getting around is not an issue.

To get from the airport to the Meriton, a taxi ride will set you back around AUD55. A ride on the airport coach is AUD20. The coach will drop you off at the Meriton. If you are travelling light, the train is a great option...AUD16. The walk from Brisbane Central to the Meriton is about 12 minutes.

For groceries, there is a supermarket across the main road. There is a cycling/walking track along the river. Its a 6km walk from the Meriton to QUT, cross the bridge to South Bank and back to the Meriton via Story Bridge. Great way to experience the city.

I stayed in a one bedroom apartment. It was very clean and well equipped. The folks at the front desk were very helpful. I will definitely choose to stay here again on my next visit to Brisbane.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Traveller08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriton Adelaid... M, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Good morning Traveller08,

Thank you for taking the time to review the recent stay with us at Meriton on Adelaide st, Brisbane. Im sure the other readers will appreciate you information regarding the public transport and costs to and from our building. We are very pleased you found the apartment to be of a high standard and "very clean". We look forward to welcoming you back on the return visit.

Kind regards,

Meriton Serviced Apartment Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.9 mi away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
0.8 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#6 of 169 in Brisbane
1,240 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#20 of 169 in Brisbane
2,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#3 of 169 in Brisbane
1,235 reviews
0.4 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane
0.7 mi away
Royal On The Park
Royal On The Park
#30 of 169 in Brisbane
1,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane

Address: 485 Adelaide Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range: $95 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane 4.5*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in Brisbane and make your way to meet our team of highly trained, friendly Guest Services staff, who are available 24 hour for your ultimate convenience. You will have the opportunity to marvel at the modern and chic interior design of our lobby. Meriton Suites on Adelaide Street offers stylish design, the finest of furnishings to ensure your stay is in ultimate comfort. Promising better value than the traditional hotel, all suites are up to three times larger than a typical hotel room. With up to 74 floors, guests can guarantee themselves a stunning high floor suite, parading the captivating views over Brisbane River and the iconic Story Bridge by choosing our luxury 2 and 3-bedroom Altitude Suites, with both suite types equipped with a second bathroom. Choose to relax and unwind in our large spa, sit in the hot steam of our sauna or give your muscles a workout in our exclusive gymnasium. Our recreational facilities are available onsite exclusively for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing