We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Views and Wonderful Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Ranked #4 of 168 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Very welcoming and helpful staff, nothing was a problem. Beautiful views of the river and city skyline. Nice walk to the city and great restruants. The apartments were beautifully clean, modern and well thought out with everything you would need to cook a gourmet meal. Had a love time and would highly recommend to anyone. Will stay there again, Great value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy-Luke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriton Adelaid... M, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2012

Dear Tracey-Luke,

Thank you so much for your feedback. I was pleased to here you enjoyed your stay in Brisbane with us. The accomodation market place is competative and i would like to thank you for choosing Meriton Serviced Apartments as your accomodation provider for your stay. We look forward to providing the same level of service when you choose to return.

Kind Regards

Meriton Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,578)
There are newer reviews for Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,419 - 3,425 of 3,578 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2012

Another trip for business and selected Meriton due to clients being within area rather than in the middle of the city. Very welcoming staff on arrival and room was very modern and clean as well as spacious. All conveniences including restaurants and even a Woolworths were within walking distance. I would recommend to all travellers for business or pleasure and will be returning my next time in Brisbane.

Room Tip: Area is quite hilly to walk around and rooms are quite hot when entering due to afternoon sun
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriton Adelaid... M, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2012

Dear John N

Thank you so much for your feedback. I was pleased to here you enjoyed your stay in Brisbane with us. The accomodation market place is competative and i would like to thank you for choosing Meriton Serviced Apartments as your accomodation provider for your stay. We look forward to providing the same level of service when you choose to return.

Kind Regards

Meriton Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

When visiting Brisbane I normally stay in the inner city, but that's all changed now, thanks to the Meriton in Adelaide Street. Until then, I hadn't experienced the city's riverside area, with its popular boardwalk over the water leading to the beautiful Botanic Gardens, and all the fab eateries along the way. There's nothing like lingering over a fine meal, overlooking water sparkling with lights, followed by a tranquil stroll home ... *sigh*. Our apartment had wonderful views, and felt like a home away from home. It was very convenient to the city, and VERY reasonably priced. Yep, I think I've found my new 'home' in Brisbane. :-))

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room with river views
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriton Adelaid... M, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2012

Dear Alice H

Thank you so much for your feedback. I was pleased to here you enjoyed your stay in Brisbane with us and our breathtaking views, we are now open all the way to level 74 with further spectaular views of Brisbane. We look forward to providing the same level of service when you choose to return.

Kind Regards

Meriton Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Stayed here for a week on business. The hotel is brand new, so new that the upper floors of the apartment are still being worked on. The downside of this is that there was some noise from the construction, in particular a temporary lift on the outside of the building going up an down with supplies and workers. Otherwise the apartment is fantastic, great modern spacious apartments with all the mod cons, kitchen, full size fridge, and washuing machine/dryer. The views from any side of this building are spectacular! Beds are extremely comfortable and efficient air conditioning. The only down side is there is limited service from the reception and the whole building has tight security. You need your card to gain access to the buidling after a certain time at night and the elevators are controlled by key card. It is a lovely walk (only 5-10 minutes) to eagle St Pier where ther are some of Brisbane's top restaurants and bars, the walk is gorgeous along the banks of the river. There is also a Marriott hotel on the same street that has a fantastic restaurant and bar that we dined at a few times for lunch. I would definately stay here agin when returning to Brisbane for work or pleasure.

Room Tip: A room as high up as possible and away from the current outside working elevator. Rooms to the back...
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Worldfoodies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

I stayed at Mertion over the weekend, and really enjoyed my stay. Travelling alone, I stayed in a studio apartment located on the second floor, and while only a studio, the room was more than big enough for my stay. The room was clean, modern, spacious and very comfortable.

The location of the apartments are a couple of blocks away from the CBD, which really is only a very short walk (approximately 5-10 mins, if that).

Mertion serviced apartments offer something completely different to regular hotels. The rooms are clean, modern and spacious. I have stayed at many Meriton apartments in the past and have always enjoyed my stay, and would say at this type of accomodation over any hotel with inflated prices, small rooms and less than clean and modern decor.

Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jetjip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriton Adelaid... M, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2012

Dear JetJip

Thank you so much for your feedback. I was pleased to here you enjoyed your stay in Brisbane with us. The accomodation market place is competative and i would like to thank you for choosing Meriton Serviced Apartments as your accomodation provider for your stay. We look forward to providing the same level of service when you choose to return.

Kind Regards

Meriton Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

I booked an apartment at last minute over the phone and because I had stayed there previoulsy they gave e a great price of $127 for a 1 bedroom unit on the 39th floor! It had awesome views and the kitchen was well equipped-they also have foxtel if your into relaxing and watching tv. The sauna and indoor pool and spa are lovely and its got great security. Staff are lovely and very helpful. I stayed there with my boyfriend and we had a great night. The bed was very comfortable and it was relaxing! Its in a great location to fancy restraunts and right by the river for a stroll with that specials someone. There is no restraunt as of yet but Im sure they are building one.

Room Tip: It does not matter what level you stay on its the same price so if your not scared of heights ask fo...
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Staci B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

As a regular guest of all the Meriton serviced apartments around Australia, I must say MSA Brisbane doesn’t quite live up to its other hotels within the company. Yes it’s a great building, very clean and tidy and reasonably good customer service. it’s the size of the rooms that let it down. I booked 2x1 bedroom apartments and both rooms had very cramped and oddly designed layouts. My main Hate is in any hotel/apartment/house is having to stand inside a bath to shower (it my not be such a issue for others). Car parking was $20 per car which was a standard in Brisbane. Pool and gym were nice and well equipped.

Maybe in the future when the second half of the building is complete and has larger rooms available I may return.

Room Tip: Cube rooms are only on level 4 or below, recommend 1bdr or better
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Colegate85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSA-MGT, General Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2012

Thanks for your review. Sorry to hear you didn’t enjoy MSA Brisbane as much as our NSW locations. The High-rise apartments open 1st May 2012 and I think you will find these are more in line with the apartments you have enjoyed in Sydney.
Hope you will come back to check them out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.9 mi away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
0.8 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#5 of 168 in Brisbane
1,105 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#22 of 168 in Brisbane
2,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 168 in Brisbane
1,181 reviews
0.4 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane
0.8 mi away
Next Hotel Brisbane
Next Hotel Brisbane
#12 of 168 in Brisbane
3,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane

Address: 485 Adelaide Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 168 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range: $80 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane 4.5*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fly into Brisbane and make your way to meet our team of highly trained, friendly guest services staff, who work around the clock for your ultimate convenience. Be invited into our beautiful establishment and marvel at the modern and chic interior design of our lobby. Have our wonderful porters give you a hand as you ascend 234 metres up our impressive building. Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane offers stylish design, the best in modern appliances and the finest furnishings to ensure your stay is in ultimate comfort. Feel the warmth known to the Sunshine State as natural light fills the suite from the floor to ceiling windows. Guests can guarantee themselves a stunning high floor suite, parading the captivating views over Brisbane River and the iconic Storey Bridge by choosing our luxury 2 and 3 bedroom Altitude Suites. Our guests will love freshening up with a range of stylish designer bathroom amenities and you can enjoy the convenience of cooking up a storm in your beautiful gourmet kitchen, featured in all 228 suites we have. Experience luxury as our housekeeping perform their meticulous servicing routine daily, in efforts to maximise your comfort. If keeping up your fitness whilst away is a must, then enjoy our state of the art 24 hour gymnasium, plunge into our heated indoor lap pool or relax and unwind in our large spa and sauna. Browse the web, stay on top of your emails or stay connected to your friends and family using our complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi network, accessible throughout the entire building. Regarded as the third largest city in Australia and the perfect base for trips to explore the southeast of Queensland, Brisbane flaunts a positive, youthful and vibrant atmosphere. This new world-city constitutes of year-round warm climate, spectacular scenery and friendly locals while also consisting of a global and commercial flair. Ideally located in the city's east and bordering Fortitude Valley, Mertion Suites Adelaide Street is situated only moments away from the Brisbane River boardwalk, where guests can grab the camera and make a relaxing way down to discover the city. Winding its way through Eagle Street, Queen Street, Elizabeth Street and onto the botanic Gardens, you won't be able to help snapping away at the gorgeous city surrounds. A short 15 minute leisurely walk will lead you to the city's major shopping district known as Queen Street Mall, located in the heart of the city and hosting six large shopping centres, all of which offer an exciting mix of specialty retail stores, department stores, supermarkets and cinemas. Entertainment lovers will find comfort with our convenient geographical positioning only moments away from the Treasury Casino, Suncorp Stadium, RNA Showgrounds as well. Take a scenic river cruise down to South Bank, where travellers will find a hive of cultural diversity. Featuring lush parklands and Australia's only inner-city, man-made beach, visitors of Brisbane city will find South Bank as the perfect place for a dip, a relaxing lounge in the sun or for the buzz of a vibrant nightlife dining scene. When you are considering better quality and better value, Meriton Suites Adelaide Street will be the perfect accommodation choice for a better luxury living experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing