We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the better serviced apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Ranked #4 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2012

I often prefer to stay in hotels as opposed to the hit and miss you often get with serviced apartments such as oaks who have residents dodgy decorations. However the meriton serviced apartments are standardized with good furniture albeit a slightly hard couch.

The kitchen was well equipped an a good size as was the apartment itself. Also Excellent views on the higher floors.

On the negative the shower is poor although on my last stay this had improved and the location is a nothing but then again the ten minute walk to restaurants isn't too bad.

Overall one of the better serviced apartments in Brisbane and I would stay again

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ben W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSA-MGT, General Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2012

Ben
Thanks for your great review - glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
We have looked into the water saving shower heads and have made some adjustments to correct the issue you raised.
Hope you can stay again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,733)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,580 - 3,586 of 3,733 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2012

Stayed for one night, got a great rate for a Saturday night by receving their email updates, as we have stayed with the Meriton at the Gold Goast and Sydney.
Lovely decor and all new furnishings with king size bed. A nice walk along inthe river takes you into the central shopping area of Brisbane. Its In the heart of the Riverside Centre where there is heaps of restaurants, and great views of the Story Bridge. Our room on the fourth floor missed out on views but we did get a good rate and unfortunately we could not get an upgrade, but it would be worth paying a little extra as the views would be great. It's Brisbane Tallest building with all new technology, the room key operates the lift, so listen to the instructions by the front counter staff and the instructions on the lift on how to get to your room. Undercover parking is available at a cost of $35, street parking on Saturday night is available, but check the parking signs. We chose a Cube Room which is a cross between a one bedroom and studio, very roomy with a small kitchen, laundry, so great for a traveller, also had a large flat screen TV. Only fault for us was that was you couldn' watch TV from the bed, so we will opt for a studio next time.

Room Tip: Ask for river views, or views of the Story Bridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Live-dream-travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

I have traveled all over the world in the last 6 years and I was blown away by the Meriton! It was fantastic!! The apartment was so big with amazing views of Brisbane and the staff was more than helpful. I seriously wanted to stay there for the rest of my life and strongly considered cancelling other trips to stay there longer. Everything about this place from the big bathrooms, large beds, to the well equipped kitchen was fantastic!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank katie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSA-MGT, General Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2012

Glad you loved your stay - Come back soon
Thanks for the great review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

Brand new and well equiped. Even the zipper king bed worked well (no lumpy middle). A job almost well done BUT tfor he shower. For a business stay I am after a great bed and a great shower. Boy do Austrlains overshoot, just so extreme. I am all for saving water but the water saving shower heads here are just redicualous. You have to run around under the drops but before you get wet you drop from exhaustion. The units at the current discounted price are still too expensive if you can't get a shower.
Things that don't work, Meriton sent me an automated feedback email which I was keen to complete; it wouldn't work, I couldn't finish it it just kept going ack to the start. One one to avoid negative feedback!
Fix the shower and it propbably goes up two points in my rating. It is really all about the bed and the shower.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank SaleenXTRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSA-MGT, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.
We appreciate all feedback, positive and negative, and use these reviews as a way to improve our operation.
If you would like to discuss your experience further please contact us privately at tripadvisor@meriton.net.au.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2012

I stayed at the Meriton Serviced Apartments and overall enjoyed my week there.

The apartment was lovely, everything being new and tastefully decorated, and comes with all the appliances you could wish for.

The housekeeping service was flawless.

I didn't get around to using the gym but I used the indoor pool and sauna.

The lifts get some getting used to; you "touch in" with your key card and then you're only allowed to go to your own floor as well as the public ones (i.e. lobby, pool).

The location may not be quite right in the middle of Brisbane, but it is only a 15 minutes walk to the CBD, and more importantly there's a Woolworths a 2 minute walk away, so you can easily shop with no need for a car or public transport.

I do prefer serviced apartments to regular hotel rooms - and my stay in Brisbane was particularly relaxing. I would come back any time.

Room Tip: Apartments on low floors suffer from lack of privacy. Get a corner apartment for a bedroom with pan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mkalfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

Stayed here 2 nights w wife and 7 mth old in a 2 bedroom apartment. Room was on 12th floor with ok views. The room was pretty nice (as per pics on website). It was new, clean and nicely appointed. It had 2 bathrooms, good kitchen, laundry, 3 air con units etc. It was a bit cramped as they tried to fit probably too much furniture in it, but no issue (it was designed for 4 ppl).

Beds were big and comfy and curtains great and able to block out alot of light (good for little one).

If you eat in, as we did first night, consider ordering home delivery Indian (menu in hotel book). It was very good! Best Indian I'd had in a long time! The guys at reception also sent us to 'a matter of taste' for breakfast. It was excellent value! Better than it looked. Nothing fancy (certainly no gourmet bread here), but good quality, good service, great price (big breakfast for $14) and good coffee. Wife had massive, and really nice fruit & muesli. At the time coffee was free when you mentioned you're staying at the hotel. They also could poach a nice egg (seems to be getting rarer these days). Will go back tomorrow, probably.

Back to hotel, the price was very good but my wife mentioned it was a introductory price as the place had just opened.

I would stay here again! (pending what prices it ended up being).

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sadpanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

I booked a Kubus apartment as an alternative for a hotel room and we were not dissapointed. For the low rate we paid, we got a fully equiped spacious and clean apartment + lovely staff at the reception.
We totally recommend this!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DorienenBert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.9 mi away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
0.8 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#5 of 169 in Brisbane
1,179 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#20 of 169 in Brisbane
2,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 169 in Brisbane
1,214 reviews
0.4 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane
0.2 mi away
Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane

Address: 485 Adelaide Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range: $76 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane 4.5*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in Brisbane and make your way to meet our team of highly trained, friendly Guest Services staff, who are available 24 hour for your ultimate convenience. You will have the opportunity to marvel at the modern and chic interior design of our lobby. Meriton Suites on Adelaide Street offers stylish design, the finest of furnishings to ensure your stay is in ultimate comfort. Promising better value than the traditional hotel, all suites are up to three times larger than a typical hotel room. With up to 74 floors, guests can guarantee themselves a stunning high floor suite, parading the captivating views over Brisbane River and the iconic Story Bridge by choosing our luxury 2 and 3-bedroom Altitude Suites, with both suite types equipped with a second bathroom. Choose to relax and unwind in our large spa, sit in the hot steam of our sauna or give your muscles a workout in our exclusive gymnasium. Our recreational facilities are available onsite exclusively for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing