We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food, poor service”

Crust Gourmet Pizza Bar
Ranked #2,184 of 4,325 Restaurants in Brisbane
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Description: Several branches throughout Brisbane
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Delicious food, poor service”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Crust is my absolute favourite place for pizza - I am wheat and lactose intolerant and they have many options from which I can choose to cater for my diet. Their gluten free crust is also one of the best I've ever tasted and the toppings are always fresh and juicy. The only criticism I have is that every time my partner and I have ordered online, it states it will be approximately 30 minutes wait. We always arrive after the 30 minute period and even sometimes give it some more time and every time we come to the counter the staff haven't even begun to cook our meals. They will always state 'it will be an extra 10 minutes' and we are left waiting for 30 minutes or more, making it over an hour's wait. This is especially disappointing since often we are catering for others in the family too and everyone is left waiting. I hope this aspect of the service will change but otherwise, the food is absolutely delicious and we very much enjoy the meals every time.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristy165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    7
    2
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
521 reviews
258 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
“Home delivery”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

So fresh, and hot, and a lovely delivery person! Thank you crust hawthorn, you never let me down! You really are the best!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maggie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
521 reviews
258 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
“Impressing the visitors”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Once again, superb pizzas, wonderful delivery guy, delivered with a smile, during the storm! Tried the wagyu beef with wild mushrooms - fantastic! Plus, of course, Szechuan chilli prawns, with added jalapenos! Being a VIPP, there are no delivery charges. Emily took my order with her usual friendliness! So glad we discovered Crust!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maggie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
521 reviews
258 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
“Spice is nice”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Another great pizza from Crust! Szechuan chili prawn, with extra jalapeños! Hot and spicy, huge prawns, so very tasty. Home delivered vey speedily by a very pleasant delivery guy. Such great value for money. Join the VIPP club, and get free home delivery if you are in a delivery are! Luckily, we are.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maggie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
62 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Frankly, better than capers!”
Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

I am a pizza expert and truly crust serves one of the best pizza ever!!! It's truly amazing... I dun ever think capers is better.

Try the Moroccan lamb and vege supreme. Awesome.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Foodiemonkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crust Gourmet Pizza Bar also viewed

 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Been to Crust Gourmet Pizza Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing