We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Greek Gem”

Little Greek Taverna
Ranked #80 of 4,314 Restaurants in Brisbane
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
170 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Greek Gem”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Booked in at 6pm on Friday night (an early sitting is all that was left) for dinner with our daughters and a few of their friends. This place is brilliant!! Now I am a foodie so the location of the restaurant on a busy street, with traffic and traffic lights merely metres away from the rows of occupied outdoor tables should have been a downside, however all it did was add to the essence of the place. Obviously family run, it has that touch of familiarity about it, many return patrons and wait staff who were very accommodating and on the ball.
Between the six of us we tried different dishes and each and everyone of them was divine. I ended up having probably the cheapest of them all, the Moussaka and it was the BEST I have had for a long time, the stuffed mushrooms right up there with it. Apparently made by Mum. We left with a bill under $100, full stomachs and good vibes. Yes there were people waiting for the tables to free up but we did not feel rushed or pressured. Simply finished our BYO glass of wine and meandered around the corner for cocktails. Those people waiting were set up on chairs with ice buckets so they could start their party whilst waiting for their table. Great atmosphere, brilliant food.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TrialRun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    118
    37
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rockhampton
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A little disapointed”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Restaurant was very crowded we were seated outside on the very corner of the establishment. Struggled for leg room. The food was ok but I have had better Greek. Service was good. Would not recommend for a quiet night out but good for a quick meal .

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RockyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“more tables and chairs outside than in!!”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Nice little restaurant that has more tables and chairs outside than in. The place seemed very popular with the younger set (we must have been the oldest diners) which is probably because the food is very reasonably priced, the portions are reasonably generous.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank picture_of_innocence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best Greek food for years...”
Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Restaurant is small but great ambience. Food is exceptional quality and unbelievable value for money.

Staff were friendly and helpful would be tough to find a fault with this restaurant.

Full marks and hope they keep up the quality and this price.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank StevePColes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
135 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“hard to fault the food”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

greeted by our very friendly waiter george who welcomed us to our first visit to the restaurant.

he helped by making suggestions and making our overall experience fantastic

the food was phenomenal. one of the best if not the best restaurant in brisbane.

really good prices aswell :)

we will definetly be returning

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Greek Taverna also viewed

Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Been to Little Greek Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing