We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always fresh and healthy food - and friendly service”
Review of Vege Rama

Vege Rama
Ranked #130 of 4,369 Restaurants in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Description: 07 3012 8586
Restaurant details
Description: 07 3012 8586
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Always fresh and healthy food - and friendly service”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Living in Brisbane now, we come here often and have tried a lot of the dishes. Both the hot food and the salads are delicious and very filling. Try the lasagne.... and the tapioca is to die for. Whenever I'm in the city and am hungry, this is the first place on my mind. Skip the rest. Wish it was not in a food court, but you can always take out.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank AklTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    22
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
brisbane australia
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Best vegan food in Brisbane”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We were in Brisbane on business for a week and ended up eating at Vegerama daily! Fresh, high quality food with genuinely nice staff.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank cookieabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooloolaba, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Delicious vegan food”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Just love this place.
Great service. Great vegan cakes.
The curries and samosas are just brilliant. And they can make food without onions and garlic if you are a strict vegetarian.
Prices are decent.
Very happy that Brisbane is getting these types of eateries.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank mystic18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“dirty food”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Nice taste BUT Not good for health... if you check vege rama kitchen , quality of products to uses in cooking....OMG nobody like to eat..... Must check carefully before you eat..

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank rose b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“satistfied tourist”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

i came to Brisbane on holiday from New Zealand, i was expecting a dietary challenge in a country and city i don't know my way around being a vegan, but i was lucky and stumbled across vege rama! the food is so good its addictive! please spread your franchise to NZ!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank fernzy91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vege Rama also viewed

Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Been to Vege Rama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing