We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Authentic German Feast”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bavarian Bier Cafe

Bavarian Bier Cafe
Reserve with
Bavarian Bier Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #34 of 4,297 Restaurants in Brisbane
Price range: $11 - $23
Cuisines: German, Bar, European, Pub, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Drinks, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Perfectly positioned on the Brisbane waterfront, Bavarian Bier Cafe Eagle Street Pier is our very first interstate venture. By uniting the fabulous setting with a striking interior that caters to groups of all sizes, Eagle Street Pier is destined to become a local hotspot for corporate lunches, after-work drinks, celebratory events and weekend fun. You'll find all of your favourite Bavarian-style dishes on the menu, as well as an extensive range of Pure Biers, schnapps and wine. Be sure to take advantage of the All Day Menu, which runs until 10pm each night and our special brunch on the weekends from 11am
Mackay
Level Contributor
45 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Authentic German Feast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Food & Beer was absolutely brilliant. The atmosphere & experience was second to none. Definitely don't go there before planning a night of partying - you will almost roll out, because the food is that tempting!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank ToddWallace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

849 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    339
    299
    127
    46
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Treorchy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
254 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Not Cheap but Huge Portions”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

Had food here on a cold Monday night, friend had fish and chips, I had the mussels which came in a full size cullinder with chips. Whilst bread was extra as well the portions were huge and the taste and quality of the food first class as was the large beers, cheers.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TomT77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great location & great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

I had lunch here with extended family (including a 5 year old) on the June long weekend. We ate early so it hadn't really kicked off & as such was perfect for the family.

The service was outstanding - very friendly & very helpful. The food - ahhhh fantastic! With a German family member we all knew what we wanted - go the pork knuckle!! - & we weren't disappointed. The sausages were terrific, the knuckle sent one family member to heaven & back.

They had face painting for the 5 year old which was of course a big plus they had colouring in stuff for the little one too. Very well thought out!!

For a cruisey Sunday afternoon with the family it was perfect. Great views, great service & excellent food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RachelofBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Great night out every time.

We have been here a number if times now. Every time we have been the food has been excellent.

You must have the pretzels, we love them.

I tried the steak tis time. It was cooked great. Better steaks than the steak restaurant on Eagle Street Pier down stairs. Apple strudel for desert was great too.

Great place for beer. Loads to chose from.

Great atmosphere, great food, great beer, great service.

Can't wait till next time.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ozziejono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
159 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Why don't I just live here?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

I love bavarian cuisine. Took a group of 5 for tea. Just had mains but one had a burger (she couldn't finish it as it was too big - double pattie), one had and loved the pork belly, one had the sausage platter (but would have liked some instruction as to what was what sausage), one had the pork schnitzel (ok) and I had the mixed tasting platter with a bit of everything. Food was all good but two of them were still talking about the beer that they had had the night before so it was memorable for the right reasons. Service was good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shintri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bavarian Bier Cafe also viewed

Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Been to Bavarian Bier Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing