We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Spring Hill Centrepoint
Ranked #87 of 138 Specialty Lodging in Brisbane
Reviewed March 12, 2013

I stayed at the Centrepoint while looking for a unit in the Brisbane Cbd area. The room was great, appliances were new and was relatively quite for being in the city. The managers were friendly and helpful. As for the location there is everything you need with in a short walk, also the Queen St mall is only 10mins away. If I wasn't living in the city I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hater60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (18)
There are newer reviews for Spring Hill Centrepoint
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 18 of 18 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights in a single bedroom apartment. apparently all privately owned. our room whilst comfortable the fittings were old and needs updating. sun up at 5 am the curtains where so thin we were woken early blockout curtains would be a great addition. The manageress was keen to help nothing seems to be too much trouble, she was great. 15 min walk down to brisbane city mall or a free bus that runs every 10 minutes. There is a renovations about to start so rooms should improve.
Overall a good stay at reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2011

We had two rooms, a queen and 2 singles, even though we had asked for 2 queens. The room was clean, but very dated, 1980"s, and the couches and carpet were very stained. After the first night I complained about the fact that the springs on the bed were poking in my back, and immediately, the new hosts who had Only been there 8 weeks, came and inspected and by that afternoon brand new mattress were installed. Good Brownie Points for that. Pressure in the shower was terrible, they had one of those things which take in from the bath to the shower, so old, MIXERS on showers Australians please. The hosts were very pleasant and helpful. Close to town and free buses, and lots of restaurants nearby. Apparently some of the apartments have been modernised, and I would have liked to have seen them. As I said, clean but oldfashioned.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ancient21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, traveled with family
Thank JuFillol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 mi away
The Summit Apartments
The Summit Apartments
#113 of 168 in Brisbane
41 reviews
0.7 mi away
Oaks Festival Towers
Oaks Festival Towers
#58 of 168 in Brisbane
661 reviews
0.2 mi away
Astor Apartments Brisbane
Astor Apartments Brisbane
#76 of 168 in Brisbane
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Spring Hill Mews
Spring Hill Mews
#81 of 138 in Brisbane
67 reviews
0.2 mi away
Trilogy Residences
Trilogy Residences
#69 of 138 in Brisbane
6 reviews
0.2 mi away
Acacia Inner City Inn
Acacia Inner City Inn
#25 of 63 in Brisbane
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spring Hill Centrepoint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spring Hill Centrepoint

Address: 69 Leichhardt St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 138 Specialty Lodging in Brisbane
Price Range: $119 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Spring Hill Centrepoint 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly known as Centrepoint Apartments, Spring Hill Centrepoint is located in the heart of Spring Hill, one of Brisbane's oldest and most prestigious precincts. The spacious, air-conditioned furnished apartments at Spring Hill Centrepoint provide a 'home away from home' for corporate and holiday guests with plenty of room to move.Relax on your private balcony and admire the city views, take a refreshing dip in the pool or unwind in the sauna. Take advantage of our superb central location to enjoy all the sights and attractions that Brisbane CBD has to offer.Spring Hill Centrepoint is ideally positioned for guests needing to access the nearby medical facilities of Wickham Terrace, St Andrew's, Holy Spirit and Royal Brisbane Hospital.Perfect for corporate travellers, families and holiday-makers on a budget, all of our 1, 2 & 3 bedroom apartments are self-contained and individually furnished. 10 minutes walk from the city centre. Free City Council bus service to the city on weekdays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Spring Hill Centrepoint reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing