We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel - great location”
Review of Jephson Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jephson Hotel
Ranked #80 of 160 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Hervey Bay, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel - great location”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We have stayed at The Jephson Hotel over ten times and the hotel never fails to impress, the rooms are quiet and clean, modern and well maintained. The stand out point for the hotel is the reception staff, always helpful and will go the extra mile when needed. This last stay saw guests we had arriving hours before us and they were made to feel very welcomed and were set up in a room very early in the morning with no fuss.

Room Tip: Twin bed or king bed rooms are good, smaller rooms (eg 101) good for single guests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuckyWoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgina T, General Manager at Jephson Hotel, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Hi Lucky

Thank you so much for your response and it's great having you back.

We enjoy having lovely guests like yourself and we also enjoy your Facebook comments.

Please come and say 'hi' next time you are in town.

Many thanks

Georgina Terepai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    81
    30
    6
    5
See reviews for
25
53
14
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Stayed here recently for work. Good prices, great service. Good sized rooms. quiet location. free parking included. breakfast downstairs was included and was nice. Would stay here again and would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 30daysinNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgina T, General Manager at Jephson Hotel, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Hello

Thank you so much for your response. It's always great to hear wonderful feedback and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards

Georgina Terepai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We travelled from KL to Brisbane to watch the Lions take on the Wallabies and booked the Jephson for Friday 21st and Saturday 22nd June. This was our 3rd stay at this fantastic boutique hotel and yet again it delivered exactly what we were after. Despite being fully booked with Lions supporters, the manager changed our room for us in order to give us a bit of extra room as we were travelling with our two young daughters, and allowed us to move in a couple of hours ahead of our scheduled checkin time.

We met with friends in the evening and ate downstairs at J's Restaurant on the ground floor - they were able to find room for 6 adults and 5 kids and despite us (the kids!) making a lot of noise, they were very patient with us and provided excellent service and delicious food - in fact they arranged different food to the regular menu so the kids had plenty of choice.

The hotel itself is in a great location - close to Toowong train station that takes you straight in to the heart of Brissie and close to Suncorp too for rugby fans!

We will be back!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeanOKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 29, 2013

An excellent late greeting on a cold and wet Brisbane night, very comfortable and surprisingly quiet room + perfect breakfast from chefs that actually know how to cook eggs! Staff were helpful but not intrusive.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron Bay Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We've stayed here 5 times this year after finding it on a special rate hotel website (previously stayed in the CBD), but this hotel offers a quiet room, secure parking, good amenities and is only a 2 minute walk from Toowong mall, 5-10min drive to the city, or the restaurants on Milton or Hawkin Village. Usually only Friday or Sat night stays, the movie channels offered are good to relax with at no extra cost. As usual for Australian hotels internet is a costly extra, so we have to bring our own smart phone option, instead of wireless.
Have eaten dinner at the restaurant twice, and while not cheap, it's good quality for the price.
Included breakfast option is not a buffet, but a limited item menu. At the normal weekend rates they offer its a great alternative to the CBD hotels.

Room Tip: Rooms on Sherwood St are quieter then the ones on Jephson St
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank byrontraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Beach, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Nice hotel good location.
The staff were rude and arrogant
Waiting staff in the restaurant/ cafe we rude and arrogant with no attention to customer service.
The hotel is quite modern and very comfy to stay at.
Would not stay again because of the attitude I revived

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgina T, General Manager at Jephson Hotel, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Hi Dave

I hope you received my message a while ago. We would love to invite you back.

We have a new restaurant team and we have taken your feedback on board. We pride ourselves in delivering great customer service and we hope to see you again.

Kind regards
Georgina Terepai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 13, 2013

My partner and I stay at the Jephson hotel for a weekend away. It was truly a great stay. The staff could not have been any more helpful. The room was great and the food served in the restaurant was absolutely delicious. I could not say a bad work about this place. Also right in the heart of Toowong among shops and restaurants and the river with the city only a short train or bus trip away.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holidayhopper84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brisbane
0.1 mi away
Toowong Inn & Suites
Toowong Inn & Suites
#91 of 160 in Brisbane
100 reviews
1.4 mi away
Forest Lodge Apartments
Forest Lodge Apartments
#1 of 1 in Indooroopilly
30 reviews
1.3 mi away
Central Cosmo Apartments
Central Cosmo Apartments
#69 of 160 in Brisbane
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Milton Brisbane
The Milton Brisbane
#37 of 160 in Brisbane
137 reviews
0.2 mi away
Toowong Villas
Toowong Villas
#77 of 160 in Brisbane
195 reviews
0.2 mi away
Benson Court Motel
Benson Court Motel
#130 of 160 in Brisbane
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jephson Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jephson Hotel

Property: Jephson Hotel
Address: 63 Jephson St | Toowong, Brisbane, Queensland 4066, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 160 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Jephson Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stylish boutique hotel situated in Brisbane’s inner west, the Jephson Hotel brings to Toowong a versatile accommodation option for business, travel and leisure. Located in convenient proximity to the city centre, Jephson Hotel offers a range of contemporary, sophisticated accommodation options, from fully furnished standard rooms with en suites to a luxury three bedroom penthouse. Complemented by modest and attentive service, Jephson Hotel also features facilities to make your stay as comfortable as possible, including a rooftop terrace, function and conference rooms, and free in-house movies. If looking to wine and dine, Jephson Hotel also caters to your needs with J's Restaurant and Bar. Secure car parking is offered to Hotel and Restaurant guests complimentary. The Jephson Hotel offers many transport option. Train, Bus, Taxi and Citycat are all within meters of the hotel, opening up quick and easy access to the CBD, South Bank, Suncorp Stadium, University of Queensland and the Wesley Hospitalre With all this, why stay anywhere else? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jephson Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing