We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Brisbane
Post
Inbox
Search

“Great food and service”

Libertine Restaurant & Cocktail Bar
Reserve a Table
Ranked #11 of 5,750 Restaurants in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Second time at Libertine, but first for the other three members at the table. Chose the "I'm hungry" option and weren't disappointed. Great flavours that left everyone satisfied yet wanting more!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank andrewmc95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (592)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 592 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

After reading reviews, we were looking forward to trying this place out since we loved the fusion of the different dishes on the menu. Overall, the food was just okay. The salads were drenched in dressing and we got the chicken stir-fry which was good but nothing out of this world. We mentioned it was our honeymoon, and although we didn’t need anything free, it wold have been nice if they a acknowledged it on the dessert we already ordered. We did get a nice private table though so that was a positive!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank bigrednyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2019

We dined at Libertine on Saturday and had the $29 4 x course Spring Long Lunch. It was delicious, all of it. We also tried a few glasses of Axia Rose, great little drop.
The service was as always fabulous. Every time I've been there the staff have been great fun, very knowledgeable and really helpful - refreshing.
I'm always recommending this place, never fails.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2019 via mobile

The food was really good however for the price, I wished I could get more. I won't be coming here again anytime soon. But the personnel here is really kind.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank BlindLight98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2019 via mobile

What an amazing meal, you will not go hungry with the banquet, get the wine package too as it is a good accompaniment. Nice atmosphere and our waitress was excellent. Thanks guys and a lovely evening!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank M5107RNmichaelc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Libertine Restaurant & Cocktail Bar also viewed

 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Been to Libertine Restaurant & Cocktail Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing