We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great meal last night” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Libertine

Libertine
Ranked #37 of 4,266 Restaurants in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Drinks, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
147 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great meal last night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Had the $55 meal with another couple last night. Absolutely brilliant tapas concept. Served by tres charmante and efficient waitress. Good winelist and amazing atmosphere. Had to ask for slower service as we were being slightly overwhelmed; only criticism. Left pleasantly sated.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank thegrayghost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    73
    31
    18
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Queensland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, outstanding service and delicious food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

Four of us walked up to Libertine for dinner while our daughters were at Suncorp Stadium. We sat outside in the Lantern Tce with a great heater next to us and it was so cosy and a beautiful evening to be outside. Our maitre de offered a choice of tables and settled us in. We were then introduced to our delightful young French waitress who explained the menu and options as well as good knowledge of the wines and drinks. Every dish we chose was delicious! We shared 8 dishes in total between the four of us -we opted for 7 street food starters and one share plate main which was ample and a great selection. Our meals were prompt but well spaced, with the last share plate arriving in good time for us to finish in time, as requested, to walk back to collect our daughters. We love the decor in and out, but especially the Lantern Tce and the service and food choices really were top!
A fabulous night thank you to all at Libertine - We will be back ! Mark and Anna Anna

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank brisfamilyholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
1 review
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

Went for dinner with my husband on Saturday night for the first time. The food was amazing. We had the 7 dish banquet, and we felt it was great value for money. And not knowing exactly what we were going to be served was exciting. The service was also fantastic. The staff all seemed very interested in whether we actually enjoyed the food that they had recommended. Will definitely be going back and recommending to others.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank mskimcam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Great food, great atmosphere, menu is similar to tapas portions which suited us perfectly, my kind of food.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank jane_oo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Menu let down”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

Who changed the menu! Big mistake! A few moons ago you would rave about how fantastic the food was. Vietnamese French menu was so delicious.. Now so bland and boring. Service very slow. Took ages to get served and for our food to arrive. Now if there was a lot of preparation involved with our dishes I would understand. Very simple and tasteless. Come on management bring back the old Libertines. Someone's voiced their disappointment to me about Libertines not long ago. Silly me didn't listen. And one more thing portions very small .

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Libertine also viewed

Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Been to Libertine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing