We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Green Papaya - CLOSED

Green Papaya
Cuisines: Asian, Thai, Contemporary, Fusion, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: Contemporary Thai and Balinese food in classic surrounds.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

Great menu- everything was delicious!

The staff were fantastic- very helpful and friendly.

Best Thai food I have had in Australia!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tonyd1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    20
    5
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Mmm pad Thai”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

Green papaya is a local fave of mine and a friend's who gorged ourselves on dinner there last night.

The ambience is beautiful and the food is delicious. I recommend the pad Thai - they do it really well.

Reasonably priced and friendly staff. Highly recommend

Helpful?
1 Thank Deanna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“This place called Paw Paw for breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

Fantastic breakfast here on Saturday and Sunday. The cafe is at the back of the restaurant. The menu is amazing and not at all Thai but does have a slight asian influence. Try the mushrooms or the fritters. The staff are on the ball and the coffee is great.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tracyanne63 W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
100 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We get all our Thai takeaways from here ( we don't dine in as it is just up the road)

The food is simply delicious!

Our favorites are beef Randang and tamarind fish!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jet_Oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“delish food and gracious service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

We really enjoyed our anniversary dinner at Green Papaya. The mix of Thai and Balinese dishes is enticing and as always the service was warm, gracious and helpful. We also like the pleasant uncluttered and elegant design and ambience. We appreciated the sense of space and privacy. It's so good to be able to converse without being drowned out by others. The beef rendang was outstanding.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Howard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Papaya also viewed

Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing