We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food!”
Review of Bamboo Basket

Bamboo Basket
Ranked #1,290 of 4,406 Restaurants in Brisbane
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: A lovely little Asian restaurant, beautiful decor, and specilising in dumplings. Delicious and well priced.
London
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Nice food!”
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Took a takeaway food from this place while staying at a friend's place not too far.

Great taste in this food, with adequate portions and friendly service when you pop in the shop.

I would definitely come back should I stay in Brisbane again, and would definitely recommend it to my fellow visitors.

Helpful?
Thank Diferdin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    77
    35
    19
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Bamboo Basket Southbank and Portside are just fantastic”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Bamboo basket is consistent with their dishes and service whether you visit Southbank or their Portside Location. Is a great place for the family. They make their noodles and dumplings dough right their in their amazing kitchens.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wookietwinkiejake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new zealand
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Crappy and cold”
Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

Walked in freezing cold took 5 mins for drink order complained about aircon how cold it was told it was on a sensor yeh right couldn't just turn it off? Got moved to another area in restaurant with 2 cm between us and two other groups who also complained bout aircon we left they missed out on $ 100 plus

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank whooro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
1,387 reviews
410 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 654 helpful votes
“My Pick of Chinese in Brisbane”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

We went with friends [one whom is a chef] who recommended this restaurant. I was not disappointed with many at table giving the thumbs up to the wonderful food. The 'soup dumplings' were exquisite and are a must if you attend. The service too was excellent with smiling happy faces serving and looking after our every need. Thanks for a great meal.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Always a favourite”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

This has to be one of my favourite dumpling bars in Australia. The freshness, silky texture of the dough is second to none and the prices make it a very reasonable night out.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jude M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bamboo Basket also viewed

Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Been to Bamboo Basket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing