We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gold Coast ballooning experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hot Air Balloon Brisbane & Canungra Vineyards

Hot Air Balloon Brisbane & Canungra Vineyards
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: See the spires of Brisbane city high-rise in a panorama from Brisbane's Scenic Rim like you've never seen before, floating in a hot air balloon and afterwards enjoy a delicious hot breakfast with champagne at O'Reilly's Canungra Grand Homestead and Vineyard with free wine tasting too. We operate everyday, and offer transfers from all hotels in Brisbane CBD door to door return or self drive to meet us too. Gift vouchers available and feature the most flexible terms and conditions around, no credit card fees, just one of the benefits of dealing direct with actual operator of the flights.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gold Coast ballooning experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

Great ballooning experience for all age. Missed the first scheduled flight and penalised for additional $25 re-booking fee per person.
Very smooth flight except the landing part. Cloudy weather and little wind, otherwise it would have been a perfect flight. Enjoy every minute of the flight.
Thanks for the enjoyable flight and wonderful breakfast at O'Reillys Vineyards.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank July C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    12
    3
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
“Very cool morning”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

We went flying 10 years ago in melbourne but this was much warmer, great views of the countryside and the staff were a very happy lot which is what you need at that hour before the sun is up, the takeoff and landings were very smooth.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank 197Sg888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Big birthday surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Got surprised very early in the morning when the driver picked us up from the Marriott,but this was so worth it. A balloon ride has been on my list to do but never thought we'd get around to it. The balloons are huge when they inflate. The pilot was such a good bloke to talk to and it was really interesting to hear about the technology behind the flying, they even used ipads inflight for mapping. We didn't take enough photos which was a shame as the colours in the sunrise were just amazing. The champagne breakfast at the vineyard was very good with plenty of food as we were starving and the wine tasting was really fun but could have gone longer but then again maybe we wouldn't have made it to lunch. Well worth it and so much fun for a birthday, definitely recommend this.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank terriw w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stainless202, Owner at Hot Air Balloon Brisbane & Canungra Vineyards, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Hi Terri - thanks for taking the time out to review your balloon ride with us which is much appreciated, I will pass on your comments to the team and hope to see you another time, best regards Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A real treat....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Efficient and friendly pickup from our Brisbane hotel got us off to a smooth start and spectacular views and an awesome upmarket champagne breakfast. Staff were super switched in and safety was clearly a priority. We had an awesome morning out with Hot Air, would highly recommend.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jake A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stainless202, Owner at Hot Air Balloon Brisbane & Canungra Vineyards, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Hi Jake , thank you for taking the extra time to post those great photos it always helps our other Trip Advisor researchers and potential future customers to see actual shots taken on the balloon ride.
I will pass on your comments to the team here at Hot Air Balloon Brisbane and appreciate you taking the time to review us. Best regards, Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“views for miles and miles”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Best thing we did in australia, this balloon ride was a early start for a vacation and very glad we wore a sweater but the views were like something out of a movie, there was bright blue skies above the small fog that gave it another world feel. The pilot Blake was a great guy and all the staff were friendly. Would have wished for more bacon but the historic building was very cute. Definitely take a baseball cap and sunglasses and have an early evening, it makes everything on the balloon ride that much brighter.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tanwend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stainless202, Owner at Hot Air Balloon Brisbane & Canungra Vineyards, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thank you for your feedback on your Hot Air Balloon ride with us Tanwend - I will pass on your comments to our team and they'll be stoked. Great to hear you had a great day, Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hot Air Balloon Brisbane & Canungra Vineyards also viewed

 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Been to Hot Air Balloon Brisbane & Canungra Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing