We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfortable!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Raceways Motel in Brisbane
Ranked #22 of 138 Specialty Lodging in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Stayed here for a quick 2 night visit to Brisbane. The room is a bit dated, however clean and very comfortable. The room is equipped with a small fridge, microwave, jug etc. The owners are very friendly and helpful and were able to answer all our questions. A short walk to some nice cafe's, restaurants and take-away food places. We used Buses and Taxi's for transport into the city which is a short drive away. Overall a lovely little place to stay, will keep this place in mind for further trips to Brisbane.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Molly_Moo_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (68)
There are newer reviews for Raceways Motel in Brisbane
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 68 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2012

Situated in a quiet back street of Hamilton, this motel is old but very clean & the bed was comfortable. Greg, the owner is very nice and helpful. We stayed here during a 2 day visit to Brisbane & used the citycat, which is a short walk from the motel, to get into the city. There are restaurants within walking distance. We will certainly stay here again when visiting the city or catching a flight.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mabel8822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We stayed at the Raceway Motel because it is close to the airport, it was a $30 ride each way.
We arrived late at night but that was no problem, and we had a late check out next morning at 11 am at the sugestion of the very friendly owner ( Greg ), as our flight wasn't till early afternoon.
Our room was very clean with everything that could be needed eg, small fridge, microwave, electric jug ( with tea/ cofee etc ), toaster, crockery etc ,iron and board,even bathroom scales for luggage if needed.The large bed and linen was very comfortable.
The Raceway is in a very quiet side street, but it is only a short walk to Racecourse Rd which is full of little cafes and resturants and a nice area to browse around if you have time to kill.
We will definately stay there everytime we need to overnight in Brisbane.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Moombee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2012

My 'traditional' Brisbane motel! You will not find better value anywhere. Close to the port and airport, but also not too far away from Brisbane itself, the Raceways Motel is a really neat little base to operate from.

My family and I have stayed at the Raceways many times over the years and we keep returning simply because it is absolutely everything you want in a motel. The rooms are comfortable, they're immaculately clean and well appointed. I fly in and out of Brisbane every week and everytime I fail to get into the Raceways and have to stay at another motel in the area I am disappointed.

Other motels in the area rely on their location alone to attract people and are often double or more the cost of the Raceways and fitted out nowhere near as nice. The only motel in the area which approached the service or room quality I receive at the Raceways (or that anyone we've recommended the motel too) cost 275% a night more.

A special thank you to Greg and Jan who over the years have looked after my friends and family so very well.

The only problem I have with writing this review is that it will get even harder to get a room available for the night!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FiFoGeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2012

An great motel for a short stay in Brisbane or an overnight stop. Very clean and spacious rooms with excellent hospitality. Free Wi-Fi is included and a wide choice of breakfasts are available at reasonable costs. Situated in a quiet street off Racecourse road, convenient for the city and the Airport. A very good option at the price.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank littleian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

As country people we appreciate the location of this motel. It is located in a quiet side street with easy access from the freeway and is within walking distance to a great range of restaurants and public transport (bus or ferry) into Brisbane City. Also an easy drive to the airport, Toombul shopping centre and DFO. Rooms are clean, beds are good quality and I have always got a good nights sleep! Rates and service are also excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HillviewCottages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

We have stayed at Raceways Motel during our visits to Brisbane for the past five years.
The Hospitality provided by Jan and Greg is great, they go out of their way to be of assistance and are great with local knowledge of the area.
The Motel units are clean, comfortable, have a microwave, toaster, fridge and utensils, breakfast can be ordered.There is a swimming pool, tennis courts and BBQ.
The Motel is situated close by to many restaurants, the Brisbane River, Race Courses, Airport and public transport, a great location if your are departing Brisbane on a Cruise Ship.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JamesMurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
1.7 mi away
Novotel Brisbane Airport
Novotel Brisbane Airport
#38 of 168 in Brisbane
2,176 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Kingsford Brisbane Airport
0.5 mi away
Airway Motel Brisbane
Airway Motel Brisbane
#96 of 168 in Brisbane
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Airport Clayfield Motel
Airport Clayfield Motel
#72 of 168 in Brisbane
145 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kingsford Smith Motel
Kingsford Smith Motel
#10 of 168 in Brisbane
424 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Airport 85 Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raceways Motel in Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raceways Motel in Brisbane

Address: 66 Kent St, Brisbane, Queensland 4007, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 138 Specialty Lodging in Brisbane
Price Range: $107 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Raceways Motel in Brisbane 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and Booking.com so you can book your Raceways Motel in Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing