We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quattro on Astor Apartments
Ranked #117 of 139 Specialty Lodging in Brisbane
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Excellent apartments and the service from the staff on reception was friendly and helpful. The went one above what would be expected. The apartment was comfortable and spacious, able to work both inside and on the balcony without any disturbances. Very little noise in the building or from the street.
It was in a good location and within easy walking distances from business, cultural and recreational facilities.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerQuattro, Manager at Quattro on Astor Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our apartments. We value your comments and appreciate the fact that we made your stay with us enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (140)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

94 - 100 of 140 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2013

We booked as a last minute trip for the family and was very disappointed when we arrived at Quattro Apartments. After reading the instructions of our park - there was another car in our park. Then we opened the door to our apartment, to find that it hadn't been cleaned. We eventually got a new car park and a new room, with numerous phone calls etc, however the next room, that was supposed to be very clean, was not. Had to get the cleaners back in to do the toilets - had splash back every where, cigarette butts on the balcony. It was not clean at all. Manager was not interested.

Room Tip: Don't - cleaning is appauling - management don't care.
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank Anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Ok, we thought we'd found a winner with Quattro on Astor. Good CBD location, car parking, two bedroom/bathroom for our family of four, close to a supermarket for provisions and a newish, modern apartment. When we walked in we were impressed with the size of the apartment, nice furnishings, lots of light and great view over the city. We had used the (un)heated pool (disappointed that it was not as promised) and luke warm spa and lovely sauna. But then night fell, we'd watched our DVD, then crashed after a full day of sight seeing and we couldn't sleep....oh then noise! If it wasnt the relentless sound from the main road outside our NOT double glazed windows, or the church bells tolling from 6am, it was the very audible sounds from our upper (and next door) neighbours that went on all night. We were wrecks by the end of the first torturous night. Hoping we could escape the torment on the second night we were kept awake again by all of the above...and still on the third night! It tarnished any good thoughts we had about this place and we would never ever return, even though we visit Brisbane quite often for work and holiday.

Room Tip: We faced the city which also meant we faced a very busy main road, so AVOID any of the city rooms (e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carducci_Clan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

The apartments have modern furniture.The valley side was noisy due to construction but we couldn't switch to city side as noisy from cars as it is directly located on Turbot street and the glass is not good sound proof eventhough on upper floors. The swimming pool is small so as to enjoy it ,a max of two people to swim in it. The cleaning of bathroom wasn't that good as some soap stains were on shower glass. Also it didn't have any gym while all other hotels have a small gym. Also don't stay near the garbage tubes as sometimes smelly and you can hear all the time people throwing stuff through it.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 09_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We rented the pent house suite apartment for the weekend, and our first impressions were great. Fantastic views of the city, everything brand new and modern. Although we noticed the showers hadn't been washed very well still soap stains on tiles, surfaces in living area dusty and finger prints all over window glass. We couldn't use the internet as the whole place closes down on the weekend. Considering it was $800 for the weekend in the penthouse suite we would of liked our room to of been clean and perhaps get some room service. No internet, no room service, would of told the reception this like I said the place was closed down all weekend. Great building just a bit dirty.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mongral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Went to Brisbane for birthday and went to Quattro for first time and it was top notch, the reception people where as nice as you could be and the room was great. Big in size and very clean and well set out. The location is just perfect to get to brisbane cbd, suncorp stadium and short trip to theme parks. I congratulate the management and staff on delivering a high quality service and experience and will not hestitate to return and stay again in the near future.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Great experience all around of this hotel from start to finish. The concierge was second to none, i can't for the life of me remember his name, but a very stylish man who goes completely beyond his call of duty to make the stay rememberable. We had the two bedroom apartment which included the carpark, which was really close. The views of the city were spectacular, the rooms very well decorated and a complete kitchen, two bathrooms, two lovely appointed rooms, great comfy beds and balcony space, washing up etc, all included for a really great price online. I booked directly with them as i like the personal service. And why not? I can't recommend this place enough, so close to everything, they even had an umbrella service. Love it! Will def book again when next in Brisbane for a family event! Too good to be true!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goddessglobally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 mi away
Punthill Brisbane
Punthill Brisbane
#14 of 168 in Brisbane
631 reviews
0.1 mi away
Astor Apartments Brisbane
Astor Apartments Brisbane
#86 of 168 in Brisbane
122 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Urban Brisbane
Hotel Urban Brisbane
#48 of 168 in Brisbane
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Novotel Brisbane
Novotel Brisbane
#41 of 168 in Brisbane
2,612 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra Terrace Hotel
Mantra Terrace Hotel
#54 of 168 in Brisbane
865 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quest Spring Hill Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quattro on Astor Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quattro on Astor Apartments

Address: 107 Astor Tce | Spring Hill, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 139 Specialty Lodging in Brisbane
Price Range: $99 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quattro on Astor Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quattro on Astor is a boutique complex in the heart of Spring Hill. Just a stroll to Brisbane CBD and in close proximity to the best cafes and restaurants the city fringe has to offer.These modern inner city apartments are designed for style and space with modern European appliances and quality contemporary furnishings, along with open plan living areas that extend out to balconies to take advantage of the stunning city or Valley views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quattro on Astor Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing