We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quality plus”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quattro on Astor Apartments
Ranked #90 of 127 Specialty Lodging in Brisbane
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Quality plus”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We(3 of us) had a most pleasant and enjoyable stay at these apartments mid April 2013.We were on the 9th floor in a two bed/two bath apartment which had all the amenities we could have wanted.The decor was modern, the rooms were clean and all appliances and cutlery/crockery was available and functioned well.The views were good when it was not raining,.the location is handy for walking to CBD .The management are really helpful and pleasant to deal with.After arriving early from the Gold Coast we were able to park our vehicle in the secure and spotless underground parking space and were able to access our apartment earlier than expected.There are a few eating places nearby (eat in or take away),supermarket about 10mins return trip and access road to airport is just nearby.Will stay here again when next in Brisbane and happily recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flagsandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    44
    18
    11
    19
See reviews for
47
11
2
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This was a very good place to stay. Convenient, modern and central. I particularly want to say how much I appreciated the father and daughter team on reception early April 2013.
Nothing was too much trouble and they were always helpful and friendly.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank christine_edwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

My husband and I found the 2 bedroom unit to be spacious and located in a convenient location within walking distance to the centre of Brisbane. The staff were great very helpful and pleasant. On the downside the unit initially had no cups (not one) to drink out of but this was quickly rectified by staff. As to other provisions there was little in the way of cooking utensils or tools so you could self cater. Also as the unit can sleep 4 persons there was not enough seats for everyone to sit down unless we brought a chair from outside into the unit.

Room Tip: Before booking I would check that the unit you are having is well equipped for all your needs. Espe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa2106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havelock North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
94 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We rented an apartment at Quattro on Astor, with another couple, for three nights. It was an ideal base while we were in Brisbane and perfect for our needs. Great facilities for two couples with well seperated bedrooms and two bathrooms, a large living area and easily accessible deck. The bedding was just the right weight, and plenty of glasses and crockery. It was clean and tidy and the front desk (which is open for particular hours) was staffed by very helpfula dn extremely friendly people. There is a supermarket and bottle shops handy, it is an easy walk to the Central train station and very easy to walk to town and South Bank.
The only gripe would be the limited supplies of dishwashing liquid, and lack of salt and pepper. Milk and tea, coffee and sugar are supplied.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 23, 2013

A friend and I flew from Sydney to Brisbane for one night and found Quattro to be in an ideal location very close to Central Station. We got the airport train to the city and walked a short distance to the accommodation. The apartment was clean, spacious and had everything we needed. Although we didn't cook, the kitchen was well stocked with crockery, cutlery etc. and the furnishings were modern. The apartment had two bedrooms so we had a comfortable bed and a bathroom each and it was very quiet even though it is close to the city. We walked to the mall for breakfast and generally had a pleasant stay even though we were in Brisbane for a funeral. I would certainly stay at Quattro again, hopefully under happier circumstances where we could enjoy all Brisbane has to offer.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alicetg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerQuattro, Manager at Quattro on Astor Apartments, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear Alicetg,
Thank you very much for your kind words. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to Quattro under different circumstances next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed January 13, 2013

My family and I booked a 2 bedroom apartment commencing boxing day for 4 nights. We arrived late in the night and were greeted with a very strong odour in our apartment. As we began inspecting the apartment more closely, it appeared that it had not been cleaned very well after the previous guest had vacated. We noted the following: Food particles on the stove and the fridge, food stains on the walls and floor, hair and soap residue in both bathrooms, dirty and stained carpets. Fortunately the bed sheets were clean.

The next morning we met with Jasmine in reception to discuss our concerns and request a new room. She was very understanding and showed us through another vacant apartment which, whilst not as bad as ours, was cleaned to a similarly poor standard. We immediately looked for alternate accommodation and vacated our room. Upon our request Jasmine organised a full refund. She dealt with us in a professional and courteous manner.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snd2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerQuattro, Manager at Quattro on Astor Apartments, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear SND2010,

Thankyou very much for your feedback. It is regrettable that your stay was not more enjoyable, we have taken your comments very seriously and have addressed these issues with the housekeeping department to ensure that a similar situation does not occur in the future.

Once again, we apologise for your discomfort, and thank you for the positive feedback regarding our recption staff.

Kind regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

Jasmine in reception was very welcoming and informative. Our unit on the 5th floor was well appointed and very roomy. Everything was neat and well maintained. The main balcony was very spacious. I would be very happy to return to the Quattro on Astor again.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank bron1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 mi away
Astor Apartments Brisbane
Astor Apartments Brisbane
#69 of 158 in Brisbane
114 reviews
0.0 mi away
Novotel Brisbane
Novotel Brisbane
#39 of 158 in Brisbane
2,530 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra Terrace Hotel
Mantra Terrace Hotel
#50 of 158 in Brisbane
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Punthill Brisbane
Punthill Brisbane
#10 of 158 in Brisbane
597 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal Albert Hotel
Royal Albert Hotel
#15 of 158 in Brisbane
594 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oaks Aurora
Oaks Aurora
#78 of 158 in Brisbane
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quattro on Astor Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quattro on Astor Apartments

Property: Quattro on Astor Apartments
Address: 107 Astor Tce | Spring Hill, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 127 Specialty Lodging in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Quattro on Astor Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quattro on Astor is a boutique complex in the heart of Spring Hill. Just a stroll to Brisbane CBD and in close proximity to the best cafes and restaurants the city fringe has to offer.These modern inner city apartments are designed for style and space with modern European appliances and quality contemporary furnishings, along with open plan living areas that extend out to balconies to take advantage of the stunning city or Valley views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quattro on Astor Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing