We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't survive without Elixir coffee”
Review of Elixir Coffee

Elixir Coffee
Ranked #3 of 171 Coffee & Tea in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $12
Cuisines: Italian, Australian, Contemporary, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Elixir Coffee is a family run business, born out of a simple love and devotion to the art of coffee roasting. Coffee is more than just a drink, it is a way of life - our way of life. We take great pride in our craft as Coffee Roasters, nurturing the richest possible flavour from each coffee bean to ensure the end result is always a perfect cup of coffee! Enjoy an extensive breakfast, lunch and sweets menu to compliment our wide variety of coffee roasted on site!
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Couldn't survive without Elixir coffee”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Delicious coffee and food. The FRIENDLIEST staff who remember your name even after one visit. Beans roasted on site and working in the suburb is lovely with the occasional scent of delicious roasting coffee beans floating through the air.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 22bld22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    36
    8
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Shore City, New Zealand
Level Contributor
87 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“What a gem of a place”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Introduced to this place by my son-in-law, who works nearby. We find really good coffee is often difficult to find but we found it here. Ever changing beans but all so good. The goodies and food also of a high standard and the staff, helpful and so friendly. Completed more than one loyalty card on our visits over here from New Zealand. Good to knows that when we visit our family in nearby Wilston we can be guaranteed an enjoyable latte.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Littlegopher1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best coffee shop bar none!!”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Coffee that is ever changing with a different roast each day, The pancakes are delicious and the variety of food is quite extensive. Very good price and informative and friendly staff who are very courteous. Don't be fooled by the exterior it is a hidden gem in the burbs.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dazz01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Qld
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Best coffee in Brisbane, no exageration!”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

This hidden little cafe and bean roaster in the northern suburbs of Brisbane is so worth the drive.
Every coffee is aromatic and flavoursome and the food menu is just as good.

I cant think of another cafe in Brisbane with this kind of quality with such sensible prices.

Word of warning though - if you plan on having breakfast here on a Saturday, be early or be prepared to wait. Word is getting out about this place!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Benicio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best coffee house in brisbane”
Reviewed April 10, 2012

What a surprise behind the small exterior a bustling coffee shop with the best coffee in brisbane. I know regularly travel out of my way to get here

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fireemt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elixir Coffee also viewed

Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Been to Elixir Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing