We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best coffee in Brisbane, no exageration!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Elixir Coffee

Elixir Coffee
Ranked #5 of 334 Coffee & Tea in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $12
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian, Grill, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Elixir Coffee is a family run business, born out of a simple love and devotion to the art of coffee roasting. Coffee is more than just a drink, it is a way of life - our way of life. We take great pride in our craft as Coffee Roasters, nurturing the richest possible flavour from each coffee bean to ensure the end result is always a perfect cup of coffee! Enjoy an extensive breakfast, lunch and sweets menu to compliment our wide variety of coffee roasted on site!
Brisbane, Qld
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Best coffee in Brisbane, no exageration!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

This hidden little cafe and bean roaster in the northern suburbs of Brisbane is so worth the drive.
Every coffee is aromatic and flavoursome and the food menu is just as good.

I cant think of another cafe in Brisbane with this kind of quality with such sensible prices.

Word of warning though - if you plan on having breakfast here on a Saturday, be early or be prepared to wait. Word is getting out about this place!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Benicio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    33
    8
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best coffee house in brisbane”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

What a surprise behind the small exterior a bustling coffee shop with the best coffee in brisbane. I know regularly travel out of my way to get here

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Fireemt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria Australia
Level Contributor
564 reviews
247 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“A hidden gem behind the shed door”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2012

On a recent trip to Brisbane one Saturday morning, a friend who lives in Chermside wanted to show me the latest and greatest place to have breaky/brunch/lunch with a decent cup of coffee (yep, I am from Melbourne and sometimes it it hard to get good coffee in Brisbane). Tucked in amongst factories is this large shed and as we turned the corner people were literally spilling out of this place, standing in line, waiting to get a table, inside or out.

It was a humid day and my friend had booked so we had a table inside the shed where people were all munching, chatting and laughing amongst the delightful smell of coffee. The staff greeted us and promptly took our order and before we knew it I had my strong skinny cap up to my lips. Yep, good coffee. Next the Museli and fruit came along and it was delicious, as was the fruit toast.

There is definitely a vibe at this hang out for locals, although if you sit outside you can stare at other factories including an Irish Shop. It is obviously much needed in the area and at the weekend it seems to have made a name for itself. So - you are not fussed about the view and would like a great coffee with your brekky. Try this one. Its fresh, friendly and value for money.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SusanP196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great coffee yummy food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2012

Great spot to get a quick coffee or to sit and eat. Only draw back is the parking situation. It is very hard to get a park close by.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loganlea
Level Contributor
82 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“great cafe to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2011

1.great coffee
2.great food
3.great coffee to take home
4.great services

5,friendly staff
6.great things to buy for your coffee machine

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jmathes5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elixir Coffee also viewed

Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Been to Elixir Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing