We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Night Photography Tour”

Brisbane Photography Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Walk the city streets with a professional photographer who will help you explore the technical capabilities of your digital camera and unlock your creativity. Find the best spots to take the best shots. Gain the confidence to take home memorable travel photographs to last a lifetime.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Night Photography Tour”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

This experience was an unexpected delight. We had only ever really used automatic settings on our cameras and we were so delighted to be shown so many new techniques and tricks that gave beautiful results. Nicole was our guide and she was lovely and patient and gave us individual attention which made it a really worthwhile learning experience. We will sign up for some of their other courses now too.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Sonja M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Worth every penny”
Reviewed February 13, 2014

This course was money well spent. the tutor was very patient and tought us so much in 3 hrs! if you want to learn great tips in Night Photography i recomend you do one of these evening courses. i have not done the day course but I can imagine is would be just as good.

Visited January 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Claudia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An execellent Brisbane Photograhy Tour for New Beginner”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed the way the instructor brought us around the city and at the same time shared the basic principle on using SLR camera. A good way to get rid of auto mode and slowly moving into monual mode. You have a hand-on experience of shooting pictures and views and suggestions will be given to improve the pictures.

Visited February 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Shields, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Seeing Brisbane at night through the eye of the camera”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

I had spoken about doing one of these tours for a while, so was delighted to be given the Brisbane night tour as a christmas present. Nikky was a great host and tutor and very informative throughout. We covered a good range of subjects from basic settings to slightly more complex settings, but nothing too taxing. Good subjects had been picked out by Nikky and we spent a fair bit time at each one and never rushed.. All in all a great evening and I learned so much more about my camera whilst getting a few decent shots.. Many thanks to Alfonso and Nikky.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank GeordieJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A Fantastic Photography Tour”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

I really learned so much about my camera and how to get some great shots. Had a wonderful teacher. Really enjoyed the tour and would recommend this to anyone living or visiting Brisbane!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen_St18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brisbane Photography Tours also viewed

Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Been to Brisbane Photography Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing