We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Spicers Balfour Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Oaks Felix(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$127
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
Royal Albert Hotel(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Point Brisbane Hotel(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$134
$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Brisbane(Brisbane)
$156
$151
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$100
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Royal On The Park(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Arena Apartments(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$124
$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (707)
Filter reviews
707 results
Traveler rating
547
106
31
17
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
547
106
31
17
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barboutique hotelhonesty barstory bridgethe main hotellovely boutiquehigh teasmall hotelbrunswick streetfarm parkjames streetnespresso machinequiet streetinner citybreakfast was deliciouslittle toucheswonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
569 - 574 of 707 reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Have just spent 3 nights at the Spicers Balfour Hotel in New Farm attending a conference. Thoroughly enjoyable time. So close to a wide variety of restaurants and to the beautiful New Farm Park and the Brisbane River. The staff are so friendly and helpful especially Alex and Jamie. Our room (no. 6) though not the largest, is at the back of the house and was quiet, peaceful and the bed is oh so comfortable. Breakfast is delicious with a wide selection to cater for all tastes. We also had dinner on 2 nights of our stay and they are absolutely top quality. In walking distance are many other dining options. I highly recommend this hotel and would happily stay here in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank toomanygems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

We liked the new farm quarter very much and used the possibility to jog along the nice Brisbane riverfront! The area is full of lovely coffee shops and interesting bars. The hotel is just great and we enjoyed the luxury family stay! Unfortunatel only one night but enough to have a glas of wine on the rooftoop which is only for the hotel guests and the staff is fantastic able to read all wishes from the guest eyes! The room size was ok for us and spezifically we liked the nespresso coffeemaker which feels like home as a Swiss couple. Additionally they care about all details like chocolate on the pillows....just an awsom place

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Schrag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Stayed here one night by myself. It was like my own mini- meditation getaway! The staff was so accommodating. I had two friends meet me for drinks on the roof top bar for Sunset and they were also blown away. Breakfast in the morning was phenomenal! Only negative was the outdoor balcony area if the room was very small. The room was just the right size. Thank you to the woman who was so excellent at her job and made me feel welcome right away! ( Petite Blond) sorry I didn't catch her name. Great job!!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALynes03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

These were the words written on the greeting card when we checked in which reflect the vibe of this outstanding boutique hotel. It had the warm, comforting, and welcoming feeling of a home that has been transformed into a luxury guesthouse. Everything that matters is there, and more - they have thought of everything. Everything is very schmick without being too pretentious and the happy staff are just amazing. They all go out of their way to make you feel like royalty. They have created lots if special areas to enjoy like verandah and courtyard dining, a comfy lounge area and an amazing rooftop bar with stunning views of the story bridge. The breakfast was perfect. We can't say enough about this 'humble abode'. It is unique and our stay was unforgettable.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

This small boutique is located in New Farm. This area is a good location and close to lots of restaurants, good bus routes and also 15min walk to city cat on river. A taxi into the city is approx $15. The staff are exceptional helpful. The room was very small and well planned out and made use of available space. The best thing about this place was the breakfast. We are both vegetarian and the breakfast was delicious and exquisite. I only wish we had time to sample the dinner. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you like amazing food, fantastic staff, great location, and if you don't mind a small room.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rolo54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews