We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“highly recommended! Will spread the good word and will be back soon!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aspley Carsel Motor Inn
Ranked #69 of 129 Specialty Lodging in Brisbane
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“highly recommended! Will spread the good word and will be back soon!”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We are travelling to and from Melb and Brissie and needed a friendly place to rest our heads whist we undertake real estate hunting. Had a terrible experience at Chermside apartments so when we arrived here we were happy our stress had lifted and Wendy and Paulo were down to earth and friendly. I was surprised as this was the cheapest place we got and I was expecting nothing spectacular but the room was very spacious, very clean and had everything we needed. Bed was comfortable which was wonderful as the previous bed had hurt our backs terribly and we were very upset that we did not stay here for the whole 10 days of our Brisbane stay! They have a lovely pool outside and a communal bbq and kitchen. Free parking and the other rooms that were shown to us for our longer stays were humongous with fully equipped kitchens. I have a few relatives that will be coming up to visit us when we move and will definitely recommend these guys! Great place!

Room Tip: they have everything from studios to fully equipped for longer stays
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunseekers247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACMotorInn, Manager at Aspley Carsel Motor Inn, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are delighted to know that your stay was enjoyable after the disappointing experience with another property in the area. It is very kind of you to highlight the professional demeanour of our management team as well as the competitive rates we offer to our guests.
Please do not hesitate to contact us again on (07) 3263 5988 or via stay@aspleycarsel.com.au when you are ready to make your next booking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    12
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
15
10
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Only stayed one night and what a great find.The staff were friendly and the room was spacious and clean. It was quiet which is surprising how close it is to the main road. Would definitely stay here again. Well done management for a well run establishment.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noelene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACMotorInn, Manager at Aspley Carsel Motor Inn, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. It is with great satisfaction that I read your comments regarding our location, the friendliness of our staff and the quality and cleanliness of our rooms.
We look forward to welcoming back to the motel in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact us on (07) 3263 5988 if we can be of any further assistance to yourself.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed here in April for the Bryan Adams Concert for 1 night.

Less than 15 minutes from Boondall. Quick and friendly checkin, very clean and comfortable, modern room. Close location to restaurants.

Will be returning, and highly recommend

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gavin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACMotorInn, Manager at Aspley Carsel Motor Inn, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback. It is great to see that our hard work is paying off. Your kind words mean a lot to us and we truly look forward to seeing you back soon. Please do not hesitate to contact us on (07) 3263 5988 or via stay@aspleycarsel.com.au should you require any further assistance from us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We spent several days here. The pool and spacious well-equipped kitchen were a real plus. There is a laundry and breakfast is available if required. It was an ideal base to explore the Moreton Bay area and the Sunshine Coast. Owner Ross and his missus deserve credit for a well-run operation

Room Tip: Traffic noise from Gympie Road not a problem, but choose a room on the east side for preference
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marion L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Great location not far from the Boondall Entertainment Centre as well as lots of restaurants and eateries. Hosts are friendly, welcoming and most helpful. Rooms are clean and very comfortable with free Wi-Fi being an added bonus. Have stayed here a few times now and will be back again. Highly recommend.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACMotorInn, Manager at Aspley Carsel Motor Inn, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your feedback. Your comments regarding our proximity to the Brisbane Entertainment Centre are valuable to other guests and, for that, we are very appreciative. Also, we will continue to provide our guests with free WI-FI internet as to add a little bit more of our appreciation for their business.
Please do not hesitate to contact us again on (07) 3263 5988 or via stay@asplaycarsel.com.au when you are ready to make your next booking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manilla, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2013

a great motel to stay in we love it very close to every thing that we wanted to go to the staff are great as well great location as well if we are wanting to stay any where we will stay here again easy to find as well rooms are clean and tidy and spacish to

Room Tip: the staff are very helpfull great the rooms neat and tidy great location
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 63eddie50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACMotorInn, Manager at Aspley Carsel Motor Inn, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. It is with great interest that we acknowledge your comments. It is great to see that our regular guests comment on both the comfort of our rooms and the excellence of our customer service.
Once again, thank you very much for spreading the good word about the Aspley Carsel Motor Inn. We look forward to welcoming back to the property soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bribie Island, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

This place is just the ticket for a stay in Brisbane...actually being so very close to the excellent mega mall in Chermside, it almost makes going in to the city unnecessary. For location, it is great and easy to find. Beds, clean and comfy. Everything you need in a unit was there. Very friendly and helpful staff, even when they are flat out busy. We found this place by chance, but will definitely use it again!

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ozzybiscuit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.3 mi away
Aspley Pioneer Motel
Aspley Pioneer Motel
#118 of 159 in Brisbane
30 reviews
1.7 mi away
Bald Hills Motel
Bald Hills Motel
#40 of 60 in Brisbane
27 reviews
1.6 mi away
Colonial Village Taigum
Colonial Village Taigum
#20 of 129 in Brisbane
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Carseldine Palms Motel
Carseldine Palms Motel
#111 of 159 in Brisbane
29 reviews
1.3 mi away
Aspley Motor Inn
Aspley Motor Inn
#132 of 159 in Brisbane
35 reviews
2.5 mi away
Chermside Court Motel
Chermside Court Motel
#114 of 159 in Brisbane
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspley Carsel Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspley Carsel Motor Inn

Property: Aspley Carsel Motor Inn
Address: 1549 Gympie Rd, Brisbane, Queensland 4034, Australia (Formerly Aspley Lodge Motel)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 129 Specialty Lodging in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aspley Carsel Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
41 rooms, 3 and a half star, FREE INTERNET, 6 rooms with kitchens, 10 rooms with kitchenettes, free bbq and pool, all rooms have complimentary tea & coffee, function & conference centre for up to 40 people, rooms for all sizes from one to six people plus adjoining rooms, guest laundry and dryer facilities, flat screen 32 inch TVs, split system inverter, reverse cycle air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA and Hotwire so you can book your Aspley Carsel Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing